$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6543 out of 6543
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjgedoc
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel - Worth Trying!

Apart from a slow check-in process, everything at the hotel was excellent. I was there with my son and we were just staying at the hotel in the evening and traveling to the Grand Canyon and Zion during the days. We did use the pool one day and did a day of sight-seeing in Vegas. I was a bit leery about the hotel and whether it would be nice/new, but it exceeded my expectations...especially for the price! We could not have done better. This stay was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to see a Vegas show, go to Half-Price Tixs and save a ton of money! There are several locations along the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L_Capiitain
Business
Mass.
Apr 15, 2010

couple getaway

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and the best thing for staying there is that it give you free admission the the tower and and you can get the best view of vegas strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sound Emperor
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Apr 15, 2010

HIDDEN FEES CHARGED WHEN WE GOT THERE!

This was a business convention trip. 1) When we arrived, we were told that our prepaid reservation didn't include the "resort fee", and would have to pay that at check-in. 2) Stratosphere was the only major hotel that didn't have free shuttle service to the Convention Center, so we had to rent a car. 3) Check in took way too long. 4) Digital and stationery signage in the lobby/casino was extremely offensive. 5) Comforter on bed was soiled (thankfully the other bed was clean). 5) The pool took 15 minutes to walk to from our room. 6) Valet parking staff were great, but again, it was at the opposite end of the hotel from our room, rather than being centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get Ace rewards card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jose the boss
Business
Orlando, Fl
Apr 14, 2010

good

they didn't placed de buses to go to las vegas convention center...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake view,sc
Apr 13, 2010

good hotel price

i gamble a little and saw some of the other casinos. If there was a washer and dryer and mybe a coffe pot in the room that would have been a little better. I'v only took one other big trip and that was to orlando with 4kids and 2adult the hotel had no made be the room was better. but in all i had a great time. I even got to see larry fishbern in csi las vegas film. now that was my biggest hilight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not to Gaga
Business
San Antonio,TX
Apr 13, 2010

Ok for what it was

the room never would cool down very warm . the perimer room wasn't what I thought it would . We had a strip view room but the view we had was the air condition unit in the roof of the casino . Some of the staff was very vice but some were just down right rude and not helpful, nive place but would never stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpringValleyFamily
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 13, 2010

good place for the price

The room was great, nice and clean. Location was good, close to freeway and main roads. Neighborhood behind was ghetto...Was out and about with the family, did not really get to enjoy the pool and fitness area...they looked great though. Enjoyed this hotel...would stay again when visiting. Dislike that the buffet was closed whenever we went to eat, Asian place never opened...Mexican food was awful at El Nopal's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allvolsam
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 13, 2010

Enjoy the Trip

I enjoyed the casino. Traveled on Grey Lines to the Grand Canyon. Enjoyed it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not do the sky walk at the Grand Canyon. You cannot take your camera, have to pay for their pictures of you on it. And, you have only about 2 minutes on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Apr 13, 2010

Very good

Very good services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pewaukee, wi
Apr 13, 2010

stratosphere hotel

i called in advance to request adjoining rooms because we were traveling with kids. i was told no problem. when we checked in there weren't any adjoining rooms available. not good when you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top