$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,396 reviews
perfect vacation

everything was great.the only glitch was with the late checkout which they missed then turned... See full review

  • OJ II and BJ I
  • Jul 26, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8396)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8396 out of 8396
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chaps
houston, tx
Nov 16, 2012

great time!

From check in to check out every staff member i encountered was nice and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban food

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momoxs
Los Angeles,ca
Jun 23, 2014

Vegas trip

The water smelled really weird and the hotel needs an update. Its a good place if your trying to find something affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srave
Business
Maryland
Jun 22, 2014

Great Value

Hotel is the famous stratosphere and in a great location for cheap what more do you want. Vegas baby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Open minded traveller
Business
London, ON
Jun 22, 2014

Not hospitable

Bad customer service at registration desk, noisy, dirty, bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army wife 1993
Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

Awesome hotel

Good location .... Clean .... Awesome staff ... Good winning machines !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome buffet in hotel

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Cheese Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Overnight stop in Vegas

Was traveling west and needed to stop somewhere to sleep. Ended up choosing Vegas, and chose the Stratosphere. The location is great for getting to off of I-15, and parking was super easy. The hotel is pretty far north on the Strip, but the free tower admission is a pretty great bonus for staying there. Decent food options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking is free, and is in a garage connected to the hotel.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have time and will travel
Smyrna, De.
Jun 20, 2014

Just a little cleaner

Everything was great except for the cleaning of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Palace Station. Good food, less money.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yody
Tucson, AZ
Jun 19, 2014

More beautifull then I hoped for!! Loved it!!

When we checked in they upgraded us for almost nothing. The spa tub was amazing and so was the view. The room was so clean. I loved the staff. While there we saw Pin up!! great show I felt so lucky and so did my new husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pin Up the show

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TinaLB
Sedalia, Missouri
Jun 19, 2014

Stratosphere, Las Vegas

Unfortunately, when you reserve through a third party service, it seems you do not get the same attention as when you reserve directly with the hotel staff. Although I called prior to our visit and was assured we were going to get the room we requested, this did not happen. We requested a King NS room. We received a King Smoking room and was informed this was the only King room available. Not only that, the loitering outside our room, next to the elevators was consistent at 5 a.m. every morning. It became our alarm clock. The people socializing would leave their trash and carafes in the hallway and were very loud and rude. Nothing was done about them, either. We decided since this was an anniversary vacation for us, we'd eat at the Top of the World. It was not worth the $197 we spent for dinner for two and two drinks (Mich Ultra and Sangria prior to dinner). My husband had salad, salmon, twice baked potato. I had the wagyu skirt steak and salad. At dinner, we both drank water. This was highly disappointing. We both decided we could eat a better meal at our $19.99 crab leg buffet at our hometown casino! :( ~$200 is A LOT to spend for a two person dinner and receive mediocre food. Our reservation was for a window seat, and we were seated on the second tier, although window seats were readily available. The service was great, however, and we didn't complain about the seating because it was still a beautiful view. The location (of the hotel) on the website boasted that the hotel is at the North end of the Strip. It didn't mention anything about being 1/2 mile away from even the closest attraction. There is so much construction taking place that there was really nothing close to us. Public transportation is available, but you still have quite a walk from the hotel to catch the Monorail and taxi service is monetarily outrageous. Ultimately, we rented a car the rest of the week to visit various destinations. Most hotels in Vegas have a self park garage (for free) with an entrance right into the casino or shoppes. The Stratosphere hotel has quite a few attractions: the casino, several restaurants, several retail shops, the top of the hotel is a party just waiting for you, the pool was great, and there is always a Starbucks within spitting distance in Vegas, so that was nice. I try not to be a complainer, but our hotel experience could have been MUCH better. We ended up not spending much time in our hotel after the first couple of days. We found other hotels with a better variety of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to visit Vegas, get players cards for all the casinos you plan to visit. Also ask if they have any tickets for shows or attractions. We purchased the 5-Day LV Power Pass, which was a great deal, but upon visiting LV, we found several casinos would give away tickets for free to shows and attractions if you asked if there were any available. This was just an added bonus to our Power Pass. Also, your players cards will get you discounts on merchandise and food.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms andino
Oceanside ca
Jun 19, 2014

Good stay!

Nice hotel, should have a free microwave. But great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Off strip in local shopping areas

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sad to be home from vaca
Minnesota
Jun 19, 2014

Good times

We were very happy with our stay at the Stratosphere. We had a beautiful view of the tower, and the room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. There is so much to do in this hotel, both for gamblers and non gamblers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top