Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erin and Jason
Business
Maine
Apr 22, 2009

Stratosphere

My experience at the hotel was not great! Even though we paid for a premier room on a high floor they for the first night put us in the dumpiest room on the 5th floor facing the parking garage and said that we could not our money back because we booked with orbitz. Not good! The pool was closed the last day of our stay the pool was closed because of wind, but it was not that windy and it was sunny and 70. The casino was not busy and very smokey. Food was not good and overall would never stay at that hotel again. Also too far off the main strip, too far of a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 8, 2009

Just a place to sleep

The rooms were dark and dingy, without a coffee maker! It was just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, ny
Apr 22, 2009

It is a very old and outdated hotel.

We visited the strip, grand canyon and hoover dam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the buffets they are the best value on the strip. The cost of an average buffet is 20.00 a person. The excaliber offer a 2 for 1 offer on their buffet. It is not the greatest but it is food.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WILMINGTON NC
May 18, 2009

so so 6/10

THE LOCATION IS REALLY BAD, FAR FROM THINGS. FOOD WAS SO SO. PEOPLE AT THE TABLES ARE REALLY ON THE NASTY SIDE. NO FUN. THE RIDES ARE WILD THE VIEW IS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa
Sep 27, 2010

not good

not fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Augusta, SC
Oct 28, 2009

Looks can be deceiving....

The picture only showed the tower. The hotel itself is very old looking. The room was small and had cracks in the ceiling like it was falling apart. I paid to upgrade my room, and it looked like an ordinary room at a budget inn. I was very disappointed. The hotel is on the end of the strip so it is not close to anything. The staff was friendly for the most part, but I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There are some good shops in the hotel, but the best ones are down at the Bellagio and Planet Hollywood.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loves Foreign Travel
Business
Seattle
Dec 8, 2009

Good, bad and UGLY

The main doors of Stratosphere open into an ugly, smoky, disgusting looking room. Hotel check in was way over to the side of the casino. I waited in line for over ten minutes to check in. There was nothing friendly or welcoming about the check in process. The elevators to my room were on the far side of the casino with very few directional signs. The bath towels were old, rough, yellow and dingy. Why anyone would want to stay at this hotel is a mystery because Las Vegas is chock-full of beautiful hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Man Group was a fabulous show.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moab, UT
Oct 6, 2010

Ok but not great

The hotel is OK if you are looking for place to just sleep in Vegas but not for exploring. It's almost 2 miles away from the real strip even though they claim that the strip ends at this hotel. The room was very dusty and not clean. The bathroom was big and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a mcdonalds on the rides level.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oxnard, ca
Oct 15, 2010

overrated

To start. Our first morning, there was no water. We couldn't take a shower until after 2pm. The t.v. cable service was very limited. No special channels, HBO, Showtime or any thing like that. We had to pay for internet service, and then we kept loosing internet service when the hotel computer system kept going down. This happened two days in a row. The discounted buffet was overpriced @ $40.00 for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aface
Business
California
Jun 24, 2014

Worst part of Vegas! Can drivers won't stop at signs at night.

The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in a t major resort, the room was musky, the towels crusty and was advertised as remodeled. You can't go outside this place at night because it is litterally surrounded by run down getto. The tower is sweet but all around it was a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Jumping off the tallest observation deck in North America is awesome.

Back to menu Return to top