$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6599 out of 6599
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Logan, UT
Jan 11, 2010

Decent Hotel. Not much flare.

Check in/out was speedy and efficient. The price for the room wasn't bad, but not great either for the condition of the rooms. Room was clean and sufficent, but the bathroom was small and cramped. No free wireless internet was a disappointment. Small window didn't allow much of a view. Spa doesn't have full body massages; only facial, hand, foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Top of the World restaurant if in town.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 25, 2010

Okay.. but not the great...

We stayed in stratosphere for 3 nights and booked a room with 2 queen beds. The rooms were ok. I m not sure that what was wrong with the climate control system but it was very suffocating inside the room. There was no way to get fresh air through that. All of us experienced breathing difficulty in the room. Resort was ok..Rides were great if you love thrill. The biggest disappointment was the show 'Bites'. It was so boring and useless that we left it in between.we are planning to visit other hotel next time which is on the strip unlike stratosphere. Lastly, we got good deal on this hotel on [...]..Thanks to them..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Palace for indian buffet

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A.
Dec 25, 2010

Good Value

Hotel was alright. It's a nice hotel and if you get a good price then it's best value. A little far off from other casinos. Pool wasn't open at the time of my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Jan 2, 2011

Good value but lousy Roxy Diner

Enjoyed all the good shows in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viviaxa
Business
Colorado
Jan 3, 2011

Fantastic family trip

The experience was good with same kind of problems as the bath tub doesn't discharge but still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rattgirl
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jan 3, 2011

Best bang for your buck

Not the best locationf for strip action, but shuttle service was right out front so we couldn't complain. Rooms were recently recarpeted, painted ect. but remodeled was a stretch, bathrooms could have used some attention faucets were very difficult to turn on, again but for 35.00 strip view all we required was a bed and a shower. A little dissappointed in what the hotel had to offer but again for 35.00 I'm not complaining. Staff was very friendly and attentive to the few needs we had...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

skydeck view is worth the look!!!! was fabulous

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton alberta
Feb 19, 2010

OK Hotel

This hotel was very nice but not above average. The room we had was clean and comfortable. Because this hotel is on the far end of the strip there was not a lot of attractions you could walk to. At night I did not feel comfortable just walking to the corner. On the plus side there was lots to do in the hotel itself.Plenty of shopping and a good variety of places to eat. I would say don't bring children here, stay more to the center of the strip, but if it is just adults and you have a vehicle then this hotel will be adequate for your stay. The parking was good and I saw security patrolling in the parkade quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get off the strip if you can. All the hotels offer very good buffets and restaurants but they tend to be a little pricey. Also, ask a local where they go to eat out and you will find that most have a recommendation or two.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Gray Tech
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Stratosphere review

For the most part, the hotel was quiet. Beds were firm, so people expecting something like the plush ones at the Hampton are in for a surprise. Overall cost was very affordable. No major sticker shock or onerous extra charges were encountered. The Concierge was very helpful in getting tickets for Penn & Teller's show at the Rio. Both the Deuce and Gold lines have stops beside the hotel, so getting up and down the strip was easy. Hotel a bit smokier than others, so sensitive non-smokers should be careful. Buffet was a bit disappointing, but Roxy's Diner was a pleasant surprise for a burger joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 16, 2010

Vacation

I like to go to the top and look at the city the view is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan PR.
Nov 7, 2010

good price

was good, not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top