$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5053 out of 5053
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urbanezer
Family
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

We were QUITE impressed

Upon arrival, we specifically requested 1 king bed rather than the standard 2 bed layout. The staff upgraded our room from a standard room to a "studio". This included an extra sitting room with a large picture window overlooking the Vegas strip from the 22nd, of 24, floor. Being that our family was gathering together in Las Vegas in different hotels, this room was quite practical. The staff was attentive, competent, helpful, and pleasant. The location was great! It was close to the North end of the Strip which allows you to be amongst the action, or, if you choose, on the sidelines; an entrance to the bypass was just around the corner which led to a 40 minute trip to see the impressive Hoover Dam or even on to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon. Its location also afforded the perfect opportunity to get to old downtown Las Vegas and enjoy the "Freemont Experiance" there. On the other hand, the remote control for the TV was practically non-responsive. But with the entire city at your feet, this was not important... Otherwise, FANTASTIC !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Freemont Street Casinos have better slot odds than the Big Boy Casinos on the Strip.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go2krishna
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Very good experience

We stayed here couple of times. It's not like a 5 star, but it's similar to a pretty good Holliday inn or Sheraton expect that this is on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigastatt
Couples
Rochester, NY
Dec 29, 2011

Vegas Christmas Excursion

I was skeptical booking at the Stratosphere after reading the lackluster reviews. However after spending some time there I was impressed. I travel for business regularly so I have stayed at Hotels all across the country in large and small towns and I feel I have a good point of reference. The Stratosphere had everything we needed and kept the room and the rest of the facility clean and well stocked. The Staff was more than helpful. The location is at one end of the strip so you will need to hop a shuttle bus to get to the main part of the strip that run every 15 minutes but it is still within walking distance if you choose. The Stratosphere does not have the glitz or the reputation for excess as some of the other Vegas hotels but we went and visited those as well and then came back to reality at the Stratosphere. For the Vegas experience with excellent service and much value I recommend the Stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head north on Las Vegas blvd a block or 2 from the Stratosphere for some excellent casual dining at real world prices.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vadi
Friends
West Springfield, MA
Jan 4, 2012

Good Choice

I enjoyed my stay here. Also the room was clean and the service was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pohani
Single
New York
Jan 20, 2012

Overall good hotel

I was satisfied with the stay, staff was good and helpful, amenities were awesome and the buffet was great. Lost lot of money in casino as it seems to be designed for sucking up all the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing is good

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RS333
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jan 23, 2012

Fun for the whole family

The Stratosphere is really a unique experience in Vegas. It boasts the highest lookout on the strip and it is breathtaking. There are also some Very thrilling rides tou can experience from 880 feet above the ground!! The location is a bit off the real busy strip, about a mile or so, but it is a pleasant 45 minute walk or you can jump the bus out front and ride all day for $5. There are many places to eat right in the Stratosphere, including McDonalds for the quick, easy way to keep more money in your pocket, don't forget to check out Fat Tuesdays right next door for some good margaritas, and the buffet always an option. The casino is as impressive as any, and everyone is very friendly. A shuttle will take you to and from the Airport for under $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many places to eat right in the Stratosphere, including McDonalds for the quick, easy way to keep more money in your pocket, don't forget to check out Fat Tuesdays right next door for some good margaritas, and the buffet always an option.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nettaboo
Family
long beach ca
Jan 31, 2012

nice get away

Room was nice the staff very helpful and polite the valet was fast never had to wait more than 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanele
Single
Chicago, IL
Jan 27, 2012

I was impressed!

I snagged my stay at a fraction of the cost and expected my accomodations to be stale. However, they were not... very classy, fresh accomodations all around; from my room to casino and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind walk..stay here to save your cash on shows and attractions!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatRN
Friends
Ontario Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Fantastic

My sister and I went to Vegas for 5 nights, we thought this hotel was Fantastic with lots to do, good food, close to everything, very friendly staff and valet, and very safe for 2 women traveling alone. I will stay here again. Thank you Thank you Great time was had by all !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
walker62
Couples
Greeley, CO, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Stratosphere Casino & Hotel

All staff were friendly and willing to provide us with information when we ask for it. The facility was easy to find your way around. We felt safe in this hotel and where it was located. Liked having a Bell Check area for luggage when you checked out of the hotel. That made it so we could sight see the rest of the day before leaving for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several eating places inside of the Stratosphere Hotel and Casino.

Back to menu Return to top