$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5885 out of 5885
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 12, 2010

Not too shabby

It's fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The rides on top of the Stratosphere Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Jan 11, 2010

Good Stay

When we checked in at 10:00 PM or so we had to wait 35 min in line because they did not have enough staff. Then my wife tried to use the hair dryer the next day and it started sparking. I must admit the did fix the problem within 10 min or so. The hotel was clean people where friendly. The buffet they had was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEREO MAX
Business
HOUSTON , TX
Jan 11, 2010

GOOD FOR PRICE

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 11, 2010

GREAT VIEW

The rooms are small and our water had a sewer smell to it. The casino is small in comparison to most of the hotels I have stayed in Vegas. Very good customer service and the view from the top of the Stratosphere was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the bus tour to the Hoover Dam. The bus picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel and it was an excellent tour for the money. It also included a tour of a candy company after the dam on the way back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladybugscorpio and her Soldier!!!
Business
Schweinfurt,Germany (for the moment)
Jan 11, 2010

Extravagant Romantic Getaway!!!!!

My husband and I went to Vegas for NYE. It was Great!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our room so much we almost didn't want to leave it. The bed was super comfortable!!!!!! We spent most of our time in the Casino...till the Fireworks!!!!! Awesome!!! WE will be coming back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

When going on a holiday...Plan in advance!!! We wanted to go to a club for the countdown on NYE but most of them were too expensive at the door. (+$150 at the door) Some people got their tickets cheaper in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Logan, UT
Jan 11, 2010

Decent Hotel. Not much flare.

Check in/out was speedy and efficient. The price for the room wasn't bad, but not great either for the condition of the rooms. Room was clean and sufficent, but the bathroom was small and cramped. No free wireless internet was a disappointment. Small window didn't allow much of a view. Spa doesn't have full body massages; only facial, hand, foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Top of the World restaurant if in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Djdeboe
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 11, 2010

Not pleased

The hotel would have only been a two and a half in any city but this is Vegas! Everything inside just kind of says "ahh, good enough". The worst part is the location. It's far from the fun parts of the strip and it literally neighbors a slum project. The taxi driver took a detour through there and there were drug addicts hanging on the streets. I checked in and then booked a room at the Luxor. My advice is pay more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is pretty far away so you're going to have a good drive or cab ride to sight-see. DON'T walk near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
choadbrotha
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jan 10, 2010

Nice rooms, location not that great

It was a nice room at a great price. The downside is that it is far from all of the good casinos. We just drove down to the main strip everyday and it worked out good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jan 10, 2010

Cheap and cheerful :)

OK so its not quite the Bellagio but having stayed therefore before i was looking to go cheap and cheerful this time.Booked through [...] to take advantage of the 'Buy 1 get 1 free' on unlimited thrill ride package.Very clean room (Tower 2, 15th floor). Friendly staff from check in to room service. Pool was clean and plenty of space to just chill out by it.We didnt really go there to gamble so cant comment on that.Location was no big deal as we just got tickets for the Deuce Bus and it collects you right outside the strip.Would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free entry to the observation tower just for staying at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhinecat Cowboy
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 8, 2010

Nice Motel in the sky!

We paid the same price as a mid-range motel to stay in the Stratosphere, and got a high-end motel-style room in a tower, with a great view, tower access, and most importantly, a fantastic and polite staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and genuinely wanted to help our vacation be as fun as possible. While I was concerned that the Stratosphere would be too far away from other Strip casinos and attractions, I was pleasantly surprised that it was a comfortable walking distance (in mild weather) down the Strip to other places, and by walking over to the Sahara, you can inexpensively take the Las Vegas Monorail the length of the Strip. The Stratosphere's casino is a good balance of being fun, but not too crowded. I think they offered a good variety of table games, and definitely a good variety of slot machines and other video-game style casino games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk less than one block over to the Sahara, you can take the Las Vegas Monorail for next to nothing and ride up and down the Strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top