$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5835 out of 5835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Blaze
Business
Oakland, Ca
Oct 26, 2009

Decent and Clean!

The hotel was decent. Roxy's had some good food, but the singing annoyed me. The hotel room was clean and very pleasant. It is also closer to Downtown Vegas, which I found to be almost better than the Vegas Strip! You can catch the Deuce (Bus) right outside it or take a 15 minute walk to be in the thick of things on the strip. Overall the Strat was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont Street! Downtown Vegas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector great Vacation
Business
San Diego,CA
Oct 26, 2009

Great Vacation

We ate and the Top of the world restaurant great food and the view spechless. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acura-joe
Business
susanville,ca
Oct 25, 2009

top of the world

hotel was great, would have liked more discount offers and incentives.casino was clean and the staff was freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dont eat at the top of the world restruant.too expensive for the quality of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HAMILTON OHIO
Oct 25, 2009

Good place to stay

REST NO IT WAS OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Oct 25, 2009

Stratosphere 12 day vacation buffet

Water was off twice. Came in late and no one knew that the water was off. I'm a diabetic. I couldn't take my medicine. Called the desk and asked for a bottle of water to assist me. They said that it was no problem, 1 hour later I had to call back and ask about the water. They said they forgot. I do not think that they have the guest needs on there mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You must take the bus every where @ $7.00 a day. We had reservation for 12 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freeport FLorida
Oct 24, 2009

The Stratosphere

The hotel was exactly what I expected for the price we paid. It was pretty nice. The shops were fun and the pool was nice and in a good location. I didn't use the spa, but my daughter and her friends who also stayed at the hotel did. The hairdresser was really good. The make-up artist wasn't so good. The restaurants and buffet were really fun and had excellent food. The staff was helpful but not pushy. All in all we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the preferred card offered in the casino ! It is free and not only will you wrack up points for gifts and perks when you gamble, but you can also get a big discount on all day dining in the Buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo,michigan
Oct 24, 2009

A long walk to most things

There was trash bags with dirty laundry that sat outside our room for 24 hours . Tiny room.Smoke detector beeped the hole time we were there. Long slow line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 23, 2009

Stratosphere

We were first placed in a handicapped room, which wasn't a very nice room. We were promptly moved to a better room which I had originlly booked. Also make sure to get a room with a view of the strip because the backside rooms have a very poor view. The staff, especially housekeeping, were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a little far from the rest of the strip. You'll need a bus pass or taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2009

Watch where you booked your room

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat0714
Business
Sand Lake, MI
Oct 22, 2009

the stratosphere!

The trip was just to check out Vegas. The hotel was fine, just a long way from everything. Too far to walk all the time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the bus instead of taxi cabs if going to other locations on the strip. Average taxi cost was about $15 each way, the bus, $5 ride all day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top