Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,520 reviews
great location

Very good--enjoyed the dining options. The Tower was a great experience-- lots of hotel guests and... See full review

  • vegas26 traveler
  • Sep 12, 2014
Fabulous 25th Birthday Getaway

It was very well kept, there's always life in this hotel! It's location is cool especially if you... See full review

  • Ms.Happy As Heck
  • Sep 9, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5520)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5520 out of 5520
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson Photographer
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Aug 14, 2014

Comfortable and responsive.

Everything in the room was as expected. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. The additional fee for early check-in was an unpleasant surprise. Other than that, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms. suga
richmond va
Aug 12, 2014

vacation

the hotel was very nice the bed was extremely comfortable. the only thing i didnt like was there was no complimentry breakfast and the pool area closed too early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining available in hotel lobby and nearby resterants

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool sister
South Jordan, UT
Aug 11, 2014

Birthday celebration

We've stayed at the stratosphere the past 3 times we've visited Las Vegas. They have been continuously raising their resort fee but have not added anything to account for the raise in price. They don't even have a coffee maker in the rooms, nor a hair dryer. The front desk person said the wi-if was now included, but we had a party of 6 staying there and not one of us could log onto it. Also, all of us spent a ton of money in the casino, and not one of us did well, maybe they need to loosen their slots a bit. All-in-all it was an okay stay, but not sure if I'll continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy tickets on Vegas.com for shows, it saved us $40 over buying At the hotel box office.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
66McGregor
Phoenix
Aug 11, 2014

Stratosphere

Newly remodeled Strat Tower Rooms are very nice. Staff was very courteous and attentive. Waitress service in the casino was sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nedjake
Scranton , Pennsylvania
Aug 11, 2014

Only if this hotel had a bit better location...

I think the hotel is a bit far off the main attractions on the strip, there are cheaper hotels with better locations. However the view from the tower is a sight to see. There are also some scary rides on top of the tower. Food is alright, the casino is good, the pool is also alright being located on the 8 th floor. The only thing I can complain about is room service. They can do a better job on cleaning the rooms in a timely manner. Still, the tower is one of the icons of las vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clee0935
Philadelphia, pa
Aug 10, 2014

Great first hotel to stay in Vegas

This hotel was a good starter hotel as this was my girlfriends' and my first trip to Vegas. It had all the amenities we needed, however we could have spent the extra money on a hotel room and saved on cab fare. Otherwise, the staff was very helpful and engaging and did not hesitate to lend a helping hand or advice on any matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the hotel buffet.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Aug 10, 2014

Awesome hotel

If your on a budget, this hotel is perfect for you~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marvelous Marlene
Sylmar, California
Aug 5, 2014

Work getaway

Very fun experience. Loved the views and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Top of world is a great restaurant with an amazing view it is fine dining at it's best so be prepared for the prices

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papadopulos Anastopulos
Pinvile North Carolina
Aug 2, 2014

Ok

Hotel is kind of old need to be remodel..... I have no expiriensce most of the time i was out to others casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

none

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenna VanderStelt
Denton, Texas
Jul 31, 2014

Budget Honeymoon Stay

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Stratosphere. We were on our honeymoon. We arrived around 1pm, two hours before our check in. We wanted to get in our room and clean up so we opted to check in early. I asked if they did anything special for people on their honeymoons. He offered to upgrade us to a king suite for half price. It really was a great deal, but we decided we didn't want to spend the extra money when we wouldn't be spending that much time in the room. He still charged us the early check in fee. I'm not the kind of person who demands free things when I feel like I've been wronged in some way in the service industry, but I feel like he at least could have waived the $10 early check in fee. The room was very average. We stayed on the fourth floor so we had no view. We had no microwave or fridge (this will be an important part later in this review), and we could hear every single time our neighbors used their sink, toilet, shower, etc. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing. We like our room cold, and although the AC was loud it definitely kept our room cold. Now, here's the part where we had a big problem. We went to the famous Carlos Bakery (from the TV show Cake Boss) at the Venetian. We waited in line for an hour and bought $30 worth of pastries. I purchased some things to bring home to my friends. Now, since there was no fridge I left it on the table in our room. When my husband and I returned from the show we went to later that evening, a full box full of those expensive pastries was thrown away, along with half of a bottle of Gatorade I was drinking and a large cup full of powerade I was keeping since drinks are so expensive and powerade is fine at room temp. But it doesn't stop there. They also WENT THROUGH one of my shopping bags looking for trash. I was incredibly mad about this. The next morning, we went to the front desk about the issue. I told a young woman about it who then condescendingly asked me if I left these items by the trash can. (Uh, no, we left them on the table because we don't have a fridge). She then referred us to a manager (I'm not sure about his name). He was very kind and professional and refunded us 3/5 days worth of our resort fee. The Stratosphere is the northernmost Strip hotel. If you're impatient and don't want to waste time on long bus rides, I'd suggest staying further down the strip. A bus ride down the Strip on the Deuce took about half an hour with traffic, This wasn't a problem for my husband and I. The observation tower is free for hotel guests. The Carvery 108 restaurant is AWESOME. I'd definitely recommend eating there for dinner so you can have good food and a great view. I'd recommend this hotel if you aren't super picky and you're on a budget. You get what you pay for. Also, keep your "do not disturb" sign up unless you want your food thrown away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Carvery 108 in the observation tower is awesome!

Back to menu Return to top