$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5015 out of 5015
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Apr 23, 2009

sooner stay

The strong winds made the stay very memoriable especially at the top. Staff was very pleasant and what a super value! Our rooms were very clean but one was short on towels,that was the ONLY negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Apr 23, 2009

Nice Choice!

Although the general area where the casino is located tended to be quite smoke filled, the hotel offered spectacular amenities and activities. Dinner at the Top of the World restaurant was breathtaking. Also enjoyed excellent meals at the hotel buffet and Lucky restaurant (which was open 24-hrs). Most of all, we enjoyed the heavenly king size bed in our room. The Stratosphere definitely offers the best accomadations for those looking for a nice vacation on a budget (especially in today's economy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Apr 23, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower

We liked the hotel. The view was spectacular and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City MI
Apr 23, 2009

Vegas Virgins

To far down from the "strip" but close to "downtown. You need to use public transportation each time you wanted to head into the strip. Daily cost for bus ticket is $7.00. Not a bad deal. Great transportation staff...never a dull moment on the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

thanks god for MAC's. Walked out of the resturant located in hotel because of lack of service. Wait staff was busy socializing with friends. Looked at us several times and continued to talk. Never even got a glass of water in the 20 minutes we sat there.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stumpyleg john
Business
carlsbad, ca
Apr 23, 2009

Honest Opinions

Food was OK in restaurants.... View was not best at room,,, Enjoyed top of mart restaurant Very long walk from Valet to Hotel checkin for someone on a prosthesis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Top of Mart Restaurant was super great

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Al.
Apr 23, 2009

You get what you pay for

We were only there one night thank God. It was a complete nightmire to get to the room, you have to go through a crowded smokey casino to even get to the elevators from the desk.... a good 5-10 minute walk... Total nightmare. The rooms looked like that haven't been renvated since the 90s. My view.... the 2nd floor roof, crowded with air units. We requested a king, got 2 doubles. The elevators and halls are really small. I really don't have one good thing to say. We went to the RIO. They upgraded us to a penthouse suite, for no reason... I'd def. recommend going there, it was in an excellent location, much better layout, casino, staff... everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unemployed Educator
Business
Chicago, IL.
Apr 23, 2009

EVERYTHING I WANTED AND SO MUCH MORE!

I gave the Stratosphere 5 stars because it truly deserves it! My boyfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights and it was EXCEPTIONAL! At first I was worried that our hotel was going to suck because we got a direct flight out of Chicago to Las Vegas with a 4 night stay at the Stratosphere for $324. So I figured we'd have to give and take, but the Stratosphere was phenomenal! When we arrived to check in we waited no more than two minutes to get checked in. It was very speedy and the people at the check in desks were extremely kind. Our room was exactly how I saw the example online which was WONDERFUL! The only flaw we had was the same day we checked in we went and saw some of the Las Vegas strip. When we returned at 11:30 pm Vegas time to call it a night we discovered that not only did we not have cold water, but our sink didn't drain and the toilet didn't flush. We gave it 15 min. and still nothing worked. So I called the front desk and told them, what was happening. They offered to give us another room with two beds in it, which was equivalent to the price of our room that we were currently in. I didn't think that was fair and asked that they upgrade us for free because we had already unpacked our things, gotten ready for bed, and right before getting ready to call it a night they wanted us to move to another room. To me that wasn't fair and the desk worker agreed. She talked to her manager and we were upgraded. It was the easiest conversation I've ever had. There wasn't an argument about upgrading us or anything. They even offered to send someone up to give us the key to the new room. The room they upgraded us to was MASSIVE! It was like two rooms in one. I must say we were very excited! We left a $2 tip for the room service person(s)and they did an EXCELLENT JOB in cleaning our room the whole time we were there. One person actually left us a note to thank us. I really appreciated that and I actually put it in the scrapbook I made. The hotels location was really nice. I consider it to be the half way point between downtown Vegas and the strip. If you stay here buy the Monorail pass because the monorail stop is within walking distance from the hotel. It'll get you to MGM within 15 min. It was truly a GREAT investment! The casino is very nice as well. The machines were nicely spread out and I really enjoyed how often the ladies taking beverage orders came around. It didn't matter where you sat they all always made sure you weren't thirsty. This hotels casino set up was the best I saw on the entire strip. It was so well organized. Not to mention the exits were easy to find. Overall the hotel was PHENOMENAL & I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! The service is WONDERFUL! In all honesty I am thrilled that I picked this hotel because it was everything I wanted and so much more! Not only did we get an AMAZING price on it, but we got an AMAZINGLY MEMORABLE STAY! The hotel truly helped build the memories that made our vacation unforgettable! THANK YOU STRATOSPHERE! YOU ALL WERE WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 23, 2009

April trip

I liked the hotel. It is not as convienent to the rest of the strip as some others, but was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The premium outlet mall is terrific.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsville, MD
Apr 23, 2009

Affordable but with problems

We stayed at the Stratosphere for our honeymoon after getting married in Vegas. I saw pictures of the Romance Suite online and it looked really nice. The price was affordable so we booked it. We had several problems with the room during the week we were there. The first day the air conditioning wouldn't work and the room was over 80 degrees. SO, the repairman had to come out. Then, we noticed the microwave was missing. So, we had to have someone bring us one. Our 3rd day in, the glass shower started leaking and left a huge puddle on the floor. The rapairman had to recaulk the bottom of the shower. Just when we think we will get a break after 3 days of repairs, I get a call about 9pm (we turned in early after visiting the Grand Canyon that day). I was woken up to be told the repairman needed to get into the room due to a valve problem?? in the next room and they had to go through our wall. I was angry and told them they would have to wait until we were gone tomorrow to come into the room. I was on my honeymoon and was not getting interupted or changing my plans. So, after going out for the day the next day, we get a knock on the door while we are in the Jacuzzi tub and the repairman lets himself in!!! They didn't come during the day while we were gone to make any repairs they came that evening after we got back. I had enough and complained to the front desk. They comped our resort fees, gave us two free buffet dinners and tickets to the Americna Legends show. I think next time we go to Vegas we will try a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone who likes Wax Museums should visit Madam Tuessands. We had a blast and stayed in there over two hours. It is fun taking pictures with celebrities you will never get to meet in person!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence AL
Apr 23, 2009

Hotel

My Stay was very relaxing and comfortable. Dining in hotel was great, staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top