$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,540 reviews
A Nice Place to Stay

Like the quietbend of the strip best. My first stay there and I quite enjoyed it. The staff was... See full review

  • MrUFGrad
  • Oct 1, 2014
Very nice room and view

Nice room, the view is beautiful from the tower. Staff is very nice, even though a lady laughed at... See full review

  • Gellert
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5540)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5540 out of 5540
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hepl
Business
ps
Mar 17, 2009

room and atmosphere ---

ok ---the first impression was the bell man ---took my small bags and told me i could not check in until 3:00 pm ---that was not true --he was just looking for a tip ---(which i gave him) 2nd --when i checked in the clerk told me i had to purchase a $7.50 packet for the pool and gym--not true --added money to the price of my room --then--when i went to retrieve my bags--the bell man gave me the wrong directions to my room ---made me go WAY out of my way because i did not require his service ----bad first impression --but--the place is gorgeous and the service excellent ----most fabulous bed i have ever slept in ---clean room ---great atmosphere --definitely will return ----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pella, IA
Mar 16, 2009

Did not get what I expected

Both Orbitz & the Stratosphere charged resort fees for my stay (Stratosphere's was $7.95/night-a relative bargain to what Orbitz also charged me--$13.95/night) I paid $6/night for "premium view" which was 7th floor looking at the building floodlights & top of parking garage. People told me there are mountains & sunrise/sets to see, but I wouldn't know. Pool & recreation is under construction, and for the resort fee (pay twice!) you go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fsillwill
Business
Sadtown, Ca
Mar 15, 2009

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

The view that Orbitz offered online was not even near what I got. I had a nasty view of their rusted pipes, nasty roofs, and stucco. kept my wndows closed their were alot of people walking, running, and yelling in the hall way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2009

Great Price for Vegas & Surrounding Area

The Stratosphere is a great hotel for those travelers who want a very reasonably priced hotel that is in Vegas, but not at the heart of it all; One that is easily accesible to major highways and the strip. I wanted to not only visit Vegas, but the surrounding national parks on this trip. (Valley of Fire 40 mins. north, Hoover Dam 40 mins southwest, Red Rocks 30 mins west, Death Valley 2 hours west, The Grande Canyon (south rim) 4 hours east (west rim 1-2 hours east - need reservations to access this rim), Lake Meade 40 mins southeast). The hotel staff was, for the most part, as friendly as can be expected from a casino. They even upgraded me to a junior suite when my room wasn't ready. The amenities were nothing special (cheap soap, lotion and shampoo). No coffee makers in room, or complimentary breakfasts, but there are two Starbucks on site (in the casino and one in the tower). The room did include an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and mini fridg. Fridgs can also be rented for approx $10.00/day. Wireless internet access worked great for approx. $12.00/24 hrs. and was orderd through your computer, via a code on the TV, then charged to your room. Soda machines and ice machines are available on each floor. Room service comes with an $8.00 surcharge. The room was kept immaculately clean daily by a very friendly houskeeping staff. The tower was also a cool place to visit. I highly recommend the pizza parlor and there's also a shopping mall with Mexican resturant, McDonalds, Ice Cream polar and Wetzle's Pretzels. I recommend a trip to the top of the tower for a wonderful view of all of Vegas and the surrounding area (This is free to most hotel guests). There are also three amusement rides at the top (these cost more), several resturants and a lounge. In the casino there are a 1950's "Happy Days" style diner, Italian and Asian resturants and buffet. The ONLY downside was the parking garage it is VERY confusing. One wrong right turn it takes an extra 2 minutes to get out of the thing! Parking in most casino garages however is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you can, go visit one of the local National Parks before booking/purchasing tickets to shows, museums etc. On your National Park admission tickets there are coupons for up to $20.00 off anything you purchase on the www.vegas.com website. This is the same one Orbitz uses to book (in fact purchasing through Orbitz may also be a good idea). If you purchase your tickets at the hotels they tack on a $10-20.00 service charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swtchef013
Business
DFW, TX
Mar 11, 2009

Couldn't beat the price.

