$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,520 reviews
Very nice room and view

Nice room, the view is beautiful from the tower. Staff is very nice, even though a lady laughed at... See full review

  • Gellert
  • Sep 15, 2014
great location

Very good--enjoyed the dining options. The Tower was a great experience-- lots of hotel guests and... See full review

  • vegas26 traveler
  • Sep 12, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5520)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5520 out of 5520
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SMIDGE
Alaska, USA
Oct 4, 2011

A BIT DISAPPOINTED

Room was not a bad size, but, when asking for a non smoking room I was rather disappointed with the strong smell of cigerette smoke in the room. No coffee pots, no internet with out paying $12.00 per day, and nothing to speak of for TV channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxy's is a good place to eat and has some entertainment. Food good and size filling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dennis and Delia
Centerville, GA
May 23, 2013

Las Vegas Getaway

Well gotta say we weren't too impressed with the hotel portion of Stratosphere. The room was basically just two queen beds. There was no balcony to enjoy your view, no complimentary coffee in the room, no mini fridge or microwave, which is something we have found to be pretty common in all other hotels we have stayed in that weren't as expensive as this one was. We did enjoy the Tower area of the Stratosphere tho which did allow us a nice view but it was a little of a hassle having to wait in the ordinary line that visitors of the Tower were in just to go to the bar or lounge area. They need seperate elevator use for guest that are registered there so U don't have to wait in long lines to go up there for a drink or dinner and such. I can honestly say we will probably never stay in this hotel again due to these reasons and will seek out a better more accomodating hotel when we take our next trip out there. Feel free to pass this on to Stratosphere and let them know how their customers feel about the place. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta check out the Miracle Mile Mall right in the middle of the strip area.......Very nicely done and has a little bit of everything imaginable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hookstown, PA
Dec 9, 2010

Good attraction, not so great hotel

The attractions of the hotel (shopping, dining, thrill rides, view, casino etc) were really nice. We definitely enjoyed the Tower. However, the hotel itself, not so much. The room service was slow and they took 5 minutes just to answer the phone (I don't mean we waited on hold that long, it actually rang that long)...the hold time was probably 10 minutes. Then it took another 30-60 minutes to actually bring the food to the room each time we ordered. And then another several hours before the cart was finally cleared from the hallway. The room was also very small. It did have a nice view (we were on the top floor) and it was newly renovated so it looked nice but that was about the only thing it had going for it. The bathroom had a jet tub in it which we thought would be nice until we got in and realized that it took an hour to fill it because the water pressure was so low and the protective coating of the tub was peeling. And on top of all that, they were doing construction the whole time we were there so sections were always being blocked off and the horribly strong smell of paint hit you in the face every time you stepped outside. Overall, we would recommend you visit the Stratosphere for it's attractions, but don't stay there overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Top of the World restaurant in the Stratosphere hotel was beautiful. The food was really good and the view is amazing, especially since it is constantly changing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deborahao
Key West, FL
Jun 14, 2012

So Disappointed!

I booked a room with 2 queen beds 3 months in advance with a late arrival request. When I arrived they did not have any room available as I requested. The clerk suggested that my friend and I share the king bed. Really?? They offered us a smelly room with one bed and a sofa sleeper that was lumpy which I refused. Then they put us in a room with 1 bed and a roll-away cot. They then moved us again the next morning to another "upgraded" room with 2 beds. This was supposed to be a special birthday girls' weekend but our first night was spent moving our luggage from 3 different rooms. Customer service leaves a lot to be desired. There is nothing special about this hotel and I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The RTC bus service is fantastic. $7 for a 24-hr ticket or $20 for 3 days. We used the bus every day to get to the various hotels on the strip and also to downtown LV for the Fremont experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

My Review

We had to travel by car to the middle of the strip because it was too hot to walk, especially with children. The accomodations were ok but customer service was poor. The staff were NOT friendly; they acted like they could've been somewhere else. We asked for a complimentary upgrade, as we were booked next to noisey people. Request was denied. Better trips were booked when staff treated us with respect and VIP courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Sep 25, 2008

STRATOSPHERE TOWER

HOTEL NEEDED SOME UPGRADING. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. LACKED A COFFEE MAKER! BUT DID HAVE A STARBUCKS ON PREMISE. SOME OF THE FIXTURES AND FITTINGS NEEDED RENWED. NOT AS CLOSE AS WE THOUGHT TO THE STRIP BUT THERE IS A BUS SERVICE. THE STRATOSPHERE TOWER IS WORTH A VISIT WHAT A VIEW! I THINK STILL A LITTLE EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WE GOT CONSIDERING ITS NOT ON THE STRIP, PERSONALLY IF I WERE VISITNG VEGAS AGAIN I WOULD NOT USE TTHIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

ALL THE ATTRACTIONS ARE PROBABLY A FIFTEEN MINUTE WALK WHICH IS OK WHEN THE WEATHER IS NOT A 100 DEGREES THERE IS A BUS SERVICE BUT IT CAN BE VERY BUSY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golfshanks
Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

casinos gambling machines

the slot machines are way too tight, no big pays. if u play ths slots u will lose. i would not recommend anyone to playing them at this hotel. They do not give comps. Prices at this hotel are very high for everything u drink or eat. We will not stay at this one again. it was our second stay here and no more will we stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I luv Vegas
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Tower in the Hood

The major casinos and hotels in Las Vegas are "over the top" to say the least. You can literally do anything you want from operating construction equipment to 5 laps on the Speedway in a Lambo. In the case of the "Strat" you can stay in the tallest tower this side of the Mississippi. Which also happens to be 2 miles from Fremont, 2 miles from the rest of the strip and 1 minute away from a brother with weed. The surrounding neighborhood is filled with bums, beggers and hustlers. And a cab ride out of there could end up costing you big bucks and a ton of frustration. In 7 days my wife and I walked 20 miles and were hit up for money or to buy drugs 100's of times. BOTTOM LINE: Next time we are staying at the Casino Royal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Chan 22 on room tv's: a live feed of people doing the Skyjump.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
panash
kitchener
Apr 1, 2013

never again

needs alot of work, sad when I see what I was talked out of from your representative. I feel mislead like the compnay gets kickbacks to send people here. I will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 5, 2008

Smells

Upon arriving to my floor, could smell the odor of a product used to cover bad smells. Rooms have individual heating, cooling units. Turned on the heat and room filled with the odor of burning hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search