$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6553 out of 6553
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marnel
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 22, 2009

Average

Our stay was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas ,Texas
Mar 8, 2011

Stratoshpere

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

On the far end of the strip so you have to walk a ways to get to the big casinos.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2010

Great customer service

The staff at the hotel are very courteous and friendly, Service with a smile and anything I requested was done promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uptosnuff
Business
omaha
May 3, 2010

Would not stay here again

We had our first unpleasant experience when we checked in and found they charged a daily resort fee on top of what we already paid. We had to use a credit card to pay this additional fee. Naturally the hotel personnel wouldn't negotiate this fee at all even though this hotel is no resort. The rest of the stay was all right but got another surprise when we got home. I discovered we had left some clothes behind in our hotel room hanging in the closet. After trying for 5 days to reach someone, we finally connected with security. They mailed us back the clothes for an exorbitant expense, except for a very expensive new top I had purchased. I have no doubt it is now gracing some maid or security person. I will never stay at this place again; it is a den of thieves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chiquilin
Business
Rio Rico AZ
Sep 14, 2011

Had a great time!!!

The hotel was very clean, the service was great! Too bad its not closer to the strip. If you are going with your friends or wife its excellent, if your'e talking your children I would recommend an hotel closer to the strip the environment outside the hotel is not very convinient for children. But from that the hotel its a nice place to stay. I would recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk distance from the hotel there's a pretty decent strip club!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Flashy

We had a good time. My husband and I dont smoke so that was kinda gross the whole lobby floor stunk. But other than that the stanard bed room was huge!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dulac LA. 70353
May 26, 2010

Good Value

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsburg, Pa
May 27, 2010

Vegas trip

The Hotel was good, very clean, good location. No complaints other than their slot club. They claim you get $15 free slot play then try to not give it to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the rides on the tower.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugel mom
Business
Clifton Heights, PA
Mar 31, 2011

My stay at the Stratosphere Hotel

Stratosphere is a great hotel to stay if your not looking to spend alot of money. This hotel have alot of 2 for 1 specials to offer. And the great thing about it is that if your guest at the hotel you get to ride the thrill rides on top of the tower for free!!! I guess my only complaint is that the drain in the bath tub was clogged...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They are alot of inexpensive places to eat!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Weekend trip
Business
Godfrey Il
May 2, 2011

The weekender

The hotel was fine, but the bathroom was very small all of the employees were very helpful and nice it was clean and we had no problems. Would recommend the hotel for a stay in vegas!!! It is quite a distance from the popular hotels but we rode the bus and had no problems day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top