$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5836 out of 5836
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for a bargain
Business
San Jose
Sep 11, 2009

Location location

Vacation 2 adults and child 4 days. Children are not allowed in general gaming areas. Not the fault of hotel this is experienced at all LV hotels. So keep the stroller moving. Hotel staff was freindly and curteous. Amenities are few. No coffee in rooms (argh). All day buffet offered for $20 a day per person, not bad for 3 (all you can eat)meals. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice view from the observation area on the 112 floor. For non hotel guests this is a $15 experience. Ride the Deuce bus which you can catch in front of hotel and runs 24 hours for $7 to major LV hotels. Hotel is in a well lite area but travel in groups at night. Yes, it's near Fremont street if you don't mind a .5mi walk past a series of adult pleasure palaces. But hey your in LV sin city. Say hello to Cap the nice 6"5' homeless man. A wicked resemblence to Denzil Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence
Sep 11, 2009

Las Vegas

This hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, great pool - it is a bit farther out than some other hotels but if you want to save some money, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheila, indecisive
Business
Minnesota
Sep 11, 2009

Nothing really wrong but not great

The hotel was really clean and the staff was very helpful. We ate at Top of The World and it was wonderful. The hotel is pretty average when you start walking around the other hotels on the strip. It was a great place to stay off the strip. We took the monorail and it worked for us. I doubt we would stay there again mostly because of the inconvenience of the location. Nice pool. Good starter place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Sahara's and catch the monorail it's a time and money saver if you do the 24 hour or 3 day pass. Also take the Deuce downtown from the Stratosphere. It's only a couple stops away and it costs $3

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loree
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 10, 2009

Girls weekend away :)

The pool was awesome. Top of the World Restaurant did not offer many choices, but had a spectacular view. The quality of service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the pool on the 25th floor. It was very entertaining~!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pammer & RKC
Business
Vancouver, WA
Sep 10, 2009

Enjoyable experience

Overall good for the price, but wifi should be free, not charged for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Sep 10, 2009

something for everyone

Whether you want to relax, exercise, gamble, see some shows, be scared on a thrill ride, shop or eat until you are stuffed, it can all be done at the Stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super mouse
Business
switzerland
Sep 9, 2009

nice hotel to recommand

it was just amazing, most of all the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sona
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Good location for the price

Tower admission is free, we had a nice stay. Has restaurants inside, we ate at Lucky's Cafe, affordable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I Mills
Business
Joppa, MD
Sep 9, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

I got one of the Great Orbitz Deals and thought that the room would be a nice room due to the fact that the hotel is beautiful at first glance. When we got in the room, we had dirty linen on the bed, old looking towels, a sink that would stop up and STUNK, and paper and orange seeds when you first entered the room that could clearly been seen if it was truly vacuumed. But the the cake topper was the fact that we were by the elevator shaft and could hear the elevator going up and down all night. I truly wonder if they like booking rooms to Orbitz customers. I truly did not feel appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see and do in the hotel without ever going outside. I do not gamble but had lots to do in the hotel complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis,indiana
Sep 9, 2009

Mom"s 50th Birthdat Celabration

it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top