$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5046 out of 5046
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Augusta, SC
Oct 28, 2009

Looks can be deceiving....

The picture only showed the tower. The hotel itself is very old looking. The room was small and had cracks in the ceiling like it was falling apart. I paid to upgrade my room, and it looked like an ordinary room at a budget inn. I was very disappointed. The hotel is on the end of the strip so it is not close to anything. The staff was friendly for the most part, but I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some good shops in the hotel, but the best ones are down at the Bellagio and Planet Hollywood.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loves Foreign Travel
Family
Seattle
Dec 8, 2009

Good, bad and UGLY

The main doors of Stratosphere open into an ugly, smoky, disgusting looking room. Hotel check in was way over to the side of the casino. I waited in line for over ten minutes to check in. There was nothing friendly or welcoming about the check in process. The elevators to my room were on the far side of the casino with very few directional signs. The bath towels were old, rough, yellow and dingy. Why anyone would want to stay at this hotel is a mystery because Las Vegas is chock-full of beautiful hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Man Group was a fabulous show.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Moab, UT
Oct 6, 2010

Ok but not great

The hotel is OK if you are looking for place to just sleep in Vegas but not for exploring. It's almost 2 miles away from the real strip even though they claim that the strip ends at this hotel. The room was very dusty and not clean. The bathroom was big and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a mcdonalds on the rides level.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
oxnard, ca
Oct 15, 2010

overrated

To start. Our first morning, there was no water. We couldn't take a shower until after 2pm. The t.v. cable service was very limited. No special channels, HBO, Showtime or any thing like that. We had to pay for internet service, and then we kept loosing internet service when the hotel computer system kept going down. This happened two days in a row. The discounted buffet was overpriced @ $40.00 for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aface
Friends
California
Jun 24, 2014

Worst part of Vegas! Can drivers won't stop at signs at night.

The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in a t major resort, the room was musky, the towels crusty and was advertised as remodeled. You can't go outside this place at night because it is litterally surrounded by run down getto. The tower is sweet but all around it was a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Jumping off the tallest observation deck in North America is awesome.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daddy tim 74
Couples
las Vegas
Jun 30, 2014

ur anniversary

They do not talk to you about anything that they going to charge you for at all...there buffet was not clean at all the service at tbe pool is rude I wouldn't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas Bound30
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 2, 2014

Nickel and dimed to death!!

Want to check in an hour early? Sure but it will cost you. Resort fee? Too bad there were no additional amenities.There are three rides at the top which will cost you $28.99 to ride but beware. If you are over 6 feet tall, you will not be able to ride, but they definitely take your money first. The room is very small with a teeny tiny window. The room was clean. The buffet was overpriced and not very good. The food tasted odd. Nothing was fresh. Overall we had a great time in Vegas but were not wowed at all by this hotel. We will try somewhere different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daddy tim 74
Couples
las Vegas
Jun 30, 2014

not really good

I was upset with the service at the pool was horrible charging u more then the say the price was and not telling you about it till after the fact and services overall was not good at all I rather pay more for a room and get better service the where we staid at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay at a better hotel the stratosphere

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a girl in vegas
Friends
mexico
Jul 4, 2014

vegas trip

The hotel is ok for the price. Its way to far from the real strip and the zone is not very nice. Rooms are just ok but for me it is quite an issue not having a security box in the room since I had to carry with me all my money, credit cards, passport and visa the whole trip. Which turns to be be a little dangerous as a foreigner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Asa E.
Single
Carson City, Nevada
Jul 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This was my second time staying here. The room was dirty. Handprints all over the wall and closet doors. Bathroom was also dirty. Hairspray and glitter all over the door and make-up marks all over the wall. I didn't care for the A/C. It was programmable and it wasn't cold enough for me. I will most likely not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top