$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5885 out of 5885
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stumpfarmer
Business
Oregon
Jan 2, 2010

good hotel, great price

Price was a big plus. Room was okay, although a simple coffee maker would have been appreciated. Good location for access to the strip or the highways. The tower is a major plus. Restaurant is pricey, but view is great. The bar has a great view, worth the price of a drink or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delaware ohio
Jan 1, 2010

Great View!!!

A nice stay but every 2 hours people would scream while running down the hall way beating on doors. Probably kids but security should have caught them the first time. We were on the 10th floor not the casino level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go up to the top and watch the sun set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 1, 2010

Stratoshere Casino Hotel & Tower

We stayed one night at the hotel and enjoyed the facilities. The room was very clean and the bed ws comfortable. There were plenty of dining options in differnt price ranges. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can call a shuttle service to pick you up from the hotel and take you to the airport for about 7.50 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good deals looker
Business
Orange, Ca
Dec 31, 2009

Comments

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. In terms of location to the strip it was close but if you wanted to walk back and forth, it was exhausting but you can take your car instead. The hotel did not have any deals on like it's buffet so we got our food somewhere else like Denny's it was much cheaper especially since there were free coupons. I like the fact that we were able to go on the tower for free to see the strip at night it was very nice. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own food for snacks and things like that because that prices are much higher. If you like to eat a lot it would be a good idea to get a pass for the buffet for the entire day but if you don't want to spend 30$ on each person then you can not do the buffet thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marco antonio de los barrios
Business
Highland ca
Dec 31, 2009

my vacations

We had a great time at the hotel it was very beatiful and relaxing, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Frank
Business
Plainfield, NJ
Dec 30, 2009

Big bang for the buck!

Originally I stayed at the Excalibur and the Tropicana with the Excalibur getting 3.5 stars out of 5 and the Tropicana 2.5. The Stratosphere gets a 4 for cleanliness of rooms, friendly staff, varied entertainment including the tower which is awesome. Unfortunately, it's a bit removed from the rest of the strip but a $3 bus ride (the Duece) gets you into the heart of the strip. I would definitely go back to the Strat, but definitely not the Trop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kev787
Business
Seattle
Dec 29, 2009

Outdated

Positive: Cheap Quiet Negatives --Too far from all the main attractions (end up spending lot on taxi) --Casino is old, needs upgrades -- No nightclubs -- Boring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tao at Venitians

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Great value but far from strip

My girlfriend and I went chose the Stratosphere because it was cheap and because the pictures online depicted it as a relatively nice place. We made a good choice in that aspect. After touring all of the other hotels both near the Stratosphere and on the strip, we came to the conclusion that this place was most definitely the best value for the dollar. Our only gripe is that it was too far from the main strip and it was a bit of a hassle to get to and from the other casinos. I would definitely not recommend the monorail (which we took) because it rides along the back sides of most of the casinos. A cab ride from the Strat to the nearest hotel on the strip (the Wynn) is no more than 10 bucks (which is better than both bus fare and monorail tickets). All in all though, we enjoyed the Stratosphere. Bite was a great show and the view from the top of the tower was amazing. Would highly recommend for all travelers on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covina, Ca
Dec 29, 2009

Affordable and good location

The hotel was is located on the strip. It is not over croweded. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean and quiet. The only problem was they were too stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat all day at the buffet for one low price. It was not bad, the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minnies545454
Business
michigan
Dec 28, 2009

straosphere hotel was great.

it was worth it! we had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top