$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chaps
houston, tx
Nov 16, 2012

great time!

From check in to check out every staff member i encountered was nice and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aladrian h.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Loved IT

The stay was very good, it always is, this is not the first time I have stayed at this hotel, the food was great and the casino was also great. I will be coming back. The concierge was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel 4 Fun
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

You get what you pay for.... or even less

NOT IMPRESSED and WILL NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE... Our group was expecting an economy room because we paid an economy price. We weren't planning to be in the room much anyway. The alarm clock made a horrible interference sound whenever an electronic device was set near it, so we unplugged it. The ironing board collapsed on my foot, so we left a note to have it exchanged, which never happened. The Climate Control unit only worked on the Fan setting, not the Heat or Cool. We made it all work though, no problem. However, the last night of our stay we returned to a room with no power. I stood in line for 1.5 hours among other guests with the same problem as well as guests waiting to check in. Once I got to the counter, my two requests were a flashlight so we could pack because we had to leave at 7 AM the following day, and a place to shower. I was told "I'm sorry, you will have to talk to the manager." The line to talk to the manager was 20+ people long, it was 2:30 AM and we really just needed enough light to pack and some sleep. Two of my group members talked to multiple maintenance and security personnel to find a flashlight, the SIXTH of which borrowed us his PERSONAL FLASHLIGHT from his locker because he felt bad that we would have to try to pack by the little light that came in our propped open door from the hallway. We went back to our dark room with the itty-bitty flashlight and took turns packing, set up a wake-up call since our alarm clock was out of commission and our phones were dead and unable to be charged. At 6:00 AM when we got up, there was still no power, so we began a once over in the room and getting ready to head out. 6:30 AM the power came back on, so we decided to each take a 5 Minute shower before our day of travel. The water was YELLOW AND FREEZING COLD for all of us :(. At least there was no question of whether or not we were ready to go home... None of us wanted to stay there another minute! Stopped by the desk to check out. They did refund the resort fee and early check in fee ($10 to check in less than 1 hour early!) but that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kutay
Business
gurnee
Feb 17, 2015

great hotel for the price

The location was good, staff friendly, restaurant on the tower was amazing, was good to have free admission to tower, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

weekend getaway

Our experience was great hotel had good costumer service and the rooms were spacious and clea. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian J.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great vacation

The hotel we stayed in was great the people were friendly and everything but it's at the other end of the strip were there is nothing at. But it thing to do at the hotel and it's easy to get to the middle of the strip take a bus for $8 and ride all day on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline N.
Business
Worcester
Feb 17, 2015

Good Value, but far

This hotel was pretty cool. The room was clean and fairly spacious allowing for 3 individuals to be in the room comfortable. My only complaint is that the hotel was VERY far from the strip and cabs rides to get to the strip would have been the equivalent of getting a more expensive hotel directly on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel 4 Fun
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

You get what you pay for.... or less.

NOT IMPRESSED and WILL NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!Our group was expecting an economy room because we paid an economy price. We weren't planning to be in the room much anyway. The alarm clock made a horrible interference sound whenever an electronic device was set near it, so we unplugged it. The ironing board collapsed on my foot, so we left a note to have it exchanged, which never happened. The Climate Control unit only worked on the Fan setting, not the Heat or Cool. We made it all work though, no problem. However, the last night of our stay we returned to a room with no power. I stood in line for 1.5 hours amongst other guests with the same problem as well as guests waiting to chek in. Once I got to the counter, my two requests were a flashlight so we could pack because we had to leave at 7 AM the following day, and a place to shower. I was told "I'm sorry, you will have to talk to the manager." The line to talk to the manager was 20+ people long, it was 2:30 AM and we really just needed enough light to pack and some sleep. Two of my group members talked to multiple maintenance and security personnel to find a flashlight, the SIXTH of which borrowed us his PERSONAL FLASHLIGHT from his locker because he felt bad that we would have to try to pack by the little light that came in our propped open door from the hallway. We went back to our dark room with the itty bitty flashlight and took turns packing, set up a wakeup call since our alarm clock was out of commission and our phones were dead and unable to be charged. At 6:00 AM when we got up, there was still no power, so we began a once over in the room and getting ready to head out. 6:30 AM the power came back on, so we decided to each take a 5 Minute shower before our day of travel. The water was YELLOW AND FREEZING COLD for all of us :(. At least there was no question of whether or not we were ready to go home... None of us wanted to stay there another minute! Stopped by the desk to check out. They did refund the resort fee and early check in fee ($10 to check in less than 1 hour early!) but that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flavia
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

great stay

Great hoapitality, rooms are super clean, and location decent. The only down thing is the Buffet... was not very good and food was cold. But there are other choices of eating places inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chann K.
Business
lacey
Feb 16, 2015

Our wedding destination!

The staff was wonderful in helping me plan my wedding. We had a great experience the 1st and 2nd time staying there and will continue to book there in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chann K.
Business
lacey
Feb 16, 2015

Friendly service!

We had a great time there the 1st time, and the good was just wonderful that we decided to book our wedding there on our 2nd stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top