$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KristalPilot
Business
Thousand Oaks
Feb 27, 2015

Decent Hotel

Not the best room I've stayed in the service was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don C.
Business
Monroe
Feb 25, 2015

Casino,Restaurants excellent, hotel not so much.

Excellent gaming, Restaurants were excellent, The breakfast Buffet was the best I've ever had. Dinner buffet was good, The hotel room kind of sucked. Very uncomfortable bed, terrible shower head, Mold in bathroom. Would definitely go there to eat and to gamble but not to stay in hotel. Also, if you didn't tip the waitress every time they brought you a drink, they got an attitude, and they wouldn't come around as much with the free drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary C.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great Value

So I review a hotel from 2010 (now 2015) although I can still remember the Las Vegas experience and that of the Stratosphere. I loved it, a short walk to the monorail, the most amazing view at the top of the tower which was free to enter and the casino was an experience. The pool area was good although can get very hotel (obviously) but I would consider this hotel again and is always great when you see the tower in movies, I can say - "I stayed there"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patricia d.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

great

It's was quiet and comfortable I would come back anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Disappointing

After looking forward to my trip to Las Vegas I was extremely disappointed with the Stratosphere. I had problems from check in and these continued throughout my stay. I booked three rooms but on check in was told only two were available. My wife and I had to take another room for the first night and then move again the following day. We were promised that we would get rooms on the same floor the following day but again were told that rooms were not available. We ended up with rooms on floors 8,21 and 23 which was far from ideal. The customer service from the hotel was appalling and they did not seem to care about their customers and all complaints fell on deaf ears. Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April S.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great vacation

Me and my boyfriend decided to take a vacation away from the cold to some where warm. We had limited money and this hotel meet our expectations and price. We enjoyed our stay the room was always cleaned each day and customer service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy B.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great Experience!!

It was just wonderful!! I flew from MI, with my whole life in my bags. The concierge helped me with my bags, very professionally. Although I was 2 early 2 check in, they made a way and I ended up n a better room! It was such an awesome experience, really! I highly recommend the Roxy's diner, were I serenaded! Great job Stratosphere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Luisa P.
Business
Airmont
Feb 23, 2015

Awesome couple trip

We have a nice time staying in the hotel, even though we did not experience to use the swimming pool... We have a lot of fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYNOR ROLANDO F.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

TRAVEL

GOOD BEAUTIFUL VIEW, GOOD BEAUTIFUL VIEW. GOOD BEAUTIFUL VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustinB.
Business
Crystal Lake
Feb 23, 2015

Location is Terrible, Sports Book Rocks

This hotel is WAY off the main strip despite being on Las Vegas Blvd. While the price may seem tempting, be prepared to spend an hour every day traveling by bus or $20 traveling by cab to go anywhere on the Strip. The plus is every time we went to a restaurant or the Sports Book it was almost totally empty! Gambling at the Sports Book was excellent, the food was terrific and overall I would highly recommend sports viewing and gambling here. Overall I would not stay here again simply because it was too far off the Strip, but if you do end up saving cash here, make sure you check out the Sports Book and Diner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top