$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,271 reviews
fantastic wedding accomadatio and holiday!!

Myself and new hubby arranged our wedding from uk in las vegas... Although we didn't marry at the... See full review

  • superbride
  • Apr 8, 2014
great location to avoid trafic and have a great view of LV

Perfect get away location , awesome view from the tower .Had newly renovated room and was... See full review

  • JOLANTA S
  • Apr 5, 2014
Get married, dine or jump off the tallest tower in the West
The Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower is one of the most recognizable Las Vegas Strip hotels in the world, and its 1,149-foot tall tower is one-of-a-kind fixture in the Vegas skyline. Whether seeking affordable accommodations, winning casino action, experiencing delicious dining or grooving to live entertainment, travelers will have a great time at The Stratosphere.
Highlights
  • 1,149-foot tower featuring thrill rides, rotating Top of the World restaurant, indoor and outdoor observation deck, bars and more
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Variety of restaurants
  • Shows
Location
The Stratosphere Casino & Hotel is the closest Strip property to downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience, and just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.
Rooms
Guests at Stratosphere find 1,500 deluxe standard rooms furnished with contemporary decor, work area with a desk and all standard room amenities. More recently redesigned Select Rooms comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safe deposit box, modern fixtures and more. Suite options include Presidential Suites with marble countertops, 40-inch flat-screen TV with Denon surround sound, mini refrigerator, jumbo spa tubs and bidets. Rooms on the 25th floor offer floor-to-ceiling views. Luxury bedding is the standard in all rooms and features feather duvets, triple sheeting and select pillows.
Features

Thrill seekers at Stratosphere Casino & Hotel take the lightening fast double-decker elevators straight to the top of the highest tower west of the Mississippi to test their limits on extreme rides like Big Shot, X Scream and Insanity thrill rides. Plummet 855 feet and experience the world's highest controlled descent with Stratosphere's SkyJump Las Vegas (a tethered freefall). For another plunge, tie the knot in the truly atmospheric Chapel in the Clouds.

Get a more traditional Vegas experience in the Stratosphere's 80,000-square-foot casino featuring the dramatic center C Bar and an abundance of table games, slots and video poker machines as well as a 24/7 poker room, and race and sports book. Head to the seasonal main pool deck with its hot tub, cabanas, and blackjack tables, or the year-round Beach Club 25 pool located on the hotel roof. There's also a Roni Josef salon and spa, arcade, and casual shopping. Resort fee includes admission to the Tower, 24-hour fitness center and show ticket discounts. Free self- and valet parking is available.
Dining
Situated at the top of the tower, the Stratosphere's dining piece de resistance is the award-wining, rotating Top of the World restaurant serving creative American cuisine. Other dining options include McCall's Heartland Grill, Fellini's Ristorante, Plate Buffet and 24-hour Roxy's Diner, complete with singing servers. Fast-food dining options include McDonald's, Starbucks, Tower Pizzeria, El Nopal and Chicago hot dog Construction Company. 
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.6 mi/ 7.3 km)
  • Taxi stand (on property)
  • Deuce bus stop (adjacent to entrance)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (closest intersection)
  • Bonanza World's Largest Gift Store (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Fremont Street, Downtown (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business

  • 17,000 square-feet of meeting space is available, including dramatic rooms on the 103rd and 104th tower levels
  • Located 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center

Policies and fees
  • A Resort Package Fee of $12.99 USD per room per night is charged at check-in, which includes free unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, free use of the fitness center and pool and guaranteed guest parking (valet or covered self-park available). Take note that the resort fee increases to $14.99 USD plus tax effective for all new bookings starting 08 April 2013.

  • Effective 01 February 2014, in-room Wi-Fi access will be included in the Resort Fee with no additional charge. 

  • A valid credit/debit card and government issued photo identification must be presented at the time of check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5271)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5271 out of 5271
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
pdxgrl45
Portland Oregon
May 6, 2010

This hotel is a wondeful place to stay

our experience at the hotel was great, my husband is disabled and the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Mar 3, 2009

Great birthday gift trip

I took my best friend to the Stratosphere for her birthday. I booked an extra room for my sisters to meet us there. We all had dinner at the "Top of the World" restaurant. It was one of the best trips of my life. Kathleen Whitley Spokane, WA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The worlds largest soulvineer shop is a shot walk from the Stratosphere.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
big dream
Md
May 23, 2010

Fantastic Hotel is nice and clean

very nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
Angelpet
New York
Jan 29, 2010

Unbeatable amenities for the price

The hotel has everything that we could ask for and more. Just to sit in the comfortable chairs on the observation deck is worth going to this hotel. We have taken one similar trip staying Downtown - no comparison!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Package includes airport/hotel bus which cost $19/person round trip, whereas it costs only $12 at the airport. A $7 surcharge (58.3%) for the airport shuttle??

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
las vegas, nevada
Mar 14, 2011

lv.trip

clean, and at a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
Jenster
Massachusetts
Mar 18, 2011

It was a great location for my family!!

I have stayed at many hotels and many are very slow with their room service. I was amazed at how I requested something and like less than five minutes later they were at my door and I was on the 16th floor! The view was fantastic and the tower had a phenomenal view of the city. It was a convenient location since my family in vegas lived about 15 minutes away! My only warning to all who stay there is do not go to the cuban restaurant down the street the worse food!!! Other than that it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The down side is all the fun is too far away! We rented a car so it was easy and there is free parking in every hotel!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Calgary Alberta Canada
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location, love restaurant at top

The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable....We rented a vehicle so did not have to be in the middle of the strip (where it is more noisy)...Lots to do and lots of shows, good gambling, great restaurant at the top. I stayed at the Stratoshere before with a friend and so chose it again when I went back with my husband this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The top of the tower there is a moving restaurant and the prices were not too bad...Well worth the price for the rack of Lamb and the duck and looking out on the city as it rotates is totally a great experience. Got to watch some brave people leap off the tower as we dined.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
Light hop
Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA
Mar 13, 2012

All that I had hoped for and more!

I loved the Stratosphere. I had a fantastic experience during my stay, no complaints at all. Looking forward to my next stay especially to visit their casino. Overall, I had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Roxy 50's Diner, good food and the servers ever sing oldies.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
ED FOR NASCAR
LAKE HAVASU CITY , AZ.
Mar 15, 2012

NASCAR FRIENDLY / GOOD LOCATION

A FRIENDLY STAFF / GOOD CLEAN HOTEL / THE TOWER WAS GREAT FOR VIEWING / THE ENTERTAINMENT & FOOD COURT WAS GREAT / CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN & STILL ON THE STRIP / CLOSE TO THE 15 FREEWAY .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

USE THE FOOD COURT.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
peacenoel
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great place to stay.

I been to this hotel 2 times now. Great services, and great location. Right off high way, and there are many shops next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ichiza sushi, great place to go.

Back to menu Return to top