$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6600 out of 6600
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daphne J.
Business
maplewood
May 30, 2015

Worst trip ever

My name is Daphne Jones, I stay at the stratosphere from May 21 until May 24. I will be there for my wedding. Instead of being the best time of my life it ended i stay at the stratosphere from May 21 until May 24. I will be there for my wedding. Instead of being the best time in my life, it ended up being the worse. First the rooms me and my family was in were not clean and didn't have any towels. My sisters called and good point about the room being dirty and the toilet not working,they change their room but the next room had a real bad smell so they had to give them something to clear out the room. We had to constantly asked him to clean our room still coming back to a dirty room.my sisters get locked out of the room for no reason. They called and complained I had to wait hours for them to send us a cutie got up to let them in. Still never got a key not even a sorry. They called and complaint again the person on the phone got dude so my sister gave them back with her and they were kicked out of the hotel. This ruined the rest of our stay and my special weekend. This was my first time in Vegas and I'm not sure if I will ever come back do to the experience I had with this hotel. I don't know if I could ever think of my wedding being a happy time because of what happened. I feel we deserve an apology or maybe I need to Tell our story to anyone who are willing to hear. Something should be done to make this right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany K.
Business
Phoenix
May 29, 2015

Family Trip

It's was great location and good food and pleasant employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pharaoohh
Business
perris
May 27, 2015

you get what yu pay for

Good for the value but far away from everything yu dobt even feel you in vegas staying at the stratosphere. Sepnd the extra money and stay somewhere closer. Yu honna spend all the extra money on taxis anyways. Would not stay here again due to location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate88
Business
Phoenix
May 27, 2015

Ok

Decent, reasonably priced place, not too crowded even on memorial day weekend, which was both nice and kinda sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marissa J.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

BIRTHDAY Trip

Went a little cheaper in room cost this time. Next time we'll try something off the strip or nicer on the strip. The room was clean, but the windows were so small we felt like we were trapped. We had to have the plumber come up as our sink was clogged. He was prompt. It was the 1st and most likely the last time we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian J.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Getaway

Over all the stay was good. The price was to high for the rooms, the tower was a great view of the strip and the city. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diorge N.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Awesome Trip

We have a awesome trip in Las vegas, staied in nice and confotable hotel. We enjoied 3 days in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diorge N.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Awesome Trip

Really nice trip to Vegas and amazing staying in Stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deja
Business
BURLINGTON
May 26, 2015

40th Birthday

My stay was marvelous. That's all I can tell you because what happens in Vegas, STAYS IN VEGAS!! But, of course, you already know that. -D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darsella J.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!

The hotel was outdated, toilets didn't flush! You need a step stool in order to climb into the tub, because the tub was so high.. My keys to the room keep getting deactivated for no reason at all and customer service sucked!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top