$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,362 reviews
Vegas Getaway

First class hotel and amenities. Polite and helpful staff. Busy around the clock with many things... See full review

  • 0114
  • Jul 3, 2014
review

easy check in and check out. everything went smoothly. . you did a great job. See full review

  • Roger121
  • Jul 3, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8362)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8362 out of 8362
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Jul 1, 2010

great hotel experience

We saw all the major hotel attractions. It is a little farther from the strip so it takes time to get from there to the main strip. It was very enjoyable but next time I think I would stay somewhere closer to the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not buy tickets for shows online or ahead of time. There is a half price store that you can get the tickets from the day off the event. Saves a lot of money!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, New York
Jul 1, 2010

Stratosphere Review

I loved the Stratosphere Hotel! It's in a great location where you're close enough to the main part of the strip, yet you can have restful sleep and not worry about noise at all times of the night. The pool was great, including the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Loved the pool

I have twin two year olds and a seven year old and we had a fun at the pool, the pool is big and only 3 and 4 feet deep, even though my 7 yr old can swim it was nice to not have to worry as much and i could play with my babies in their floats. Also there is an Arcade and Mc Donalds in the mall on the 3rd floor so that kept them entertained in the times where we needed a break from the heat. They loves watching people jump from the tower and seeing the city lights and trucks from our room was a toddler pleaser. My husband won on the blackjack table and overall we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

we took a taxi from the stratosphere to the MGM and it cost 20 dollars so on our way back we walked until the babies started to get irritated with the heat and saved 10 bucks. I Suggest walking as much as you can or budgeting at least $40.00 dollars a day for taxi fare.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Loved the pool

I have twin two year olds and a seven year old and we had a fun at the pool, the pool is big and only 3 and 4 feet deep, even though my 7 yr old can swim it was nice to not have to worry as much and i could play with my babies in their floats. Also there is an Arcade and Mc Donalds in the mall on the 3rd floor so that kept them entertained in the times where we needed a break from the heat. They loves watching people jump from the tower and seeing the city lights and trucks from our room was a toddler pleaser. My husband won on the blackjack table and overall we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

we took a taxi from the stratosphere to the MGM and it cost 20 dollars so on our way back we walked until the babies started to get irritated with the heat and saved 10 bucks. I Suggest walking as much as you can or budgeting at least $40.00 dollars a day for taxi fare.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coaster2coaster
UK
Jun 30, 2010

OK but Internet & breakfast expensive.

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vegaslovers
East Stroudsburg PA
Jun 30, 2010

Great Time

The hotel was very clean but at the opposite end of the strip...kind of between what i considered "las Vegas" where the big hotels and everyhting was...and then fremont street...but had a great time..the happy hour ALL YOU CAN DRINK martinis margaritas and domestic beer from 4-8 was an awesome way to start off an evening haha...for 20$..drink all you want...considering that to buy a drink in vegas its like 10$ a piece...def got our money's worth...hotel was nice..loved going up the tower...but wouldnt recommend if luxury is your thing..we paid for what we got..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GET A ALL DAY OR 3 DAY BUS PASS! if you plan on going out and seeing things...the bus pass is the cheapest for of transportation...driving in vegas is insane..the traffic gets nutty...but if you have patience and are ok riding on a bus then..def do the bus pass...and dont forget to see fremont street....def the funnest part of my vacation as well as a cirque show!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9 friends first trip to Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 30, 2010

Las Vegas Live with Friends

This was our first trip as a group (total of 9). We thought the hotel was neat because of the rides on top of the Stratosphere tower. Only problem was that we were located on the opposite side of the strip. We had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go to the new side of the strip. Towards the end of the trip, we realized we could have taken the bus by purchasing a pass. The rooms were not bad, but they could have been bigger for what we paid for. The pool was really enjoyable and played good music. For the most part it was a great trip, the only thing I would change would be the hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Jun 30, 2010

Las Vegas Vacations

Excellent location, near most of the attractions. Excellent rooms, staff. I really enjoy my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie the happy vacationer
Mt Vernon, IL
Jun 30, 2010

Pretty good vacation get away.

I thought the hotel was good. It was in a good location and had friendly staff. The only thing that I can say that I did not like was when I tried to leave the parking garage I was lost everytime for the first 2 days there. I kept ending up in the employee parking area and had to be escorted out by the staff, which were very nice and understanding each day I did that. For the most part I had nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There were a few nice places to dine in the hotel that had pretty good prices for what you got.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9 friends first trip to Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 30, 2010

Las Vegas Live with Friends

This was our first trip as a group (total of 9). We thought the hotel was neat because of the rides on top of the Stratosphere tower. Only problem was that we were located on the opposite side of the strip. We had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go to the new side of the strip. Towards the end of the trip, we realized we could have taken the bus by purchasing a pass. The rooms were not bad, but they could have been bigger for what we paid for. The pool was really enjoyable and played good music. For the most part it was a great trip, the only thing I would change would be the hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top