$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,572 reviews
Quick, simple wedding

Room was nice and quiet, buffet was good and reasonable. No problems at all. See full review

  • jlsbgq
  • Nov 13, 2014
overall Great

Amazing everyone were very kind, 24 hour serves, and clean location See full review

  • Diana dreamer
  • Nov 4, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5572)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5572 out of 5572
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

Good place for Family!

Good job all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Overall a decent hotel for the price

Overall, the Stratosphere was a decent hotel for the price. The rooms were average, and we were supposed to have a strip view room, but at check in, the lady told me if we wanted a smoking room, we wouldn't have a strip view room. They also charged $7.50 a day for a "resort fee"...uhhhh what resort? The pool wasn't even that great, but still entertaining and not crowded. The location of this hotel sucks. You have to walk miles and miles to get to any of the fun casinos, so I suggest taking a cab. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and our room was clean, but I don't think I will stay here again just because of the location. Oh and on our last day there, a water pipe broke on the upper levels, so we were without any running water for 2 to 3 hours and the hotel never offered any sort of compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Weekend Stay at the Stratosphere

Basically, you get what you pay for. Our rooms were so cheap, and a room with a slight view of the strip was less than $100. Although they were small and resembled a one or two-star hotel anywhere in America, if you are doing Vegas cheap, this is the way to go. Don't look forward to much but a TV in your room. It's ideal if you are planning to spend more time on the strip than at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A little ways off the strip, prices of everything reduce by about a half. $4 for a bottle of water? $13 for a cheeseburger? If you don't want to pay those outrageous prices, there are great places to eat a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMN
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2009

Stratosphere stay

Had dinner at Top of the World after a wedding we were there to attend. The meal was above average and the atmosphere was especially incredible however the service was the worst I've experienced anywhere! It took a very long time to get our meal and then 4 of the 7 dinners were wrong. The server disappeared after we finally got most of the meals to the right people and we waited nearly 30 minutes for our check, even though the server was well aware that we were trying to catch the last shuttle of the night for my son to get back to where he was staying. I don't mind paying high prices and expected to do so but the quality of service far outweighed the quality of the food and I will have a difficult time recommending this restaurant to friends. With such an expensive dinner, you would think the bill would have been adjusted to compensate for the lack of service and the mix up with so many meals that were ordered. There were never enough clerks working the members club counter. We constantly waited 30 minutes in line to do anything. Several lights were burned out in our room and had to be checked twice in five days. The toilet needs to be replaced because it barely flushes. The food and service in Lucky's was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Great value, great times

My girlfriend and I decided to head to Vegas for her 21st birthday, and our stay at the Stratosphere Hotel was a very memorable one except for one thing that occurred at the start of our 3-night stay. That first night, we arrived late, so she decided to take a quick shower before hitting the town... only the bathroom (more noticeably the shower) hadn't been cleaned! Ick! However, after a quick call to the front desk, the management offered an upgrade and room change right away. After that, our stay at the hotel was a memorable one. The pools are nice and clean, the buffet was great, especially the all-day deal for twenty bucks, and going up to the top of the tower unlimited times was nice to have. The staff was very friendly and courteous. To some people, the location is a major turn-off... but if you have a car to drive around, you won't mind the short drives to Fremont Street or the midst of the Strip. Location is a GREAT thing if you are wanting to sleep and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. I've stayed on the Strip, and while the night life was incredible, I couldn't get much sleep. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If available, take advantage of the 2 for 1 rides and unlimited tower access. The night views are spectacular. Also take advantage of the all-day buffet for $19.99, except for Fridays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 20, 2009

Acceptable

Totaly the hotel was acceptable although the location is some how far from the features in the las vegas Blvd. strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRIP 2009
Business
AMITE LOUISIANA
Jun 20, 2009

FANTASTIC TRIP

IT WAS ALL THERE FOOD FUN POOL BAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

BAR AND GAMING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Coolman
Business
Germany
Jun 20, 2009

Top of the World, end of the strip

Had everything we wanted for a Vegas Hotel. End of the strip, close to downtown, good food, nice rooms. The tower was a blast. We would go to this hotel again when in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Going up the tower to the observation deck and having a very strong and tasty cocktail was a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE NEWLIWEDDERS...
Business
NEBRASKA
Jun 19, 2009

OVERALL EXPERIENCE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY INTERESTING,WE TOOK IN A SHOW (BITE)IT WAS GREAT..IT WAS NICE THE SHOW WAS IN THE HOTEL..CLEAN,WE HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

WHEN YOU AND YOUR FAMILLY GO ON VACATION TO VEGAS IT COSTS A BUNCH,HOWEVER IN THE HOTEL THERE IS A MCDONALDS WITH EXELLENT SERVICE.SO YOU CAN SAVE SOME MONEY AND STILL FEEL ALITTLE LIKE HOME....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Nuys, CA
Jun 19, 2009

For the special deal I got, it was great

I don't want to check that the staff were ALL unfriendly. My biggest complaint was the horrible attitude from the buffet cashiers. They have no sense of urgency and they're rude! But otherwise, the housekeepers are quick and clean servicing the rooms! They should clean up the hallways more. Many times I had to dodge around dirty dishes, trays, and glasses left outside people's doors. Unfortuantely you can't open the windows of the rooms which means you're stuck using A/C all the time. (You better not stay there if you have allergies) You get charged for services you don't use. It's really ridiculous. The hotel parking lot is a far walk from the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I highly recommend eating in the buffet. It's excellent and well worth the price! I got better food at the buffet than the ihop next door and it was cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top