$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6532 out of 6532
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetmom24
Business
Columbia SC
Apr 16, 2010

Excelleny

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. The service was wonderful. Houskeeping was excellent. Room service and the food was on point. They mad sure I got to the airport ontime to catch my plane. I will be staying there again the next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avfuelerict
Business
Wichita, Ks
Apr 16, 2010

Great deal, Great views, Good service

After reading a few reviews about this hotel being in a shady area, I was worried about my rental Harley there, but it turned out to not be that bad. If you go directly North, then things become questionable. If you plan on not having a rental, walking really is an option. I'm not in the greatest of shape, but I was able to walk as far as the MGM and back. If you do not wish to walk, there are cheaper options other than taking a cab. There is the deuce as well as a monorail stop point at the Sahara (Almost across the street). I did not take these options, so I cannot say as to the quality of the transportation but it is cheaper than a cab. When it comes to the views from the top of the tower, it's amazing. You can see all of Vegas. At night is when you get the best views. The strip view from my room allowed me to see as far down as the Mirrage/Venetian. The only Dining option I took was Roxy's. I'd recommned it. Prices are what's to be expected at a strip restaraunt, but not too bad. The burger I had there was cheaper, and better than what I had at Serrendipitys'. The bread pudding, at 4.99, was a huge serving and delicious. What made this experience great is the wait staff singing karaokee and interacting with patrons while performing. If you really want to have fun, tell them you are celebrating someones b-day :). For the money I paid, I got more than I expected overall. I would stay here again, given the opportunity, and the pricing stays way below what others offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do not wish to pay the resort casino price for breakfast/lunch, I'd recommend the short walk to IHOP, Denny's, or the McDonalds on Sahara (It has the old double arches and a 57 chevy on display). Read above about transportaion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alberta, Canada
Apr 16, 2010

Great Trip!!

We took our kids to Vegas for Easter break with another family. We decided on the Stratosphere for price. We knew the location, had read other reviews and knew that it was on the very north end of the strip. We were happy that we were able to check in when we got there at noon, our rooms were ready. Our floor was quiet, our room was nice but small, especially the bathrooms. We had no trouble getting around we took the Deuce bus and the Ace bus. The Deuce stops at every hotel on the strip and the Ace only stops at certain hotels and is faster to get around. The buses stop beside the hotel or across the street. Get a players card even if you don't gamble it's free and gives you 10% off at the McDonalds and 25% off the buffet. Roxy's diner is great, reasonable prices and big servings. In the shops there is an arcade which the kids enjoyed and the view from the top is great. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reed City, MI
Apr 16, 2010

a great place to stay staff was friendly

Was very pleased with the staff after finding out we had a rental car issue that night they upgraded our room for us to help make our stay in Vegas a good one five stars to the staff of the stratosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast, Iowa
Apr 16, 2010

"I would stay again"

The beds were great and the room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were at the hotel at 9:30 a.m and had a hotel room by 10:30 a.m. The pool was a fun place to relax and listen to great music. They do need to update the rooms to keep up with the other hotels that we have stayed at but I would stay again for the price. It's Vegas and how much is a person in the room anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sound Emperor
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Apr 15, 2010

HIDDEN FEES CHARGED WHEN WE GOT THERE!

This was a business convention trip. 1) When we arrived, we were told that our prepaid reservation didn't include the "resort fee", and would have to pay that at check-in. 2) Stratosphere was the only major hotel that didn't have free shuttle service to the Convention Center, so we had to rent a car. 3) Check in took way too long. 4) Digital and stationery signage in the lobby/casino was extremely offensive. 5) Comforter on bed was soiled (thankfully the other bed was clean). 5) The pool took 15 minutes to walk to from our room. 6) Valet parking staff were great, but again, it was at the opposite end of the hotel from our room, rather than being centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get Ace rewards card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSinohuiWehbe
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 15, 2010

Great Getaway

I loved it. I was a nice and relaxed hotel. I wish there could have been more music but I can understand if it is a family spot. The pool area was beautiful, the air bar was amazing. I understand the location now having that view. Unfortunately I did not get on the rides but the next time I go, I will not miss them. They just looked awesome. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roxy'x, loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjgedoc
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel - Worth Trying!

Apart from a slow check-in process, everything at the hotel was excellent. I was there with my son and we were just staying at the hotel in the evening and traveling to the Grand Canyon and Zion during the days. We did use the pool one day and did a day of sight-seeing in Vegas. I was a bit leery about the hotel and whether it would be nice/new, but it exceeded my expectations...especially for the price! We could not have done better. This stay was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to see a Vegas show, go to Half-Price Tixs and save a ton of money! There are several locations along the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L_Capiitain
Business
Mass.
Apr 15, 2010

couple getaway

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and the best thing for staying there is that it give you free admission the the tower and and you can get the best view of vegas strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sound Emperor
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Apr 15, 2010

HIDDEN FEES CHARGED WHEN WE GOT THERE!

This was a business convention trip. 1) When we arrived, we were told that our prepaid reservation didn't include the "resort fee", and would have to pay that at check-in. 2) Stratosphere was the only major hotel that didn't have free shuttle service to the Convention Center, so we had to rent a car. 3) Check in took way too long. 4) Digital and stationery signage in the lobby/casino was extremely offensive. 5) Comforter on bed was soiled (thankfully the other bed was clean). 5) The pool took 15 minutes to walk to from our room. 6) Valet parking staff were great, but again, it was at the opposite end of the hotel from our room, rather than being centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get Ace rewards card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top