$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5885 out of 5885
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew themeatball
Nebraska
Jun 22, 2013

as good as it gets

From check in to check out this place was fantastic the bellhops were great and extremely helpful the food was fantastic from the buffet the diner was reasonably priced both had great wait staff the dealers were very helpful in explaining the games Overall I give it 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get the ace card use it in every machine and reap the benefits hit club 107 You'll thank me later

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djenn434
Business
iron range mn
Nov 9, 2010

nothing special

I wish i would have been notified that the pool was only open for one day of our stay! The first full day there it was in the mid-seventy's and the pool was open even tho the bar up there was closed it was still open. The rest of the trip it go to be in the low 80's and the pool was closed for the season which i was not informed till i called front desk. The food at the top of the world resturant was pretty bad for the price my pasta have no flavor. Our hotel did however have a bar with unlimited cocktails for $20 service was good from the waitress if you were sitting down but if you went to the bar to get a drink you were waiting for a good fifteen minutes when there was only 6 other pple sitting at the bar. however the rooms where nice and clean there was no loud noise and we were able to sleep with out interuption. We have stayed at the golden nugget before and i would stay there over the stratosphere. I would not recommend staying here nor would i again. It also should mention a well walk away from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The C bar has a bottomless happy hour from 5-9 for $20. Great deal when you are paying $7-$15 a drink else where.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
here
Jan 27, 2010

Ok

It was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md
Feb 23, 2011

Not too shabby

I thought the hotel was beautiful and the hotel casino brought my boyfriend and I lots of luck, however if I were going to do it again I would choose a different hotel. The Stratosphere is all the way at the end of the strip and most of the action is in the middle of the strip which is a bit of a hike. There is a bus, which comes often, however it makes many stops and takes a while to get you to your destination. We only saw 1/2 of the strip because of this. Also, we had to pay a $7/night resort fee, and I'm not even sure what that resort fee did for us. We didn't have free wifi, and when we ordered room service they charged us a $10 service fee, on top of the already over priced food. I think it gave us a discount on the rides and shows offered at the hotel, but we didn't do either of that, so it was pretty much a waste of $21. Otherwise, the hotel was great. It was clean and pretty and the staff was very nice. The view from the top was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Freemont Street (downtown Las Vegas). The bus will take you there. The buffets are cheaper and they do a show on the giant TV screen above the street at the top of every hour starting around 9:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZBOmofo
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Stratosphere 2 night stay

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Suggested upgrades and optional additional charges such as shows and restaurant discounts, but it was done pressure and hassle free. The stratosphere is located at the end of the strip which makes for a short trip to the middle of the action, but is very quiet when you are ready for your night to end. It is also conviniently located near many outlet malls that have lesser expensive restaurants like an IHOP, buffalo wild wings, and Chili's. 7-11 is even a short walk away. Overall my experience at the stratosphere was very pleasant, trouble free and enjoyable. I would recommend it to all who are searching for a lesser crazy stay in las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
familyfromwisconsin
Business
madison, wi
Jan 24, 2011

is what it is

Near the very end of the strip, but if you want to save money for when your in vegas this is the perfect place to stay. Was clean except the smoking floors absolutely reak, and not just cigarette smoke going on. Short ride to everywhere you would wanna go. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jan 7, 2011

Hotel Survey

Vegas Shows Better Room Quality Comparable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and Casino Walks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma Ca
Jan 7, 2011

Good deal for the price.

What we missed most was a "regular" cafe . . . 3 times we ate in the 50's cafe . . . but we are in our 60's & 70's and it was way too loud! Music loud! Staff very pleasant and hard workers. Food average. We also missed having a safe in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I think it would really help the Stratosphere when/if Fountainbleu is every finished!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Jan 11, 2011

OK, but with issues

The room was fine, but customer care lacking. The remote for the TV did not work and adult channels were open to view, a bad thing when i took my 13 year old granddaughter on my last visit a couple of years ago. When I called the front desk, they apologized and said it would be fixed, but never did anything about it. The cost of the buffet was rediculous as well. It was a great resturant, but the cost seems to have about doubled since my last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Sep 25, 2010

Stratosphere

The hotel was located on the end of the strip, but we had a car so that wasn't a problem for us. I really missed a refrigerator in the room. The casino was to dark for me and I rather have it more brighter, it's to sober for me. The service was good and the frontdesk was very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dogs R us
Business
seattle
Oct 10, 2010

nothing special

the room was too far away from everything. i had to walk forever, VERY noisy air conditioner,a little off the beaten path if you use the public transport system,. on the good side, the tower was awson, the buffet was good[clean and attentive staff] valet staff were quick and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the casino was sorta in a strange place. off the strip just far enough so you couldnt walk, and also, compared to the other casinos, it was old, and beat up. im sure in its heyday, the stratosphere was at best mediocre, now its an old casino that needs a facelift/remodel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top