$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5050 out of 5050
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario, CA
May 2, 2009

You get what you pay for

The rooms were not what I expected from a casion hotel on the strip. It was rather small and did not look fancy at all. Looked like a Motel Six on the strip. The staff was helpful, but I ran into some issues that I did not like. it was a hassle to order room service and they comped us some rides at the hotel, but it was a hassle to figure out were to redeem the tickes. We were sent from one place to another and got so fruastrated that we didnt end up staying to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amf09
Couples
Sampson County, NC
May 2, 2009

Great inexpensive experience

Location was great. Close to Monorail and other hotels/casinos. Hotel cleanliness was excellent. Outstanding housekeeping. Im very big on that!! Staff in the casino of Stratosphere were good and bad. I would play slot machines for 20-30 minutes at a time with no waitress to come around and offer drinks. Talk about being parched! My husband and I received better service in drink offers at other hotels/casinos. Pool area was great. Lots of lounge chairs and very friendly staff. Clean water and pretty good temperature in the water. Overall, hotel was 4 stars with cleanliness and 2 stars for service in casino. I would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

ALWAYS TAKE MONORIAL IF YOU WANNA GO TO OTHER CASINOS AND OTHER SHOPPING PLACES. BUY THE 3 DAY PASS AT BEGINNING. WE SPENT TONS OF MONEY ON SINGLE RIDES WHEN WE SHOULD HAVE JUST PAID FOR 3 DAYS AT A TIME. WHO KNEW!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcking
Family
tacoma wa
May 2, 2009

great experience

the hotel was very nice kinda at the end of the strip but short cab ride to freemont st wich was very nice. the c bar inside the hotel was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

great mall area

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Alberta, Canada
Apr 29, 2009

Nice Hotel, very nice staff!

This was a great hotel, very friendly staff. The loung had great entertainment. All in all is an awsome place to stay and I would recommend this hotel for sure and would certainly have no problem in staying there again. It was alot cheaper than other hotels I looked at when booking the trip, the food in the hotel was very good as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment in the hotel loung was very very good. We went back there every night and listened to the group, they were amasing!!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passion Pants
Couples
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Apr 26, 2009

Great USBC! Great Hotel

I attended the USBC Tournament. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxy's was great fun and great food!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HARLEY RICH
Couples
BUFFALO,N.Y.
Apr 26, 2009

1ST TIME IN VEGAS

I HAD E-MAILED THE HOTEL EARLIER ( 1 MONTH BEFORE ) TO SEE IF WE HAD TO RENT A CAR TO GET AROUND ETC. AND TO SEE IF THEY HAD A SHUTTLE FROM THE AIR PORT TO HOTEL. THEY NEVER E-MAIL ME BACK.SO WE RENTED A CAR FOR 4 DAYS ($300 ) FOR WHICH WE DIDN'T NEED !!!! WE WERE MAD!!!! WE COULD HAVE USED THAT MONEY ON SOME THING ELSE. LIVE AND LEARN I GUESS,AND WE LEARNED !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

TAKE THE BUS,FOR 24 HOURS IS ONLY $7 AND YOU CAN GO ANY WHERE . AND IT WAS FUN. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
sumter sc
Apr 24, 2009

Stratosphere

not very worthy to be on any list for a place to stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anaheim, CA
Apr 24, 2009

Doesn't meet expectations...

Don't bother trying to call the hotel and make special requests, they will only tell you to wait until you check-in. We arrived at 10am and asked to check-in early. They informed me that they did not have any clean rooms available and that I had to come back after 3pm. I found this to be interesting, considering the fact that the hotel was offering deep discounts and was not even 3/4's full. The staff was VERY indifferent and not very hospitible. Every question that was asked, had to be transfered to someone and no one wanted to take ownership of questions. I have over 10 years of hospitality experience and I would NEVER treat any of my guests this way. But then again, you get what you pay for. As a side note, don't waste your money on the strip view room upgrade. The view is not worth the price difference. Just get a regular room. Btw...no one ever mentioned that the hotel offers free valet. TAKE ADVANTANGE, this is one the few perks of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't upgrade to any view types. If you are booking there, book the cheapest room possible. The rooms are clean, but the upgrades are just not worth it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tampa,florida
Apr 24, 2009

not what was describe

in three days not change bed sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy loyal vegas traveler
Couples
toledo,ohio
Apr 24, 2009

Worst stay in vegas I have had.

Our experience was awful. First of all when entering the hotel from the garage the escalators were broken. After we lugged our things all the way down the stairs we found the check in to be on the opposite side of where you enter. After waitng in line we checked in and i asked the lady if we had the tower suite like i paid extra for. she told me that all the rooms were tower suites and gave a room on the 10th floor. with a beautiful view of the industrial roof of the hotel and not facing the strip hardly at all. horrible. after getting settled in the room we got ready and headed out for the night. it was good time until the next morning when the maid twice tried to enter our room with the do not disturb sign still hanging. she did tyhis also at 7 and 8 in the morning 3 and 4 hours before we were to check out. when i called downstairs to complain i was simply told sorry, and that was it. i do not reccommend this hotel at all. it was noisy , bad service and not the typical choice treament that vegas is known for . i give it a negative 5 stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top