$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gremo19
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2009

Las Vegas / APEX Expo.

This was my first trip to Las Vegas so for me it was a complete new experience. The Stratosphere is a great looking hotel with lots of amenities. It was a shame that I did not have the time to enjoy the hotel. What I did was eating at their restaurants and shopping for my kids and wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the hotel restaurants are great. If you want to stay inside the hotel you don't have to go outside for a great experience.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockford, il
Apr 22, 2009

Nice but not close to anything

Rooms were nicely renovated. Loved the hotel and casino. I just wish it was not the last hotel on the strip. We had to walk or take the bus to get to where eberythibg was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is great but not a good location on the strip

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DALLAS, TX
Apr 22, 2009

GREAT STAY!!!

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE. THE RIDES AT THE TOP ARE FUN AND YOU CAN VIEW THE WHOLE CITY. IT'S NOT AS CLOSE TO THE OTHER HOTELS BUT THE WALK ALLOWS YOU TO SITE SEE AND GET SOME EXERCISE. IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WALK THERE IS ALWAYS A TAXI RIGHT OUTSIDE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 22, 2009

Brief Stay-good value

We wanted to be close to the Strip, and to Freemont street area, and this was in between both.Enjoyed the Hotel,and loved the view from the Sphere, especially at night. Had a great buffet breakfest in the hotel, and amazed at the variety of choices. Overall very plesant stay for our one night there. We would recommend it to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful stay and even better price

My first trip to Vegas was great! Stratosphere was a great place to stay and will stay again. If planning to walk most of the time, brink comfortable shoes. The hotel is at the very end of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob's wheel of fortune frequenter
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Apr 22, 2009

took a BITE off my cocktail cherry!

I thank the staff for allowing my family to check in before me as my flight arrived later. The room was under my name and I was worried they would be inconvenienced at my expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

BITE adult show was sensational

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Rockwood, Mi
Apr 22, 2009

a great get away

This hotel was perfect for the price. The main reason that i like is was its location on the main strip. At the end of the strip you can get away from the commotion and the craze of what is Vegas but, at the same time the strip is only a bus ride away. All my needs were met as far as: the rides upon the top of the tower, the service was excellent, and the casino was very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
photini
Business
lowell, ma
Apr 22, 2009

ok

room was big and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

take bus

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Jordan City, Utah
Apr 22, 2009

Nice rooms, Great Rides lots of fun!

We were in Vegas for the NHRA Drag Races, the only thing that could have made it more enjoyable was if it was closer to some of the Larger Casinos, I would also change how approached by the staff for the Tahiti Village, no matter how many times we came in or out we were constantly approached by them to come and take the tour, it became really annoying and bothersome. Other than that it was great, we especially ejoyed the little 50's diner what GREAT ENTERTAINMENT WHILE EATING! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red4jen
Business
Willard, Ohio
Apr 20, 2009

A great choice

This was my first trip to Las Vegas. I travelled with my grandma and she has been and stayed in pretty much every hotel there. We loved the hotel. It was located somewhat farther down the end of the strip, which was nice in some ways because it wasn't as busy. We took the "Duece" (city bus) to the end of the strip and to Fremont street, which cost $7.00 for a 24 hour pass. It did feel a little unsafe around the IHOP and walking to the main casinos at night...however during the day was fine. I would skip the IHOP because the food was horrible. The McDonalds is great for breakfast and the shops on the R level were great. The fitness center was very nice also. Great that it was open 24/7. The pool was fabulous! Staff was very friendly. Casino was nice. Smoky, but nice. Our rooms were very nice. Had a view of the back of the strip but we found we liked that better because it looked fabulous with the lights at night and the mountains during the day. The water smelled a little like rotten eggs and the shower drain clogged a little bit. We were on the 16th floor and it was very quiet. Hard to believe there was a 24 hour casino downstairs! We ate at Roxy's diner which was great. The staff was super friendly and the singing made the great food even better! The beds were very comfortable, although the room got a little stuffy at times. Overall I had a great "first time" Vegas experience. I would definitely reccomend the Stratosphere to anyone considering a trip to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out your coupon book to take advantage of some of the deals in the hotel stores. The "10 dollar" store has some beautiful, one of a kind jewelry. McDonalds makes for a great, inexpensive breakfast/lunch/dinner/late night snack.

Back to menu Return to top