$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6600 out of 6600
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jorge the champion dad.
Business
El Paso, Tx
Feb 21, 2011

´´Weekend at Vegas´´

Our experience at the Hotel, was good and confortable, plus fun. At the hotel, we spent time together as family, and spent time at the casino. My family enjoyed it abundantly. Although we actually, had a great time, and we think there couldn´t have been a single thing missing for us to stay more enojable. This Hotel, compares to previous trips we have taken, by the location, the type of casino there was and the environment the Hotel had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horace, ND
Mar 15, 2010

Nice hotel, bad location

After being given a room that hadn't been cleaned, and a 45 minute wait, we were given our new room on a higher floor and two free buffets. The hotel was nice, but the location was way at the end of the strip, next time we'll stay closer to the middle of the strip. The tower was amazing and the price was very reasonable. Nothing really special about the decor though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Fremont Street light show at night.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MINNEAPOLIS MN
Jan 24, 2011

NONE

NICE STAY THE LOCATION WAS A LITTLE FAR FROM EVERYTHING ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hinny
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 24, 2011

Business to Long Beach/Las Vegas

I like the hotel a lot, the price was very reasonable. You don't have to leave your hotel and still have access to restaurants and casino. The rooms was very nice and updated. Can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For future reference, I would not have rent a car. Taxi and Limo is the way to go. As Traffic can be an issue during night life. And stay at a hotel that has everything close, such as Planet Hollywood has a mall,casino,dining, etc.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AVN convention trip
Business
vancouver,wa
Jan 12, 2011

Stratosphere average hotel for the money

The Show at the hotel called: Bite was excellent and we got a 2 for 1 deal on the tickets since we stayed at the hotel. The remote and the tv in the room were in poor condition. The view from the room wasn't that great because we looked at the back of the tower with minimal vegas strip view. The walk to the main vegas strip was a long one, recommend a bus pass or your feet will hurt walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

buy a bus pass for at least a day its about $7.00 per person, its better than walking and making your feet hurt.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 29, 2011

Comfortable stay

The hotel is at the end of the strip but transporation to and from the casinos is easy. The hotel offers exciting rides at the top if you are game! Fans in the bathrooms would be a HUGE improvement. We stayed in a "newly remodeled" room and there was no fan and there were paint and grout drippings on the floor and bathtub. But overall it was nice and housekeeping does a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are expensive and they don't always use a "shortcut" as they say. The bus costs $20 for 3 days per person but it is a good, clean way to travel up and down the strip. It is also available for $7 for 24 hours. Good way to travel in town.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
do da's bacation
Business
Charleston Arkansas
Jul 30, 2011

bacation 2011

We were expecting much nicer hotel room than what we got BUT the staff made up for that. They were all friendly and very helpful. I was traveling with my dad that is disabled and he absolutely no problems getting around. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Dee Party Girl
Business
Richmond, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Great Price for this hotel

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Vegas. The hotel staff is great and the amenities are excellent. The only thing is the hotel is located at the end of the strip, so be prepared to do a lot of walking or take a cab to the other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, NC
Jul 29, 2009

An OK place to stay

45 minutes to check in after a long day getting there. The hotel is at the very end of the strip, you can either walk, take a cab or bus to the strip action. You pay for tickets to the top every day wether you go or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a bus pass and use it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx
Jul 6, 2011

Good Time

Had a great time at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top