$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,520 reviews
great location

Very good--enjoyed the dining options. The Tower was a great experience-- lots of hotel guests and... See full review

  • vegas26 traveler
  • Sep 12, 2014
Fabulous 25th Birthday Getaway

It was very well kept, there's always life in this hotel! It's location is cool especially if you... See full review

  • Ms.Happy As Heck
  • Sep 9, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5520)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5520 out of 5520
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar City, UT
Jul 12, 2009

All you think and more!

We went up to the observation deck of the Strato tower twice (daytime and nighttime), 64 bucks worth, for free with our Orbitz package. the staff were very helpful and friendly. Teh only real problem wa sth epool wasn't open very late so we had to get up early to hit it up. And there wasn't free wi-fi and not a good selection of channels for the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the back roads...the roads on either side of the strip will save you alot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Jul 12, 2009

Clean and comfortable but smelly

Overall the experience was a positive one. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however, the moment we opened the door to the room we noticed an offensive odor which we attributed it to being a smoking room. In addition we were unaware of the additional fee due upon registration for the use of all hotel ammenities which we assumed were already included in the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was very nice that we got free admission to some of the attractions the hotel offered which were included with our night's stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Californian girl
Sacramento, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Great view

My stay was superb the rooms are very well maintain and very cozy. The only thing that I would have to say I didn't like is the location. It's located a few minutes from the main nightlife other than that its a great place to stay. I give it 2 thumbs up!! Great view and guest serves is great. Nice relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
toledo ohio
Jul 12, 2009

clean and comfortable

the room needs coffee pot, refridge, and microwave would make the trip better and cheaper. the Valet staff were wonderful. the housekeepers were wonderful, pleasant and always available when you wanted your room cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

they had a great deal at the buffet as you can buy all day buffet for $20 and can eat all three meals for that. works well if you are staying at the hotel for a whole day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Vegas-Goer!!!
Chicago, IL.
Jul 12, 2009

Stratosphere experience.

Overall, the Stratosphere was a great, affordable, clean, and fun hotel. The only thing that was wrong with the hotel is that it is too far down the strip away from the hotel action. But if you don't mind talking a taxi or the bus down to the excitement, then this is a great pick. The rooms were extremely nice and the bathrooms were huge. The pool area was great and you really get a chance to enjoy yourself versus at some of the other hotels where it is too crowded to just relax in your own space. Great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nightlife is definitely at the center of the strip. You will have to take a taxi down or drive because the long walk will be too much if you plan to party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valencia,California & PCBeach, Florida
Jul 12, 2009

Thrill rides !!

The pool is great !! The rides are great !! View from room was the pitts & we got a handicap room (for no reason)..Floor in bathroom was not clean but the shower area & the rest of the room was very clean. Didn't make any money on slots but who does ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

New York New York..Cirque de Solle....Great show !!!!! Quick taxi ride & then you're in the heart of the stip. Very simple the taxi's are outside the hotel 24-7..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 12, 2009

Not so Bad

I thought the hotel was pretty decent ... I heard a lot of hype its old fashioned ... true it didnt have a flat screen but it did have a TV ... it wasn't so close to everything however the Deuce bus was very convenient ... to do your laundry there was free which was pretty convenient ... I would say overall the hotel experience was good!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When you go to the strip an visit the other hotels ask for there reward cards, they give you coupons to places, food, attractions etc, can help in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Jul 12, 2009

Good place to stay in Vegas

Our stay at the Stratosphere was quite enjoyable. Minor irritations were early morning tests of the alarm systems, the bathroom floor was filthy, and the laundry services on the 6th floor were inadequate to handle the amount of people wanting to take adavantage of the service. On the plus side, the rate was reasonable, the hotel rooms were clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the tower was awesome. We enjoyed the location at the end of the strip because it was not right in the hubbub of the strip but was close enough to it and also close enough to Freemont Street that we could easily get around to where we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the pool area and spent a few days there swimming, sunning and relaxing. The hotel was also within walking distance of other restaurants and convenience stores. And, parking was a breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stratosphere and will deifinitley stay there again on our next trip to Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in as much as you can!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HB,york
Riverside CA
Jul 12, 2009

not plaisant

Maybe It was just my luck , but when first I get the unfriendly front desk ,she was more focusing in doing her paper work an adding extra charged suppostly by each room , either I like it or not those charges covers activities that I had not need. at 2200 . when I get to my room I was surprised to find out that my son's room was 3 rooms far away, I called the front desk and I got to learn from this charming leady the diff between connected or adjacent. when I protested and I explain to her how far my son was from me and he was only 6 years old, she still insisting in her says and up by giving me room in front of mine . I decided to just use only one room when I had payed for 2....the next day I just packed my stuff and moved to an other hotel.I wasn't gonna let 2 member of this hotel spoinling my vacation but they did spoil the reputation of there Hotel ... what a shame ...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jul 11, 2009

Good stay-

The hotel was desent, the only problems we had was that the pool was dirty/ at 8:30 am, bugs, hair, trash such as plates and cups in the filters and on the surface, you could skim the oil off of the pools surface, other than that the pool was great although it felt like salt water. Good music and great atmosphere, and the pools out In the sun. The rooms were nice, they were clean and tidy and plenty of pillows and blankets, the shower was epic, but I'm the morning our bathroom lights stopped working, and their was no remote so we couldn't do the express checkout that they offered. The casinos were nice and the food their was extraordinary. The other problem we had was the hotel was confusing, it consisted of three towers. Other than that the hotel was good and I would deffinentaly stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the resturants in the statospheres shopping area their is a Mexican food resturant were the service is exeptional and the food is grand-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search