$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6532 out of 6532
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oh
Mar 28, 2010

nice trip

Overall I had great experience the only thing I don't like is the location of the hotel, you have to catch the bus to get to the main part of the strip,but it is a good investment for all day because it's only 7.00 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c-money
Business
Macungie, PA
Mar 28, 2010

7-day stay

The rides are awesome especially at night when everything is lit up. Huge portions of food at Roxy's diner (right on the casino floor) We didn't find the Backalley bar until the last day there (it's past Roxy's diner). Favorite thing is the price:location ratio, you're on the end of the strip so it's not really expensive and you're still close to Freemont St. They have a bottomless happy hour from 4-8pm where you can get draft beers, "martinis"(vodka or gin with pineapple, cranberry or orange juice in a martini glass), and "margaritas" (tequila with above said juices in a glass) for the acePlay club members. Stay there and explore it one day but visit other resorts the rest of the time. Oh and I always won playing roulette for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep drinking water out there (it is the desert) but go to CVS or Walgreen's to get bottled water. I ended up paying $3.50 in a casino for a 20oz. bottle. You can get a 1gal jug for $2 at CVS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Mar 28, 2010

Great Experience

Great experience especially for the money. Clean room , friendly staff. A wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public bus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALH2174
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 28, 2010

3/23-3/27 Stay

The hotel itself is not bad. Friendly staff, descent food, ok shops, comfy beds!.....AWESOME thrill rides!! but the couple blocks you have to walk thru to get over to the monorail is littered w/ bums and very pushy street salesmen. The bus stop is right outside and will take you were you need to go as well. cab ride downtown runs like $10, unless you get a hussler who takes the highway then its $20, so specify to go thru town not the highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All 3 thrill rides on the top of the tower are amazing and when you stay there they give you a 2 for 1 unlimited ticket. and soon they will have bungee jumping as well so next time we go back to Vegas we'll have to check that out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just fun
Business
CT
Mar 28, 2010

Stratosphere stay

The place was great for sleeping and it had a pool. WE were there to enjoy the nighlife and that we did. The room were clean and quiet enough for us. The staff was very polite and nice. The buffet was a great deal and it had a decent variety - $30 plus tax to eat all you want pretty much all day. We had dinner at a retaurant nearby and it was about 80 for just one meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the buffet- have breakfast at 9am and lunch or dinner before you go out for the night. it closes at 10pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Mar 27, 2010

Not what we'd hoped for

The best thing about the hotel was the price. This is one of those Vegas places where Vegas is in your face. No lobby so you walk passed slots to get to everything. Tacky shows. Blaring music. No landscaping around the pool. And it was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're on a budget and there to gamble, this place is okay. We ate the pre-paid cost of the room and went to the Bellagio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Mar 27, 2010

HORRIBLE!

[...] The tub did not drain! 5 minutes into a shower you were several inches deep in other people's drain debris! Do not recommend!!!! Soap provided was HORRIBLE! Thankfully I had brought a bar of soap from a different hotel! This place really sucked! And a loooong line for check-in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2010

Awkward rooms

Hotel is nice, but rooms are very strange. They have absolutely awkward toilets inside of them. A sink is located outside of toilet in a room, and if you stay in double room it's very uncomfortable to wash anything, creating disturbance for your roommate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take a ride on "Big shot"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redmaynard
Business
Crest Hill, IL
Mar 27, 2010

Good price, too many kids

Upon checkin, we were pleasantly surprised with a bit of an upgrade because the hotel was fully booked. This was probably due to our having stayed there before and being a slightly older couple (mid 30's) and not young spring breakers. Also, they nicely waived the nasty resort fee. We were disappointed that our favoite cafe was closed for renovation, but did fine with the renovated buffet (please lable the food) and the diner. The big downside as always is that it was just crawling with very young children. I don't like to see them in Vegas anyway, and this Casino just seems to have an extra supply of them, and no one seems to be botheres that they are all over the casino floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Mar 27, 2010

vegas

restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top