$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5828 out of 5828
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chassidy B.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Birthday Trip

My stay at stratosphere was great the only thing that I was annoyed about was the distance between the hotel and the center of the strip. I had to keep taking cabs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rahul S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

A Great honeymoon trip to LV

awesome trip. The hotel was ok. not so great. did not offer a strip-view. room was not that special. below average service. but great for the rides on the top and the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Umm...hmm...
Business
Kirtland
Apr 6, 2015

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and I loved the cleanliness of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar Z.
Business
woodinville
Apr 6, 2015

The bath tub was a hazard

I'm short (5'6) and took a tumble getting out of the shower. It's great for soaking in, but kind of scary getting out. Loved my room and the casino was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana R.
Business
tempe
Apr 6, 2015

Love it

I had a great experience in this hotel, thank you for a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene D.
Business
Mississauga
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

it was awesome. ifrst time in vegas and we picked the right hotel. kids friendly. staff are great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peehu
Business
Edison
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome

It was very good experience. The hotel was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gruber T.
Business
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2015

Spring Break Vacation

location was the opposite from the strip. If you want to go to the strip you can walk , take bus or taxi to get to your locations if you decide. Staff was kind, room was clean, bed was comfortable and have a nice cool pool temperature on the 8th floor even during hot weather. Cons: Don't allow check in early till 3pm or you pay a extra $10 to get in the room early. If you are a guest in the hotel they offer unlimited access to the observation deck that show the entire las Vegas strip on top of deck it is nice during night time when everything is light up. I would recommend this hotel stay if you don't mind walking then I would recommend to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany W.
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 6, 2015

Best 21st Birthday Ever

The hotel was everything I expected and more. The staff is always on duty, and around whenever you need them. The room's were cool and clean. The food places were awesome, and fat tuesday was my favorite place to go get drinks. I enjoyed the thrill ride that the stratosphere offers and, in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank P.
Business
Webster
Apr 6, 2015

Good, but you can tell its a lower cost.

Some rooms are renovated and nicer, but we stayed in a lower, larger room that was clearly beat up and not in great shape. Beds were clean and we still enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top