$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,756 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel just awesome experience We have stayed there before and will be back. See full review

  • richards1975
  • Aug 23, 2014
great

Great experience. Loved the view. Definitely coming back! See full review

  • Crazy Lizzy
  • Aug 16, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5756)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5756 out of 5756
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 22, 2009

The stay was wonderful

Liked the hotel from the first we steppen into the place. The rooms were clean, the food was great and the service was great. Everything about it we liked. Our friends enjoyed it also. We are planning to stay there in the future if everything works out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

My Review

We had to travel by car to the middle of the strip because it was too hot to walk, especially with children. The accomodations were ok but customer service was poor. The staff were NOT friendly; they acted like they could've been somewhere else. We asked for a complimentary upgrade, as we were booked next to noisey people. Request was denied. Better trips were booked when staff treated us with respect and VIP courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, AL
Aug 22, 2009

Satisfactory, but not satisfying

Overall, it was a satisfactory experience, but not particularly satisfying. I got a nice, clean room at a reasonably cheap price. However, the bathroom was very small and cramped, with toilet paper awkwardly located. Furthermore, the commode would mist my legs with water spray when flushing. Despite the loud, seemingly jet powered flush, you had to hold the handle down to ensure complete flushing. As always, I had to walk forever to get from the parking garage to my room. I think it's a state law that all Vegas casino hotels make you walk the longest route through the casino as possible. In fact, there was a parking garage located closer to my tower, but it was closed. If I could have parked there, I could have cut my walking time from 10 minutes to 2. Furthermore, like all other strip hotels, they charge a ridiculous amount for high speed internet access. Why can't they give it away for free like smaller hotels? After all, they make more than enough money in the casinos to offset the cost. The one surprising aspect of my stay was the maid service. My room was missing a "Do Not Disturb" knob placard when I got there. The maid provided one after I left a handmade sign in the keycard slot. But that's not why I'm singing the maid's praises. Some cash fell out of my pants when I got undressed for bed one night. The next day, the maid had laid the cash on top of the TV when she refreshed my room. Suffice to say, that became her tip when I checked out. I normally don't leave that much since I only have them make up my room twice for the week that I'm there. Anyway, the Stratosphere itself was neither better, nor worse than any other strip hotel at this price level or star rating. While I've selected the "Recommend to a friend option", I wish there was a "recommend with reservations" option, or a "I won't recommend, but I won't discourage a friend from staying here" option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're driving west on Sahara, instead of turning right on Las Vegas Blvd., go west one more street and turn right on Fairfield. Then turn right on W. Baltimore Ave. to turn left into the Stratosphere's parking entrance. That way, you can avoid the congestion at the main intersection, and the throngs of pedestrians crossing there. Reverse this route to leave the hotel as well, at least if you're going west on Sahara.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dezngi
enterprise ms
Aug 21, 2009

great time

we all had a great time we were there for 5 days. we were very pleased when we arrived and saw how nice the rooms were. we went to both the pools they had, and had a blast. ate at the buffet and a couple other places there also. the top of the tower was amazing and so were thge rides. 109 stories high and your ears pop as you go up the elevator. lol my boyfriend and i got our pictures drawn and they look just like you too. at least most of them. the hotel is at the end of the strip thats the only bad thing about it. so on our third day there we rented mopeds for 24 hours and went all over vegas. i would come back to this hotel,and ive stayed at three other hotels in vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good food and lots of choices right there, plus room service at good prices

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Aug 21, 2009

Good hotel for the price.

Lesiure vacation for friends' renewal of vows. Hotel is nice, nothing extravagant, but good for the price. Would stay again based on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxey's and Lucky Cafe. Good food. Good price. Nice atmosphere.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPiper
Tucson, AZ
Aug 21, 2009

"Great Price, poor location"

Great hotel and great staff, the food in the hotel was excellant and the price wasn't too bad. Not so good location if your trying to walk the strip and get to the center where all the big hotels are. We had to catch a cab each time we left to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If your looking to go out at nite to clubs, bars, or dinner you will need to catch a cab which averaged about 10.00 bucks each way.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 21, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price

We were a bit leary about staying at the Stratosphere due to a few reviews we had read about the hotel. The reviews were not accurate at all. I found the hotel to be in a great location and was overwhelmed with great service. The adult only pool was wonderful. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to others. Be sure to ride the rides

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ride the rides.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atwater ca
Aug 20, 2009

great place to stay

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

so much to do and see take a couple of day/nights to take it all in

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Logan, Utah
Aug 20, 2009

Good hotel

I really liked the hotel. It was not right in the strip so it was not Noisy or crowded. I liked the bars and the restaurants especially Roxy's diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Aug 20, 2009

birthday getaway

i really don't have anything bad to say about the stratosphere. It was very clean and quiet. my friends and i had no problems with the staff or the way the rooms were.We all enjoyed our stay for at low price. we would stay again when we go back to visit vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search