$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5046 out of 5046
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2009

Nice getaway

Overall good experience. Room was clean, place was quiet. We did stay mainly during the week, checked out on the Saturday of a holiday weekend, so I think we missed the party crowd. The pool area was relaxing, though there seemed to be a shortage of servers. Had lunch at the pool - good burger, and reasonably priced! The Fitness Center needs a serious upgrade, one of the treadmills sounds like it's going to collapse if you try to run on it. When I got there, there were no clean towels or attendant, she showed up halfway through my workout to restock towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Toronto, canada
May 27, 2009

fantastic price and OK location

We went to a neadby childrens museum followed by check in at Stratosphere. A couple of hours in the pool and then to Dennys (walking) for dinner. A very inexpensive and fun time for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
May 27, 2009

Great quality hotel

Hotel is really great quality- updated and modern rooms, very clean, helpful staff, $25 cab ride to the airport, $10 to the middle of the strip. Great value. The casino is not the best for high quality gambling, but the hotel is super and worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is right at a Deuce stop. $7/day all you can ride bus that runs between downtown(old) Vegas and the Strip every 10 minutes. Great $$ saver and easy to use. Highly reccomend.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Topeka, KS
May 26, 2009

Stratosphere

Overall, this was a very pleasant vacation. The hotel was very big and there was plenty of things to keep s busy in our hotel. The Top of the World restaurant is excellent and so are the rides.The only two complaints I have are that the shower pressure was horrible and the thermostat did not keep the room comfortable for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows are great and so are the thrill rides.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rio Rancho, NM
May 26, 2009

The bad and the worst of it

We looking forward to a long needed vacation thought this hotel would be great, wrong!!!! Rooms were always hot, called for towels took them til the next day to get them. Went to go eat at their 24 hour restaurant and the staff was terrible. Will never stay there again, and will tell friends and family to stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wingzerolx
Single
Detroit, MI
May 26, 2009

Great place to Stay and will do it again

The hotel and casino was very clean. It was actually better than I expected to be so far north on the strip. The rooms were nice size and everything was well kept. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdfsdfa
Friends
Colorado Springs ,CO
May 26, 2009

Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower

Good but the rooms looked pretty old and seemed not so clean for the price I payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A ~
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

It worked for the price

When we arrived at the Stratosphere they were considerably busy, yet the line for check in moved quickly. When the woman was done checking us in she gave us our room key and I realized that she did not give us the accomodations that I paid for, when I mentioned this she said "I know". I was shocked, and slightly upset. After this interaction she gave me the room I paid for saying "this one just opened up". I paid for a premium room, but there was really nothing premium about it (don't waste the extra money). The view was absolutely awful (not of mountains as they suggest), as the hotel is in a run down part of the strip. The truth is you don't spend much time in the room so I let it go and still had a wonderful time. We decided to explore the hotel since we had about an hour to kill before a show, we went up in the tower for the first of three times. The view is pretty spectacular from the observatory deck and the rides are novel and fun. This is definitely the best feature of the hotel. On our last day we had lunch at the "top of the world" restaurant in the tower and it was wonderful. If given a choice (and the budget) I would attempt not stay at this hotel again. Although I would definitely return to the top of the world restaurant and have dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Life
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
May 26, 2009

Just OK...

The only real attraction to this hotel is the Top of the World restaurant at the top of the tower. Great food/atmosphere and very friendly staff. The hotel on the other hand is a different story. The rooms are rather dated (completely different from what the website describes...pictures are not very accurate), old furniture, chain hanging lights you would expect to find in a motel, old black tube televisions, etc. The beds however were VERY comfortable. The hotel is the last property on the North end of the strip. The area is run down and furthest from Vegas' main attractions. Initially attracted by the low prices...needless to say I will not be staying here again. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2009

What happens in Vegas

I enjoyed the hotel. I liked that you did not have to walk through the casino to get to the pool. The only bad part of the hotel was that we wanted to get food late at night and nothing was open. Also, the location was not good. Expensive for cab rides. Not close to any of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get on the monorail instead of taking cabs.

Back to menu Return to top