$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5008 out of 5008
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted Bear
Calgary Alta
Nov 15, 2012

great rates

maid was great when we asked for more shampoo she give us shampoo, conditioner and body shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robirockz
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 22, 2015

Personal Getaway

The hotel was nice and comfortable. Would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mtcv
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 22, 2015

lost era, would not want to stay here again

There is no doubt that this used to be a landmark kind of hotel. But that was such a long time ago. When we entered the lobby through the main entrance the smell of smoke and the sights and sounds of the casino just engulfed us. Check in process was fine, after we found the check in counters hidden behind the slot machines. To get to the elevators to the rooms you will need to go through the smoke and slot machines and it was like a maze. Felt dangerous at late nights - one of my friends staying at the same time was in the area one late evening when shots rang out and the casino went on lock down and he had to crawl to the elevators. Rooms were very basic, carpet was old, bathroom was very basic and noisy. not recommended for anyone with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincent d.
Business
norwich
Jun 21, 2015

Not a bad hotel by any means

A decent stay at the hotel.Peacefull and entertaining however a bit too far from the main concourse area with outside area uninteresting therefore causing uptown travel.Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacqueline R.
Business
New City
Jun 21, 2015

it was horrible the non somking room was like being in a soming room

The non smoking room I had was as if I was staying in a smoking. The hotel was too far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek50
Business
Valencia
Jun 19, 2015

Nice hotel

We booked two rooms, stayed on the 20th floor and had a nice view. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We had great lunch at the Top Of The World restaurant excellent food and service, also a spectacular view for the whole city of Las Vegas. Our overall experience was very positive. Beware of the resort fee that hotel charges, about $20 per day, per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piyush K.
Business
sunnyvale
Jun 18, 2015

Nice Family Trip

Stay was good. Free entry to the tower for hotel guests is great incentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAmom
Business
Alhambra
Jun 16, 2015

Great family trip

Great experience. Worth the money. I just wish they have more attraction for younger kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin B.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Family vacation.

This was our second stay at the stratosphere and the first time we brought the kids. No complaints, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

nice break

The hotel was nice and clean the staff were a bit rude not much time for you when you have questions. It was abit far from the other hotels but had a bussstop just outside the front which was great hop on hop off service and runs 24hrs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher p.
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

trip with mates

Having looked at a few reviews of the stratosphere hotel i was genuinely worried it`ll be horrfic. I had no need to worry it was the best place ive ever stayed i could of happily spent 2 weeks just in the complex itself ! The size of this place is so deceiving there`s a theatre,shopping mall , various food outlets even a nightclub ! Rooms were basic but comfy ,big beds n very clean. yes it is out the way of the strip but there`s a bus you cant miss that goes up n down the strip all day/night also i actually wanted to get out the hustle n bustle of the main strip at times. i paid less then 600 pound for 10 nights end of may and feel like ive ripped them off ! BOOK IT ,YOU WONT REGRET IT AT ANY AGE !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top