$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6553 out of 6553
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palone
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2011

visit elderly and sick

bathroom door wouldn't close, toilet seat couldn't stay up, remote control was filthy, view out window was of ac, wires, walls, nothing more, furniture was all scratched up - bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josefel 71
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2011

Avoid It !!!

The rooms shown on Orbitz were not the ones that we got, I end up paying over $150.00 on top of what I already paid to get a decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jrdean
Business
Vermillion, SD 57069, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Rediculous

Not close to the strip, and not close to Fremont St. Room had no coffee maker and no fridge. This was supposed to be a remodeled room, and we paid extra for that. The cheaper rooms had a fridge. had tuxes delivered to Bell Hop, we had to call to see if they arrived, rather than them delivering to us. they charged $12 per day to use the wireless internet in the room. not business friendly. i have plenty of bad things to say, but will not waste my time on this place anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam B..
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Wow, first trip to vegas

Stratophere is not worth the value when you add up the car fair it costs to go to the center of the strip. It was about $30 each way to go to anywhere worth seeing in Vegas. Yeah the rooms are inexpensive, but literally the hotel is so much behind. I will stay at MGM or anywhere else and pay for the better club, casino, and location that comes with it. Very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zouzk
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 20, 2011

Bad Hotel With Bad service

The bad thing about this hotel is that it's got nothing, internet is 12 dollars per day!!! for one device!!! so if you have a smart phone and a computer, you could pay 24 dollars per day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zahara
Business
Nova Scotia, Canada
Oct 24, 2011

Too Far Out

The first thing I noticed upon arrival at the Stratosphere was the location. It was several miles from the strip in a dodgy neighborhood. Immediately after check-in, I found a computer and booked our stay at the Luxor (which was on the strip). I was travelling with my daughter and did not feel safe. I took a very serious financial loss and believe this hotel should not be offered to people as a package (flight and hotel) deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vhtylsdfoeora
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 25, 2011

Stay somewhere else

We got bed bugs! Stayed in rooms 11-114 and 11-115. Hotel stank of cigarette smoke. Location--terrible--too far away from the action. and the walking to the action didn't feel safe--accosted by street people, drunks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChiTown88
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

WAY too far, Not worth the price

Although the price was good, we ended up spending ALL of our savings for cabs rides to get anywhere good on the strip. Our room was musky, and the bath tub clogged. They fixed it twice. The second time, it backed up black, dirty water. After it was fixed, it was not cleaned and we had to wait a few hours for them to send someone up to clean it. I will NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bev Z
Business
Maryland
Nov 4, 2011

I am 65 and the Stratosphere was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

The room smelled like sewage. The water was almost unbearable to brush your teeth. No safe. Location of room was was not what I asked for. One night no waqter. No shower, no brushing your teeth. If you wanted a drink you had to sit by the bar. I played slots in an acove many nights and no one ever came by. Do not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aasdf
Business
a
Nov 14, 2011

las vegas trip

Purchased king size bed, got stuck with queen size first night, then had to move the second night. The room we moved into had a broken toilet that needed to be flushed manually by taking the top shelf off and pulling the lever inside the toilet. paper thin walls could hear multiple people in the room next to us doing coke. disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

monte carlo thurs through sat dueling pianos

Back to menu Return to top