$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,785 reviews
great experience

Every employee was helpful!!! When we checked in they upgraded our room due to it being our... See full review

  • Jerold P.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Couples Getaway

Really enjoyed the price, ease to getting into and out of down town via taxi or bus. Room was quiet... See full review

  • A
  • Mar 24, 2015
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseph R.
Business
Dublin
Mar 18, 2015

Single in Vegas

A 'Ronseal' hotel - does exactly what it says on tin! Huge room - although the window was a bit on the small side. Cleanliness was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. I stayed at a time of the year (March) when i didn't need the air conditioner running - it might get a bit noisy if you needed it on all the time. Off the beaten path as far as the rest of the Strip is concerned - but I was well aware of that and if you have a car it's no issue. Pool was very nice - with a large deck area for sun loungers etc. Staff all very friendly. The general level of upkeep - eg carpets, furnishings etc was pretty good and easily on a par with some more expensive hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family Trip

I stayed at the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower on my last trip to Las Vegas. I have to say I wasn't very happy with the room I had. I booked online the "Deluxe Strip View". There was nothing Deluxe about this room. It looked like I walking in to a Motel 6. Not to say there is anything wrong with Motel 6 but with all the other nicer hotels in the area and the location it not worth the money. You would think a hotel like the Stratosphere would update all there room because of the bad location. I spoke to a manger the first day I was there and she was not wiling to change my room even though the hotel upgraded the other people in my party for free. I did travel down to the center of the strip to see the other hotels and casinos. They are so much nicer and offer a lot more shopping, food and things to do. My next trip I will be booking in a nicer hotel and casino like Bellagio or Caesar's Palace. It maybe a little more money but it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vanessa M.
Business
Markham
Mar 3, 2015

Staff sucked

The staff was rude and unwilling to accommodate my request for a smoking king and I made reservations a month in advance. Very rude! I'm unsatisfied and for that reason I will never stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Ben Crazy
Business
Twinsburg
Feb 28, 2015

worth it for the tower

The tower is awesome. Go up to the lounge at night time and see the lights of vegas. It is a beautiful. Also go up to the rotating restaurant during the day (for lunch, not dinner!! ha ha) and see vegas in 360 degree splendor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Disappointing

After looking forward to my trip to Las Vegas I was extremely disappointed with the Stratosphere. I had problems from check in and these continued throughout my stay. I booked three rooms but on check in was told only two were available. My wife and I had to take another room for the first night and then move again the following day. We were promised that we would get rooms on the same floor the following day but again were told that rooms were not available. We ended up with rooms on floors 8,21 and 23 which was far from ideal. The customer service from the hotel was appalling and they did not seem to care about their customers and all complaints fell on deaf ears. Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose
Business
San Diego
Feb 19, 2015

Stratosphere

The room is old and dirty. The location was poor away from everything. The show at the hotel is boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael A.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Terrible

Worst hotel ever, room wasn't ready at check in so we upgraded if I was upgrade hate to see her original room look like, is the jet tub black stuff came out all over I could've caught up STD, was charged 134 extra for that then another 80 and for some reason another won 34 to earn some extra bucks on top of overpaid for package

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shana C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Not impressed

Could not get room cooled off, room service trays laying out in hallway from various rooms (same trays) some blocking hallway. 1 bed made with newspaper in sheets, 2nd bed not made at all. Room service unavailable 2 nights in row. Pool closed for season although told to bring swim suit. Desk clerk on check in rude and abrupt. No refrigerator, no coffee pot was scolded by staff when asked about one and told to go to Starbucks. Traveled a lot in my life but this was by far a rude experience. For the money paid we would have done better to go to Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy L.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great service and view!

Had an awesome stay at the stratosphere, the staff was great and the view from my room was amazing! Went up in the tower with a friend and got a 2 for 1 deal! Only negative was my room was directly across from the elevator, so I had a few overly zealous party goers making too much noise...but hey, it's Vegas and that's what people do here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mia S.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Solo Getaway

Excellent service & great prices for a weekend trip... This was my second time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top