$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5048 out of 5048
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indy Anna
Couples
Big Bear, CA
May 4, 2009

Vegas' Worst Hotel

Overall - terrible! Wouldn't recommend a room here [...]. The stay at this 'Hotel' almost ruined our anniversary. When we arrived the woman who checked us in tried to switch us to a room of less value. The staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. We pre-paid to check out late and then awoke the day we were to leave, only to find out that the water would be off until after we needed to check out. When we told them that we were dissatisfied they said they couldn't do much for us except credit our account for the nightly charge and late check out fee. DON'T STAY HERE! AFTER THE NIGHTLY CHARGE FROM THE STRATOSPHERE, IT'S ACTUALLY CHEAPER TO STAY AT THE MGM GRAND! ALSO THE CLEANLINESS OF THE MGM IS SUPERB IN COMPARISON. PEOPLE WERE SMOKING AT BOTH CASINOS AND YET THERE WAS NO ODOR AT ALL AT THE MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the 'Bodies' and 'The Titanic Artifacts' Exhibits at the Luxor. Not a bad price and very interesting. If you decide to get the Audio Guide, just purchase one as they are like cell phones and you can listen with someone else or after them.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colsgottaplaceinvagas
Couples
tampa, fl
May 4, 2009

Wonderful staff and stay

While I did not get to enjoy the services much ( I was on business) My wife had a great time! By the time we had to go she had actually made friends with several of the casion dealers and Pit Bosses, they really catered to her while I was busy, I was happy that she was not sitting in the room all lonely, she had a great time I would totally got back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this one is right on th esouth end of the strip and everything you could need is just a few blocks away- access to really anything you would need

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Delight, AR
May 4, 2009

ROCKS!

Got to LV around 10 pm, check in was quick, but we just happened to get there right before about 50 or so others. The staff was very helpful. Went to the Italian resturant when got there, was sort of fancy but we were able to go in as dressed, tennis shoes and jeans. View of mountains from room was great. Gotta be on 10th floor or higher tho. Need to have coffee maker in room. Went to Lucky's for breakfast, LOOK AT THE SPECIALS MENU ON TABLE!!! Did not see it and paid too much off the regular menu, waiter did not offer the specials. The walk down the strip is pretty far, wear comfy shoes. It took us about an hour to walk to Harrah's. Taxi's are not that expensive, so take them if you're gonna dress up to go out to a show. We went to the BITE show. It was GREAT! DO NOT SIT AT THE LITTLE TABLES IN FRONT. Too close to the stage and our necks sorta hurt, but we did get up close to the Vampires. VERY HOTTTT!! Take a taxi to the Freemont Street Experience at NIGHT! IT ROCKS! This was a clean hotel, good price.Bring plenty of money, the casinos are just to hard to resist. Go to top of tower the view is awesome. Would stay here again, but also would like to try another place on the strip just to get another experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the fashion show to shop, right next to treasure island. WEAR COMFY SHOES!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DreamBuilder
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 3, 2009

Great Night, Great Stay!

The experiance at the Stratosphere, from the check-in desk to the room was surpisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLK10
Friends
Tampa, FL
May 3, 2009

Won't stay here again

1. 1st room we were in was disgusting with stale cigarette smoke, bad carpet and no sofa bed which I was assured 3 times that I would have. The staff pretty much wanted me to "deal with it" and I had to speak to a Manager that told me the suites were "smoking optional" when in fact down the hall on the same floor was a sign that read "this area non smoking. We were placed on the 24th floor and the Manager told us we would be moved to the 23rd floor the next day and we were moved to the 18th floor. 2. The 2nd room was much more better than the first, however 5 mins after checking in to the 2nd room the toilet had to be replaced. The resort fee is a joke, nickel and dime you to death for the rides on top of the stratosphere. I tried to change to another hotel prior to my arrival in Las Vegas and was instructed by Orbitz that I would not be able too nor get my money back. So needless to say I will never book anything through Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail picks up at the Sahara which is a couple blocks from the Stratosphere and it a great source of travel for the thrifty vacationer.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Buena Park
May 2, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower

Our room wasn't ready at check-in time. We had a long wait for a room to be prepared. Later the next day, when we came back to our room we noticed that housekeeping had made the bed but neglected to change the bed sheets. Housekeeping left our soiled towels on the counter in the bathroom and didn't clean the bathtub. The air conditioner only functioned as a fan. I called to complain and talked to the manager. She said she would take care of it but never came back to our room to resolve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the Fremont St Experience

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricco TN
Family
Chattanooga TN
May 2, 2009

quiet and great view

Great for meeting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

C V S Drug Store

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz men
Business
Reno, nv
May 2, 2009

Business trip

Liked the room, was clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario, CA
May 2, 2009

You get what you pay for

The rooms were not what I expected from a casion hotel on the strip. It was rather small and did not look fancy at all. Looked like a Motel Six on the strip. The staff was helpful, but I ran into some issues that I did not like. it was a hassle to order room service and they comped us some rides at the hotel, but it was a hassle to figure out were to redeem the tickes. We were sent from one place to another and got so fruastrated that we didnt end up staying to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amf09
Couples
Sampson County, NC
May 2, 2009

Great inexpensive experience

Location was great. Close to Monorail and other hotels/casinos. Hotel cleanliness was excellent. Outstanding housekeeping. Im very big on that!! Staff in the casino of Stratosphere were good and bad. I would play slot machines for 20-30 minutes at a time with no waitress to come around and offer drinks. Talk about being parched! My husband and I received better service in drink offers at other hotels/casinos. Pool area was great. Lots of lounge chairs and very friendly staff. Clean water and pretty good temperature in the water. Overall, hotel was 4 stars with cleanliness and 2 stars for service in casino. I would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

ALWAYS TAKE MONORIAL IF YOU WANNA GO TO OTHER CASINOS AND OTHER SHOPPING PLACES. BUY THE 3 DAY PASS AT BEGINNING. WE SPENT TONS OF MONEY ON SINGLE RIDES WHEN WE SHOULD HAVE JUST PAID FOR 3 DAYS AT A TIME. WHO KNEW!!

Back to menu Return to top