$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5048 out of 5048
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TJ Compton
Couples
Minnesota
Sep 30, 2014

Affordable Location

Arrival, check-in and overall first impression was not a positive experience. Maid staff was very friendly and did a great job "refreshing" the room. While affordable, you get what you pay for. A bit musty smelling, and the regular rooms were small and plain. Could have used better lighting on both sides of the King beds on Level 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee W.
Single
Detroit, MI
Oct 20, 2014

Gross

When I went to my room after check in it was FILTHY. Beer cans all over the floor, clearly not changed bed, and someone left a gift in the toilet. When I called front desk they told me they'd "send someone up to clean it". It was 2 a.m. and I just wanted to go to bed, not wait for someone to come clean. I asked for a new room, which they did accommodate. That room was still pretty gross but at least it appears to have been cleaned. I'm not a crazy picky person but this is not even close to being a 3+ star place. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vetteB
Couples
Pontiac, mi
Dec 6, 2014

basic

This hotel was at the end of the strip kinda inconvenient very basic reminds me of a motel but its ok if you just want a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Armen V.
Single
Los Angeles
Dec 22, 2014

Hotel rooms are not high class

As opposed what you can expect after looking at the building, rooms are not even close to average. Just very low-end rooms with ridiculous charges and for using some entertainment things which nobody knows will you use it or not. Why do they assume I wanted to go to jump from the top of hotel with a rope and requested to charged me for that in advance on top of what I paid online?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Unless you want to stay only in this hotel and miss the main Vegas with strip, MGM, Belaggio etc, pay a little extra and stay in a hotel close to the Tropicana.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hind
Couples
warrren
Jan 6, 2015

the worst room

The room has a bad smell. we couldnt sleep wellfrom the stinky smell. It was really horrible. The buffet was expensive not worth it. It was the first and last time to visit this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin D.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Inexpensive but not worth it

The hotel is at the far North end of the strip, so you need a car, a cab, or a lot of walking to see the glitzy part of Vegas. The room was not very comfortable - my bed at home is 1000X times better - the room layout was awkward, and we had to reset the power to the bathroom almost every day, especially fun when the power went out during a shower. The resort fee includes the worst internet service I've ever experienced, and free access to the tower, but you have to pay for any activities while you're up there, so not much of a value. The pool was closed for our visit because it was January, though it was 70 degrees for most of our stay. I'd rather pay more for a room in one of the actual strip hotels or pay the same and stay in a nicer room off the strip since we didn't really have good access anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yacov R.
Business
Studio City
Jan 20, 2015

Way below expetations

Way too far from the rest of the hotels, if you want the nicer rooms like the one you see on line so it's additional fee, and early check in was extra fee which is new for me. One of the Stuff was rude on the phone Worth to pay a bit extra and get a better hotel, sorry .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raquel R.
Friends
Las Vegas
Mar 2, 2015

cheao trip

Very simple room.. Clean. For spend a couple days in town.. Enjoy the casino very picky Restaurants amazing view from da tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Nothing Special

The Stratosphere is an older hotel/casino and our room smelled like cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. The Stratosphere is at one end of the strip and it was a pretty far walk to the main attractions. Also, I left some item of clothing on the bed and when room service came to clean the room, they accidently took my shirts. I filed a claim but nothing ever came of it. At the end of the weekend I smelled like smoke and lost a few shirts. On the up side, we were able to visit the Stratosphere tower for free with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Single
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family Trip

I stayed at the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower on my last trip to Las Vegas. I have to say I wasn't very happy with the room I had. I booked online the "Deluxe Strip View". There was nothing Deluxe about this room. It looked like I walking in to a Motel 6. Not to say there is anything wrong with Motel 6 but with all the other nicer hotels in the area and the location it not worth the money. You would think a hotel like the Stratosphere would update all there room because of the bad location. I spoke to a manger the first day I was there and she was not wiling to change my room even though the hotel upgraded the other people in my party for free. I did travel down to the center of the strip to see the other hotels and casinos. They are so much nicer and offer a lot more shopping, food and things to do. My next trip I will be booking in a nicer hotel and casino like Bellagio or Caesar's Palace. It maybe a little more money but it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top