$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6532 out of 6532
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss P
Sunderland
Jan 5, 2013

Brilliant Hotel

This is the second time we've been to the Stratosphere - and we'd definitely go again! There is a great athmosphere in the place and all of the staff are so friendly. Rooms are a good size - and lovely and clean. Roxy's Diner is THE place to eat - and if you're lucky the staff sing to you! It is located just along from the main 'strip' hotels, but it takes seconds on the Deuce bus to get there if you can't be bothered to walk - and if you take the Deuce in the opposite direction you can be in downtown Vegas in just a few minutes. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fab 8
Business
Racine WI
Apr 19, 2010

Girls Getaway "Fab 8"

It was the most fun i had in a long time. We went as a group so it made the experience even better and the staff was very friendy and over all i would defenitly come agai:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Layton, UT
Apr 18, 2010

Stay far a weekend at the Stratosphere

whe stayed only for one night. Very nice and clean hotel. In the room you could hear the neighbors (so noisy)! Free parking is a + point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good shows!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinababe87
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 18, 2010

No Regrets!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Stratosphere! The staff was unbelievably friendly, every time we passed an employee they always greeted us and the maids were super nice/quick about replenishing towels. The center bar downstairs has a great happy hour special from 4-8pm, which was a great start to our nights. We had no problems getting a taxi out front or getting directions to local attractions. There are two cons about the hotel though. The location is a little inconvenient for sight-seeing, it is at the very end of the strip making it time consuming to take public transportation to the center of the strip. And the hotel walls are quite thin, making it difficult to sleep-in or take a nap when there is heavy traffic in the hall-way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not attempt to take the bus during busy nights on the strip, it's easier to take a taxi. The buses are usually over crowded and the traffic impairs the bus' ability to get around quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 18, 2010

Hotel was OK

Good: huge room, enormous bathroom, tile floors, jetted bath-tub in room, lots of storage area, nice view. Bad: Saw hair in several spots on the bed from previous occupants (pretty disgusting), and the shower-head was horrible and hardly any water came out even after trying to adjust it (it must have been broken or just really old). Bottom line: pay a little more and get a cleaner hotel with a working shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can pay $29.99 and get a 24-hour pass to eat at six different casino's buffets (such as Paris, Caesars Palace, PH, Flamingo, Harrah's). Awesome deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Apr 18, 2010

Ok Place to Stay

We normally stay on the South Side of the Strip but thought we would try something different.... bad idea. You could not walk to any other Casinos.... the rooms were very plain. If you want to stay in Vegas on a budget then this hotel is perfect. The cool things about this hotel was that the pool was open until 9 at night.... and you can go up to the tower as much as you wanted for free because you were a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el joker
Business
san antonio,tx
Apr 17, 2010

great vacation getaway

nice and peaceful and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great area to go from when you are going down town or down th strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 17, 2010

Really fun, but a little seperated.

The Stratosphere is a good hotel and casino. It lacks in the dining choices and doesn't have free Wi-Fi. It makes up for it with the Tower rides. Get the one day package with unlimited rides and enjoy. They have one chilled out bar and another bar that is on the main floor. Don't expect to be blown off your feet until you go up the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el joker
Business
san antonio,tx
Apr 17, 2010

great vacation getaway

nice and peaceful and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great area to go from when you are going down town or down th strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast, Iowa
Apr 16, 2010

"I would stay again"

The beds were great and the room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were at the hotel at 9:30 a.m and had a hotel room by 10:30 a.m. The pool was a fun place to relax and listen to great music. They do need to update the rooms to keep up with the other hotels that we have stayed at but I would stay again for the price. It's Vegas and how much is a person in the room anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetmom24
Business
Columbia SC
Apr 16, 2010

Excelleny

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. The service was wonderful. Houskeeping was excellent. Room service and the food was on point. They mad sure I got to the airport ontime to catch my plane. I will be staying there again the next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top