$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,735 reviews
Great Value

So I review a hotel from 2010 (now 2015) although I can still remember the Las Vegas experience and... See full review

  • Gary C.
  • Feb 25, 2015
great

It's was quiet and comfortable I would come back anytime See full review

  • patricia d.
  • Feb 25, 2015
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5735)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5735 out of 5735
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 20, 2009

Stratosphere 11/16-19/2009

The girl at check in was super nice, the lady at check out was just going through the motions. The housekeeper took my hair brush, dont know how but I came back and it was gone. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The room was clean, tv worked, sheets and towels were clean. The casino was nice but the waitresses were scarce. I would have gambled more if I didnt have to get up and get my own drinks. The food was not good at all. Watch out at Luckys, the food is pre-cooked. My med-well burger came out in 5 min, it was "warm" as were my fries. My omlet was nothing more than eggs that were shaped like the skillet, the ham and cheese were thrown under it and were melted onto the plate. Watch out, the Stratosphere is listed as being on the strip but its NOT. Its about a 1/2 block from the Sahara. My best advice is to take the Tram, its $30 for a 3 day unlimited ride pass. If you wake up early in the morning the staff will let you ride the rides for free. We went to the show Bite, it was terrible! It was nothing more than strippers dancing to 70's rock music with plastic vampire teeth in. The sad part is a couple of the girls were amazing dancers and the rest were just attention junkies trying to steal the spotlight from the shows main stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail, its clean and safe. The bus takes too long with all of the stops. The monorail will drop you off in all of the major hotels. Everything in Vegas is expensive, please bring as much cash as you can carry. The atm in the Hilton charges me $8.00 to WITHDRAW $40.00. The atm at the Stratosphere charged me $4.00 to withdraw $40.00. I did hit the jackpot on the quarter slots twice in one sitting at the Stratosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santee, CA
Nov 20, 2009

Excellent service

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, and really clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Nov 19, 2009

Problems resolved

We reserved two rooms and one of them smelled like urine...that was resolved with a switch of rooms. A/C unit in our room wasn't working properly and maintenance staff were slow to resolve issue, but it was resolved. We were then given a complimentary dinner for 5 at Roxy's diner - which was fabulous and made up for everything! Room service was good, hotel staff were, for the most part, friendly and helpful. Might stay there again, but would definitely eat at Roxy's Diner again...awesome food, entertainment, and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to drive to other hotels further down the strip rather than taking the long walk. We parked at the Bellagio hotel which was pretty convenient and close to most of the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
da big k
Business
cherry hill, n.j.
Nov 18, 2009

stratosphere stinks

I will not return to Stratosphere. I did not like being charged amusement park tax when I did not use amusement park or take elevator ride to the top. I have had better ammenities at the Motel 6 in Las Vegas then at the stratosphere !!! i saw no jackpots hit in 5 days by anyone. too manys drunks and too few security staff ( in fact I saw no security staff at all ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Extraordinary Getaway

For the most part, I had a great time in the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower. It is located in a great location, great services, and many things to do. I personally enjoy the tower view, but not the rides. I do not like scary rides, but I did enjoy watching people get on it. I had a great time watching their faces the rides must be scary. When it comes to gambling, well there nothing much to say; I did have had a great experience. I would indeed recommend to anybody to stay at the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower; it going to be the greatest experience ever. I will certainly stay there next time I go to Las Vegas; it was a great adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gamblers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 17, 2009

las vegas stratosphere

Was unhappy that we could not get the king size bed we wanted and had two queen size beds we didn't. The hotel was ok but I would not stay there again it doesn't have much for atmosphere like the other hotels. It is also too far from everything. But the dinner at the top of the world resturant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma's 13
Business
Michigan
Nov 17, 2009

Vegas Trip

The hotel was nice not fancy but we were not in the room to much. Only complaint is because this is a casino was very disappointed in options for anything to eat after eleven at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX
Nov 16, 2009

vegas trip

i thought for the money i paid i would get a good view of the strip from a better floor... i was given in the 14th floor and the view wasn't even good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

better i guess....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chonny
Business
Milwaukee
Nov 16, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower 11/09

This was a bad hotet. The only thing going for it was the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Nov 14, 2009

the stratosphere

The hotel is a lot further off of the strip than we thought. If you don't want the hassel of traveling so much, try any other hotel. The rooms were tiny, the bed was uncomfortable, and the tv didn't work properly. We couldnt turn it off in the middle of the night. Shopping is not as good as other hotels. Highlights were the beautiful pool area, and the top of the world restaurant. But you could just as easily go to the restaurant not having stayed at this hotel. I would suggest something not in the crummy part of town, its all dirty and ghetto. Try the excalibur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Deuce. It's a double decker bus that travels all along the strip in both directions stopping at every attraction. it's 7 dollars per person for 24 hours of travel. Definitely beats the taxi which cost an average of 30 dollars one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top