$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5009 out of 5009
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poland, Poznan,60-194, Staffa street 26
May 8, 2009

Stratosphere hotel for my 50th berthsday

Yes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 8, 2009

The Stratosphere

It was great. everyone was so nice and the contuire was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glad I Made it Home!!
Business
Minneapolis
May 8, 2009

DISGUSTING!

Well, we missed our flight and needed a room quick -- I guess we should have known what we were getting for $33/night, but that didn't prepare us for the rooms... We wouldn't even sit down on the toilet and found not so cute curly little hairs on the pillow. Needless to say, we left promptly without even discussing with the staff and checked in at New York New York which was much better! I will never visit the Stratosphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
May 8, 2009

Wonderful value !!

Very nice room. Buffet very good. Very cheap (Sun. thru Thurs.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomona, CA
May 8, 2009

"Clean rooms, but bad service!!"

I went out shopping, played slots, relaxed. The room was very small and cramped. I expected a full bath not a 3/4 bath. The room was out-dated and the faucet water had a nasty odor. I arrived early and even though I traveled during the week and the hotel did not seem to be fully booked; I was told there were no room upgrades. The staff were rude and unhelpful. While I was shopping, I continued to receive rude employees in restaurants and when I attempted to obtain information on the hotel's entertainment. I also felt I received a below par room because I booked with Orbitz and not through the hotel's website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junior golfer
Business
Denver,CO
May 8, 2009

Good Time

Everything went as planned. No surprises. Have stayed there two years in a ow and plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lewis, wa
May 8, 2009

My Las Vegas getaway

I enjoyed the stay very much, thought the hotel mall and restaurants to eat were very nice also. I only had a small problem with the room keys and getting my rollaway bed that i asked for. Didn't get it until the second night. But my overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

shopping was very close by and in the hotel. Prices very reasonable.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia MO
May 8, 2009

Stratosphere

The hardest thing to figure out about the hotel was which elevator to take to get to our room. Once we figured that out, everything was great. The kids did a couple of the rides and loved it. We saw the show and thought it was first class. All in all, a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kawasaki Girl
Business
calgary, alberta, canada
May 8, 2009

Great Place to Relax

Experience was great. The pool had great service and friendly staff. It was a nice place to go an chill out for the day. The hotel was a fun place to be, the food was great and the casino was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jordanlover
Business
hemet ca
May 8, 2009

the best nice priced hotel

the buffet was the best price ever, the mall inside the casino was very convienient iy was just the best hotel i have stayed in highly reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top