$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5053 out of 5053
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hanover, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Not impressed

The "deals" offered were only good if you joined their Rewards club, which had fees to join. The gave me a room with 2 queens instead of a king, despite paying extra for a better room and booking in advance and requesting a late arrival. The casino is shabby. The family pool is small and overcrowded. The adult pool is a topless pool, but they charge guys $10 to get in even if they are staying in the hotel. Then, surprise, there was a $30 "resort fee" at the end which I was never able to get them to clarify for me. Not sure what I was paying for considering that the $30 didn't get access to the pool, the elevator to the top of the spire, or any of the rides at the spire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a liquor store in the "World's Largest Gift Shop". Buy your alcohol there and mix your drinks in your room. There is free ice in the hotel, so you can chill your bottles in the sink of your room.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Germany
Oct 3, 2009

The charme from the early 90´s

We take the hotel only as a station for shopping, nightlife and entertainment on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daysleeper
Single
NYC
Oct 2, 2009

Good price, Dated hotel,End of the Strip

Stayed here after a few days at the mirage it was a definite step down. For the price however it may have been the best value hotel that I have ever stayed in and it is still on the strip. The tower is a good place to get a view of Las Vegas and the strip, admission is free for hotel guests. Unfortunately it is at the end of the strip which is a bit run down. Maybe if new buildings reach the end of the strip then the area around would seem nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for free ultimate rewards card on the way in and get discounted meals at Roxy's and the Taco bar.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oregon
Aug 19, 2010

Average

The best thing about Stratosphere is of course that it is on the strip. Another thing was the free entry to the top of the tower, which would've cost my family some $50 or so. However the room was very tiny and the bathroom was very cramped. There wasn't anything special about the room or the service. It was so average that we found the Howard Johnson motel at Williams (on the way to Grand Canyon) a LOT better than this. The casino itself wasn't great, compared to the ones in the middle of the strip. Anyway, the money I paid for this room is very less, so can't complain much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate many times at India Masala restaurant located at the food court inside Riviera casino. The food was awesome and the price was OK (it IS a bit expensive, but the price is similar to what we pay here in Oregon in any Indian restaurant). Be sure to have a 'sweet lassi' if you go there.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2009

My Review

We had to travel by car to the middle of the strip because it was too hot to walk, especially with children. The accomodations were ok but customer service was poor. The staff were NOT friendly; they acted like they could've been somewhere else. We asked for a complimentary upgrade, as we were booked next to noisey people. Request was denied. Better trips were booked when staff treated us with respect and VIP courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Need to work on getting what you ask for

The room was really good but I think that when they say premium view that they should give you your moneys worth not a view of the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a lot of places to gamble right in the hotel didn't really have to leave. Really good time.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swot_09
Friends
Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Not Impressed

We did not find the hotel was nice--at one point the casino tables were very unfair and my friend that came withme felt cheated - I was not impressed and probably will not want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Zurich, Switzerland
Nov 5, 2009

Cheap in every sense

Long walking distances with luggage through the casino. The best days seem to be over for quite some time, desperately needs a makeover. Very long check-in procedure, although the reservation was done online and prepaid. Location far off the main attractions on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Denny's across the street.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Baadia
Couples
Los Angeles CA
Jul 5, 2009

Stratosphere without atmosphere

We were very pleased with the hotel service and the casino. The hotel room was extremely disappointing. It lacked comfort and ambiance. We upgraded to a suite and could not imagine what a regular room offered. The suite floor plan consisted of two small rooms with one window. The sink area was located in the living area. It was plain, lacked room comfort and atmosphere. Perhaps this was done purposely to motivate guests to spend more time in the casino rather than the room. We were looking forward to both but felt boxed in while in the room due to the lack of atmosphere. We travel frequently and have been around the world. Compared to other hotels the Stratosphere will remain at the bottom of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BlakFalkon
Friends
Los angeles, CA
May 12, 2009

Normal Hotel

Overall I wasn't disappointed nor happy. It was an average hotel. Few things I have noticed while I was there was the Rooms itself were small and had things coming apart from it. I noticed the sheets on the walls were coming apart, there was this metal door covering the A/C that just dropped to the floor and wasn't screwed on properly and tiles from the bottom part of the wall were coming out as well. No computer and no refrigerator. I mean what kind of a hotel doesn't have those two...We had the Premium package and honestly thought it would be better than the average but obviously I was wrong. Also the Staff didn't seem to care much about us. We had to call housekeeping countless times for a favor and sometimes they would forget. We asked once for them to bring an extra trash can and it never showed up. I will definitely say this tho that it will be my last time visiting that hotel. I have been to other hotels and they have much better rooms/servic, i.e. Larger, they have refrigerators at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top