$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5828 out of 5828
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leavin_lv
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 29, 2009

Not that great

We had to switch rooms because the first room smelled of sewage due to "a plumbing problem". They downgraded us to a room with no view. When you turn on the ventilation (this was a non smoking room), you can smell smoke coming in. Turn it off and it's too stuffy in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MN
Jun 29, 2009

Great price, not so great location

We had visited Vegas before and stayed in the middle of the strip for the "experience". On our second trip we chose something a little farther off strip to save money and since we planned on doing alot of side trips away from the strip. We figured that the distance from the strip wouldn't be a big deal because we could take the Deuce (Vegas bus transportation) to get anywhere we needed to quickly. Unfortunataley we found out that the Deuce buses are often packed and there are so many stops that a mile commute could take an hour and a half (waiting time for bus at stratosphere plus commute to new york new york). Also Deuce buses are supposed to run every 15 minutes, but they are often clumped together one after another. We had much better luck using the residential buses that have less tourists. They ran on time and were not over-capacity. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and very economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 108 bus to get to the airport and back. This bus is much cheaper and has stops right by the Stratosphere. Can also take the 108 to Freemont street (the old dowtown). Alot of friendly locals, also a few you probably won't want to talk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens,TN
Jun 29, 2009

One Awesome Trip

We had not been to Las Vegas in thirteen years, so we were ready for a good sightseeing experience. We drove to Hollywood for the day and did a 12 hour tour and we stayed in a Red Roof Inn and it in no way compared to the rooms and service we recieved at the Stratospere. The beds were huge and very soft and the cleaning service did an excellent job everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel and casino to anyone who asks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We only ate breakfast at our hotel, but it was a brunch and they had all kinds of breakfast and lunch for a great price. If you sign up for the ultimate rewards card you can get 25% off your buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT WORTH, TEXAS
Jun 29, 2009

STRATOSPHERE REVIEW

EVERYONE VERY HELPFUL. TOP OF WORLD RESTAURANT WAS FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 29, 2009

Cheap rate, motel quality

Take the extra $7.5 the resort fee into consideration while booking this hotel on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Jun 27, 2009

There's no place like Stratosphere

Public relations from every staff member was superb! The all day buffet deal was unlike any. Pay off was good; unfortunately did not bring any home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show "Bite" was thrilling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ssllisaw, OK
Jun 26, 2009

good time away from home

I've never really traveled much, but this was a good place for me and my girlfriend. it was away from the main vegas strip, but there is decent transportation to and from all the attractions. in all it was good to go back to the room and relax after running around for hours at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victorville,ca
Jun 26, 2009

NICE STAY

I checked in late but the staff was very flexible. The room was nice and comfortable. The only problem was the horrific odor coming from the sink. When we first entered the room we smelled it. Then when we ran the water the smell got worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alberta Canada
Jun 26, 2009

Bed full of hair.

Bed so gross I lost my money for my second night as I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Ny
Jun 25, 2009

Stratopshere

Vegas is the best but the hotel is afar walk from the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Its Far from the strip great hotel but be prepared for alot of walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top