$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5046 out of 5046
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted Bear
Family
Calgary Alta
Nov 15, 2012

great rates

maid was great when we asked for more shampoo she give us shampoo, conditioner and body shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neears
Family
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Vegas Strip from end-to-end :)

The location is great enough for quick travelers who wants to see & walk around Vegas strip from end to end. But the hotel isnt really good for non-smokers like me because everywhere u go even to our bedrooms the smell of smoke is terrible feels like it has stock to bedroom in ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peseta
Single
Fontana
Jul 4, 2015

Affordable stay in Vegas

Nice hotel for the money. A bit away from center of action, be we walked it ok. Nice view of the city from almost any room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va2world
Couples
Manassas
Jul 4, 2015

Comfortable stay for two

My wife and I stayed at the Stratosphere while on a week-long trip to Las Vegas. The overall experience was positive - the room was clean and housekeeping did a great job refreshing our sheets and towels. We got upgraded to the renovated section of the hotel on the 15th floor, which was a nice bonus. The king bed was comfy and the tinted windows and AC kept us cool. Our stay included free ride to the top of the tower, which we took advantage of. Although the view was nice, I really think it is overrated. The worse part of our stay was the 15 minutes I spent waiting to check in at 2:30 in the morning. I don't know what the deal was with the two other guests ahead of me, but I was exhausted after a long flight and just wanted to get my room key. The room upgrade made up for that, though, and we were happy with our stay. Lastly, the hotel is just off the strip, where the shady part of town begins. We didn't walk around, so it didn't bother us that much, but it is worth mentioning. All in all, we'd stay there again, especially given how attractive the room rates are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammy
Friends
jamaica
Jul 3, 2015

Family trip

Great experience. I would go back. Had fun. Great location and food. I enjoyed my time. I would recommend to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windle t.
Friends
ewa beach
Jul 3, 2015

assume friend trip

stay here was a good choice there was a lot of things to do here in so little time during the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MURALIDHARAN R.
Family
WEST DES MOINES
Jul 3, 2015

Great !!

Tower & rides was exceptionally great !! Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windle t.
Friends
ewa beach
Jul 2, 2015

Awesome friend trip

Everything was great I like the casino and how they had a food court rides and stuff to buy to bring home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.Ali
Family
ISTANBUL
Jul 2, 2015

Was worth to stay

It was close enough to the main attractions, but it is not in the middle of them. There are many hotel choices so selections shall be done carefully. It was clean enough. No safe in the rooms.The most important thing my wife lost her sunglasses at the hotel, and the hotel personnel found it and gave it to security. Finally it reached us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanghai Traveler
Couples
Ca
Jul 2, 2015

Great trip to Las Vegas

Free pass to ROOF TOP of Hotel Guests, get the chance to see 3 scary rides. Nice Roof Top view during the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patel
Family
Maple
Jul 2, 2015

Family Vacation

Overall I had a good experience with the Stratosphere Hotel and Tower although the location was not very good as it was fairly far from the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top