$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5048 out of 5048
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A ~
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

It worked for the price

When we arrived at the Stratosphere they were considerably busy, yet the line for check in moved quickly. When the woman was done checking us in she gave us our room key and I realized that she did not give us the accomodations that I paid for, when I mentioned this she said "I know". I was shocked, and slightly upset. After this interaction she gave me the room I paid for saying "this one just opened up". I paid for a premium room, but there was really nothing premium about it (don't waste the extra money). The view was absolutely awful (not of mountains as they suggest), as the hotel is in a run down part of the strip. The truth is you don't spend much time in the room so I let it go and still had a wonderful time. We decided to explore the hotel since we had about an hour to kill before a show, we went up in the tower for the first of three times. The view is pretty spectacular from the observatory deck and the rides are novel and fun. This is definitely the best feature of the hotel. On our last day we had lunch at the "top of the world" restaurant in the tower and it was wonderful. If given a choice (and the budget) I would attempt not stay at this hotel again. Although I would definitely return to the top of the world restaurant and have dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Life
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
May 26, 2009

Just OK...

The only real attraction to this hotel is the Top of the World restaurant at the top of the tower. Great food/atmosphere and very friendly staff. The hotel on the other hand is a different story. The rooms are rather dated (completely different from what the website describes...pictures are not very accurate), old furniture, chain hanging lights you would expect to find in a motel, old black tube televisions, etc. The beds however were VERY comfortable. The hotel is the last property on the North end of the strip. The area is run down and furthest from Vegas' main attractions. Initially attracted by the low prices...needless to say I will not be staying here again. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2009

What happens in Vegas

I enjoyed the hotel. I liked that you did not have to walk through the casino to get to the pool. The only bad part of the hotel was that we wanted to get food late at night and nothing was open. Also, the location was not good. Expensive for cab rides. Not close to any of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get on the monorail instead of taking cabs.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda, mom of the bride.
Family
Eastport, ME
May 25, 2009

One of the best on the strip.

We loved the hotel. The rooms where smaller then we are use to but could have upgraded if we needed to, but since we are only in the room to sleep it was great and very clean. Service was A-1, shops were great, restaurants that we visited were very good and the pool was great. We are sun people and if we had had more time we would have spent more time there. The purpose of the visit was my daughter's wedding. She has always wanted to get married in Vegas so she did all the work in preparation for it. The chapel she chose was wonderful and very close to the motel. We had friends and family from both sides staying there and they all enjoyed their stay. The casino was small enough that you did't get lost in it but enough of everything that you could play all night and not hit the same machine or table twice unless you wanted to. The cocktail waitresses were friendly and fast and all the service desk people were very helpful and informative. Yes, if we ever come back to Vegas, which is possible and hopefully without the kids and a wedding to worry about, it would be one of the hotels we would consider staying at. Thanks to you all for a wonderful stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like to be entertained while eating, go to Roxy's for lunch, dinner or a snack...It's great

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Springfield, Ohio
May 25, 2009

Good deal for Las Vegas

Stayed 2 nights as stopover to Sedona, Az. Very long walks through the casino to get anywhere. Not enough seats while waiting in the long line to register. The Tower made our stay at the Stratosphere worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the Bellagio, the Venetion, the water show.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houseofwoo
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower

Great price for a pretty good room. It was clean and the Stratosphere had complimentary tickets for unlimited tower travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wynn buffet is really good.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington
May 24, 2009

Honeymoon

We had a great time in Las Vegas, the Statosphere was a nice place to stay and the staff was very friendly. The only down side is that the Stratoshere is located on the far north end of the strip, it would be a good hour walk south to some of the main atractions of the strip. That end of town is kind of rough and there are some scary lookimg people in the neighborhoods that surround the hotel. Overall not a bad place to stay with good prices and lots to do in the Stratosphere complex. but I would recomend having a car, plus you can park for free at all of the hotel/casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the observation deck of the Stratosphere and if you feel like spending couple hundred dollars then eat dinner at the top of the world.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coachgfw
Couples
Henrico, Va
May 23, 2009

The hotel is great.

The hotel was great. The tower at night gave a fairly clear veiw of the strip. The casino staff were very helpful explaining how games were played. The only problem was it was at the end of the strip. You couldn't walk to many of the other casino's, you had to drive or take the bus to where you wanted to go. Overall it was a very nice experience for both of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annie deadly
Couples
Brisbane, Australia
May 23, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower.

The room was ready when we arrived and we were quickly seen to by the staff. The lifts were fast ans there were no long delays. The choice of eating places was great and the Italian restaurant was very quiet and the service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Italian restaurant early in the evening.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Port Orchaed, WA
May 22, 2009

OK but there are better

The food was excellent. Only thing bad is the location at the end of the strip. Not very close to anything. Taxi to mid strip is about $6.00,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is good and you can eat three meals for $20.00. High end food at the top of the tower is excellent but pricy.

Back to menu Return to top