$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5015 out of 5015
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wimomofthree
Business
WI
Oct 10, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower Review

Great casino and food but the rooms were not great and that is why we won't return to the Stratosphere to stay over night. The plumbing was very noisy (we could hear the adjacent room's) and the air conditioner was not only loud but blew right on our faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The $9.99 steak and crab leg meal was very good at the hotel restaurant.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
candy1992
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 18, 2009

Could be better!!

Friendly staff, but the hotel needs a lot of work. Smelly rooms, needing to update rugs, curtains, and bathrooms urgent!!! Uncomfortable sinks and tubs. No shower caps offered. Had to change rooms, because I made the reservation for a king size bed and was given two queen beds. Good buffet offer, but in nedd of new silverware. Excellent spa, including the staff. Nice gym area, and great stores. Had trouble getting to the tower, because had to make a line for too much time. There must be another way for the hotel guest to visit the tower other than the same line that visitors use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moto!
Business
lakewood oh
Dec 10, 2009

less than ok

far from the strip !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kalamazoo,michigan
Oct 24, 2009

A long walk to most things

There was trash bags with dirty laundry that sat outside our room for 24 hours . Tiny room.Smoke detector beeped the hole time we were there. Long slow line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
strengthandpower
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2009

3 star hotel at 5 star price last hotel

The hotel is at the end of the strip last hotel on the strip. Everything is too expensive, room service charges 20% plus 3% extra for god knows what. The resturants in hotel are expensive as well. They charge 7.50 per person per night as a resort fee. Per night who does that? I've been to many places, one of the places that charges resort fees are orlando but they charge for full stay like 15 or 10 for week or you stayed for day or for a month same price. Not like this hotel who charges person per night. The coupons they give you to use in the hotel resturants or shopping are worthless. To go to tower is expensive and even with the coupon which are compeletly worthless comes expensive, then the rides cost extra. One of the ride just stopped for no reason and it took atleast 30 mins to fix it while it was dangling in 860 feet off the ground. The only thing is rooms are very comfortable. I slept like a baby after walking from hotel to main strip. Staff was frinedly. I booked the hotel becasuse it says it is located at the strip I didnt know its the last one at the strip. I will never go back to this hotel nor recommend to anyone. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 24, 2009

Doesn't meet expectations...

Don't bother trying to call the hotel and make special requests, they will only tell you to wait until you check-in. We arrived at 10am and asked to check-in early. They informed me that they did not have any clean rooms available and that I had to come back after 3pm. I found this to be interesting, considering the fact that the hotel was offering deep discounts and was not even 3/4's full. The staff was VERY indifferent and not very hospitible. Every question that was asked, had to be transfered to someone and no one wanted to take ownership of questions. I have over 10 years of hospitality experience and I would NEVER treat any of my guests this way. But then again, you get what you pay for. As a side note, don't waste your money on the strip view room upgrade. The view is not worth the price difference. Just get a regular room. Btw...no one ever mentioned that the hotel offers free valet. TAKE ADVANTANGE, this is one the few perks of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't upgrade to any view types. If you are booking there, book the cheapest room possible. The rooms are clean, but the upgrades are just not worth it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,florida
Apr 24, 2009

not what was describe

in three days not change bed sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Tex
Aug 5, 2009

Bad Location

This hotel is not in a very good location. And the rooms are very plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Florida
Jul 26, 2011

just a place to sleep

no in rooom coffee--- nor fridge or microwaveroom plain a disappointment for sure--hallways dark and dreary--- Rooms at the Hilton less expensive--with quality sheets and a more luxorius athmospere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philadelphians
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 9, 2009

Great amenities, lackluster hotel

The Stratosphere has great shows to offer (Bite, American Superstar) at reasonable prices for Vegas. It also has amazing views of Vegas from the top of the tower, along with thrilling adventure rides. The restaurant- Top of the Tower, is top-notch. Amazing food, unique experience (restaurant slowly rotates). Stratosphere is on the edge of the not so nice part of town so heading in the direction of all the other resorts/hotels is fine, go in the other direction and you will need to know some self-defense moves. Stratosphere rooms are great for college-aged people who don't mind where they crash. The casino reeks of smoke (you can smoke in the casinos in Vegas, but the other hotels seem to lessen the smell somehow). The pool was large and the cocktail service was good, but nothing special. The check-in line was loooong. Our original non-smoking room was full of smoke and we had a view of the airconditioning units and nothing else. A lot of less than desirable clientele for our taste. The hotel/casino staff was friendly and helpful. There is no airport shuttle OR shuttle to the main part of the strip- it can be quite a hike. Next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit the Stratosphere for dinner and the view at Top of the Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top