$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5823 out of 5823
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 12, 2009

Great Price for Vegas & Surrounding Area

The Stratosphere is a great hotel for those travelers who want a very reasonably priced hotel that is in Vegas, but not at the heart of it all; One that is easily accesible to major highways and the strip. I wanted to not only visit Vegas, but the surrounding national parks on this trip. (Valley of Fire 40 mins. north, Hoover Dam 40 mins southwest, Red Rocks 30 mins west, Death Valley 2 hours west, The Grande Canyon (south rim) 4 hours east (west rim 1-2 hours east - need reservations to access this rim), Lake Meade 40 mins southeast). The hotel staff was, for the most part, as friendly as can be expected from a casino. They even upgraded me to a junior suite when my room wasn't ready. The amenities were nothing special (cheap soap, lotion and shampoo). No coffee makers in room, or complimentary breakfasts, but there are two Starbucks on site (in the casino and one in the tower). The room did include an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and mini fridg. Fridgs can also be rented for approx $10.00/day. Wireless internet access worked great for approx. $12.00/24 hrs. and was orderd through your computer, via a code on the TV, then charged to your room. Soda machines and ice machines are available on each floor. Room service comes with an $8.00 surcharge. The room was kept immaculately clean daily by a very friendly houskeeping staff. The tower was also a cool place to visit. I highly recommend the pizza parlor and there's also a shopping mall with Mexican resturant, McDonalds, Ice Cream polar and Wetzle's Pretzels. I recommend a trip to the top of the tower for a wonderful view of all of Vegas and the surrounding area (This is free to most hotel guests). There are also three amusement rides at the top (these cost more), several resturants and a lounge. In the casino there are a 1950's "Happy Days" style diner, Italian and Asian resturants and buffet. The ONLY downside was the parking garage it is VERY confusing. One wrong right turn it takes an extra 2 minutes to get out of the thing! Parking in most casino garages however is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you can, go visit one of the local National Parks before booking/purchasing tickets to shows, museums etc. On your National Park admission tickets there are coupons for up to $20.00 off anything you purchase on the www.vegas.com website. This is the same one Orbitz uses to book (in fact purchasing through Orbitz may also be a good idea). If you purchase your tickets at the hotels they tack on a $10-20.00 service charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihir
Business
Canada
Sep 29, 2011

Experience

Hotel was grt.....only negative is there should be free access to internet for people who want's to check emails. Also ask the representative for a room with better view......if you don't ask you get a room with views of the neighbor hotel walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lawn, PA
Mar 3, 2009

Been there before - will do it again!

We ended up missing our flight, so I had called the front desk to let them know that we would be checking in, but after midnight. They ensured me that they would hold the reservation. When we finally arrived from the airport, we were given a double queen room since all of the kings had been taken. The clerk did ensure me that he put my name on a list to notify as soon as a king was available. By the next evening we had our king room. Every year we are sure to partake in the champagne brunch - it's great! And a deal for all that is available, including the champagne and mimosas. The gym was a pseudo-one currently as they are improving it. It was nice that they tried to still provide equipment for their guests even when the gym was closed by using some unused storefront space. And last, but not least, the dinner we had at the Top of the World was terrific. A perfect view of the city - it takes about 1.25 hours to do the 360 degree trip. The waiter was nothing but pleasant, full of fun, and helpful when we had questions about the menu. It is a bit more of the pricier side than I usually would dine at, but it isn't unreasonable. For those on a budget, it may be better to do a casual lunch there. It's suggested to make a reservation if you want to do dinner there - after 5 years of going to Las Vegas, this was the first one we could dine at the Top of the World and that was only because I had made a reservation. I can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be in Las Vegas and want to go around to all of the casinos, I'd suggest getting the 3-day pass for the Monorail. Trust me, your feet will love you for it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delight, AR
May 4, 2009

ROCKS!

Got to LV around 10 pm, check in was quick, but we just happened to get there right before about 50 or so others. The staff was very helpful. Went to the Italian resturant when got there, was sort of fancy but we were able to go in as dressed, tennis shoes and jeans. View of mountains from room was great. Gotta be on 10th floor or higher tho. Need to have coffee maker in room. Went to Lucky's for breakfast, LOOK AT THE SPECIALS MENU ON TABLE!!! Did not see it and paid too much off the regular menu, waiter did not offer the specials. The walk down the strip is pretty far, wear comfy shoes. It took us about an hour to walk to Harrah's. Taxi's are not that expensive, so take them if you're gonna dress up to go out to a show. We went to the BITE show. It was GREAT! DO NOT SIT AT THE LITTLE TABLES IN FRONT. Too close to the stage and our necks sorta hurt, but we did get up close to the Vampires. VERY HOTTTT!! Take a taxi to the Freemont Street Experience at NIGHT! IT ROCKS! This was a clean hotel, good price.Bring plenty of money, the casinos are just to hard to resist. Go to top of tower the view is awesome. Would stay here again, but also would like to try another place on the strip just to get another experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the fashion show to shop, right next to treasure island. WEAR COMFY SHOES!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob53214
Business
Milwaukee
Aug 15, 2011

A good value for the price

The Stratosphere is a good deal for the price. My room was less expensive that average, and the bonus of being able to go to the observation desk at will was an added value. The two for one rides promo was an added bonus that I hope sticks around. Room was adequate and clean. HDTV but no HD signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DreamBuilder
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
May 3, 2009

Great Night, Great Stay!

The experiance at the Stratosphere, from the check-in desk to the room was surpisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RetiredJoe
Business
San Antonio, Texas (Schertz)
May 22, 2009

VIVA LAS VEGAS

Relaxed, gambled, eat, eat, eat, walked the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the City BUS $7 for a 24 hour Pass. I would never rent a car for doing just Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie booner
Business
west columbia, SC
Aug 30, 2010

lucky dawgs poolapalooza

we enjoyed the shows and the convience of going to the strip or freemont st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

drive to freemont st for the best price on shopping or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 31, 2010

It was nice!

Not as nice as Wynn or Belagio but its a great bang for the buck. i have stayed in the nicer places and had stayed away from the strat but after staying there i would definitely go back. the rides at the top are amazing and the skyjump is not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the skyjump. It's worth the money. The restaurant at the top has great views - go at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 24, 2010

Awesome view and an amazing experience

When we stayed at the Stratosphere, it was an amazing experience. The room was very clean and the crew were all nice. We went on the three extremely scary rides and loved the view. Being able to see Vegas that high was just so breath taking. The prices for the rides were reasonable and pictures during the ride turned out amazing, such a great souvenir for our vacation getaway. We had Starbucks for breakfast and it was a little long line but it was worth the wait. people are so friendly. The room was really clean and presentable. We noticed that there was no refridgerator. There was an ice vending machine but it would have been perfect if it had somewhere to keep water cool. This trip was amazing. Good parking, access to elevators, friendly crew and clean room. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top