$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5008 out of 5008
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnab
Business
India
Nov 28, 2011

Good stay!!!

It was overall a good stay. You get access to the stratosphere tower at the 108th floor from where you can see the lovely lit Vegas. Also the buffet at the restaurant is good. The staff was pretty friedly but the location is towards the end of the strip (southern end).Overall value for money. Recommended staying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hbandrh
Business
Carpinteria, CA
Nov 28, 2011

Clean, fun, convenient

Easy check-in. Beautiful room. Great buffet (especially at 25% with the Ace Player card, which is free). Gambling in the casino was fun too. Much better than at the Luxor, where we also stayed. Stratosphere is a much better hotel and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IamScoop
Business
California, USA
Dec 6, 2011

very friendly and helpful

the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly with any questions. with the bags and with parking my vehicle. I felt safe and well taken care of... I would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a trip to Vegas..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpm66
Business
NC
Dec 7, 2011

Great stay at Stratosphere

We stayed 4 nights at one of the newly renovated rooms. It was very clean and very comfortable, from the beds to the size to the bathroom amenities. All was good. The hanging closet to put your clothes was a bit small and no place to hang your coats. And, there was not coffee/tea making facility. Other than that we enjoyed it very much. This was my 2nd stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amberann
Business
norfolk va
Dec 13, 2011

family vacation

everything was real nice valet people are great they work hard room service is really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

top of world is great

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farmboy
Business
Orem, UT, USA
Dec 13, 2011

nice room

the room was spacious and had a nice size bathroom, too. The bed was comfy and plenty of pillows. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Junior
Business
Chesapeake, OH, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Handgun Training Vacation

The hotel had a fantastic, functional and friendly staff, right down to the security guards. I have never experienced the level of "Service with a Smile" and with a, I will get it done for you, attitude. I pulled into the valet parking and from there to my room were friendly staff members who made me feel welcome, like I was a part of there family, yet elevating me to a royal status with service and helpful hints. I will revisit this hotel if I have the good fortune to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fellinis Italian Restaurant is all it should be and so much more.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancecm2
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Mini vacation

Everything was very good! Food, hotel and things to do in the hotel were great. We love staying at the stratosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The stratosphere is centrally located in both directions! Fremont to the south end of the strip! It's the best hotel location!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peacenoel
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great place to stay.

I been to this hotel 2 times now. Great services, and great location. Right off high way, and there are many shops next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ichiza sushi, great place to go.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archer
Business
Olympia, Washington
Dec 19, 2011

Very Pleasant Experience

Very pleasant and helpful staff, My room was very clean and maintained. The "Rockse, not sure of my spelling, served very good food at reasonable prices. All in all, I was very pleased with my 5 day stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top