Our stay was great! My only problem with the room was the fact that there is no microwave or refrigerator. However, for the price the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is on the strip but at the very end! Don't spend money on taxis to go to other casinos, spend $7 per person round trip and ride the bus( The Deuce!) It is good for 24 hours up and down the strip and the bus runs 24 hours. You can get on and off any where it stops along the strip. It was safe and easy and saved the sore feet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Co. CA
Mar 10, 2009

Room with a view (air conditioners)

The hotel website lists the tower rooms as having a view of the mountains or partial city view. Our room had a view of the Air Conditioners!!! You had to tilt your head and look straight up to get a view of the sky!! Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlewoman
Business
olympia, wa
Mar 9, 2009

Good overall stay.

Good, clean hotel. Friendly staff, took care of problems right then. Had to haul luggage through casino. Had to pay for shuttle to and from airport to hotel :( Didn't feel thanked for picking THEIR hotel out of all the other choices. Overall good experience. Middle of old and new vegas. Lots to do just in hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darleendiva
Business
dayton,oh
Mar 8, 2009

Great hotel, great price

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Knightlord
Business
Racine, WI
Mar 6, 2009

The good and the Bad!

When we arrived we found out that the pool was been renovated so the children could not swim at night. No where was this information available until we arrived. This hotel is at the end of the strip where it is dirtier. Not close to other hotels. Only good thing was a lounge act that was appearing nitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QL
Business
Denver CO
Mar 6, 2009

Good Place for a good Price

For couples who are on a budget, this hotel is awesome. Another couple and my spouse and myself stayed here for the 2009 new year days (firework show was a big dissapointment). We stay from the 30th to the 4th of Jan. Overall, the hotel is in decent shape for a 3 star. It has all the slot and games that you would expect from vegas. You don't have to be a high roller to have fun here. You have free access to the tower (admission is $11 if you don't stay here) which also has a few rides on top (at additional cost, fun for the kids). You can also get free passes for other guesses if you want; limit is 4 (I think). The tower offered a great view at night to overlook the entire city and the strip. Internet is $12 or more if you want to sign up for 24hrs (or something like that). The walks down to the bigger hotels on the strip were further than we imagined, but there are shuttle for $5 for a full day pass. If you are sightseeing, I recommend touring the Encore and Wynn hotel a block down if you want to see what a 5 start hotel look like (has a lot of picture opportunity inside). The busses can take quite a while depending on traffic at night. There is a convenient store right outside if you need some misc. stuff. Hotel has a McDonald inside if you are on small budget. There is also a good Thai food (small diner) place across the street at very good price ($6-$15/dish depending on dishes and they have good family value package too). Downtown LV is also a 15 minutes shuttle ride north if want casinos where all of the local plays. I recommend going into DT at night so you can see the 3 blocks panoramic LCD TV (play every half hour/hourly?) which is awesome. Casino in DT are a lot more “looser” than the one on the big strip, also card games aren’t as high price as the one on the strip ($2-5 min bet on poker and bj instead of $5-10). Food wise, most buffets are $25+/person or $35+ at bigger hotels(TI). If you have your own transport, I recommend going off the strip and eat at the local joints which have better food. There are hundreds of Vietnamese & Chinese restaurants ($5-10 average meal price/person) 10 to 15 min off the strip. If you want to save on shows, buy them at the ½ price ticket booth located throughout the strip blvd. Blue man group has ½ price ticket for students (if you still have SID or small children) or look on Craiglist.org (I love this site). If you don’t mind sitting through 4-5 hours of lecture for free tickets to Circus de Sole Mystere or other ($50/ticket), you can sign up for the timeshare lecture (Don’t buy!!! you can get them 2X cheaper from other timeshare holder who are tire of using their timeshare). Well, I hope this help you out if it is your first time here. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Play at hotels/downtown; eat at restaurants off the strip. There are a few small dinner that have great food for cheap prices if you are on a budget. Don't forget about the $7+/night/room hotel charge when planning. For more fun time, do all your research at home first as internet is not cheap in LV! There are free shows at Treasure Island (after 6), water show next to TI at the Mirage (very cool), and volcano show right there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top