$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5823 out of 5823
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 20, 2009

Stratosphere 11/16-19/2009

The girl at check in was super nice, the lady at check out was just going through the motions. The housekeeper took my hair brush, dont know how but I came back and it was gone. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The room was clean, tv worked, sheets and towels were clean. The casino was nice but the waitresses were scarce. I would have gambled more if I didnt have to get up and get my own drinks. The food was not good at all. Watch out at Luckys, the food is pre-cooked. My med-well burger came out in 5 min, it was "warm" as were my fries. My omlet was nothing more than eggs that were shaped like the skillet, the ham and cheese were thrown under it and were melted onto the plate. Watch out, the Stratosphere is listed as being on the strip but its NOT. Its about a 1/2 block from the Sahara. My best advice is to take the Tram, its $30 for a 3 day unlimited ride pass. If you wake up early in the morning the staff will let you ride the rides for free. We went to the show Bite, it was terrible! It was nothing more than strippers dancing to 70's rock music with plastic vampire teeth in. The sad part is a couple of the girls were amazing dancers and the rest were just attention junkies trying to steal the spotlight from the shows main stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail, its clean and safe. The bus takes too long with all of the stops. The monorail will drop you off in all of the major hotels. Everything in Vegas is expensive, please bring as much cash as you can carry. The atm in the Hilton charges me $8.00 to WITHDRAW $40.00. The atm at the Stratosphere charged me $4.00 to withdraw $40.00. I did hit the jackpot on the quarter slots twice in one sitting at the Stratosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santee, CA
Nov 20, 2009

Excellent service

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, and really clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Nov 19, 2009

Problems resolved

We reserved two rooms and one of them smelled like urine...that was resolved with a switch of rooms. A/C unit in our room wasn't working properly and maintenance staff were slow to resolve issue, but it was resolved. We were then given a complimentary dinner for 5 at Roxy's diner - which was fabulous and made up for everything! Room service was good, hotel staff were, for the most part, friendly and helpful. Might stay there again, but would definitely eat at Roxy's Diner again...awesome food, entertainment, and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to drive to other hotels further down the strip rather than taking the long walk. We parked at the Bellagio hotel which was pretty convenient and close to most of the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
da big k
Business
cherry hill, n.j.
Nov 18, 2009

stratosphere stinks

I will not return to Stratosphere. I did not like being charged amusement park tax when I did not use amusement park or take elevator ride to the top. I have had better ammenities at the Motel 6 in Las Vegas then at the stratosphere !!! i saw no jackpots hit in 5 days by anyone. too manys drunks and too few security staff ( in fact I saw no security staff at all ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Extraordinary Getaway

For the most part, I had a great time in the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower. It is located in a great location, great services, and many things to do. I personally enjoy the tower view, but not the rides. I do not like scary rides, but I did enjoy watching people get on it. I had a great time watching their faces the rides must be scary. When it comes to gambling, well there nothing much to say; I did have had a great experience. I would indeed recommend to anybody to stay at the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower; it going to be the greatest experience ever. I will certainly stay there next time I go to Las Vegas; it was a great adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gamblers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 17, 2009

las vegas stratosphere

Was unhappy that we could not get the king size bed we wanted and had two queen size beds we didn't. The hotel was ok but I would not stay there again it doesn't have much for atmosphere like the other hotels. It is also too far from everything. But the dinner at the top of the world resturant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma's 13
Business
Michigan
Nov 17, 2009

Vegas Trip

The hotel was nice not fancy but we were not in the room to much. Only complaint is because this is a casino was very disappointed in options for anything to eat after eleven at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX
Nov 16, 2009

vegas trip

i thought for the money i paid i would get a good view of the strip from a better floor... i was given in the 14th floor and the view wasn't even good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

better i guess....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chonny
Business
Milwaukee
Nov 16, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower 11/09

This was a bad hotet. The only thing going for it was the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Nov 14, 2009

the stratosphere

The hotel is a lot further off of the strip than we thought. If you don't want the hassel of traveling so much, try any other hotel. The rooms were tiny, the bed was uncomfortable, and the tv didn't work properly. We couldnt turn it off in the middle of the night. Shopping is not as good as other hotels. Highlights were the beautiful pool area, and the top of the world restaurant. But you could just as easily go to the restaurant not having stayed at this hotel. I would suggest something not in the crummy part of town, its all dirty and ghetto. Try the excalibur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Deuce. It's a double decker bus that travels all along the strip in both directions stopping at every attraction. it's 7 dollars per person for 24 hours of travel. Definitely beats the taxi which cost an average of 30 dollars one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top