$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minnies545454
Business
michigan
Dec 28, 2009

straosphere hotel was great.

it was worth it! we had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Dec 28, 2009

good

Its good staying at stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrishon
Business
laurel, MD
Dec 28, 2009

The Stratosphere Hotel is very nice...

This is the first I've traveled to Las Vegas and stayed at the Stratoshphere and my experience was great. The casino area was always fun and the $5.00 games is a plus..lol. Be sure to check out each hotel though because they all have a Name for a reason !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a really good breakfast, IHOP is right next door. So don't waste ur time with buying and Buffet that cost $24.99 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 28, 2009

Vegas experience

This is a good hotel with all necessary facilities which are in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Crease experience in the top of the tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captin Clark
Business
Marne IA
Dec 28, 2009

Great Views

Shopped, played cards, walked down the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Gee
Business
Brownsville TX
Dec 27, 2009

Good location for # 1 trip

We walk the strip, visited Hoover Dam, visited The Grand Canyon, saw the Terry Fator show, the American Stars show, shopped, experienced the night life on the strip.....and got very sore feet! but worth the trip. This in all 3 full days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This was our first trip to Vegas and staying at the Stratosphere was a good spot............it enable us to get out and walk the strip and see what it was all about. Visited the majority of the casinos except did not get the chance to see downtown......would have like to...but did not have time. We were told that the bus system around Vegas was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cucalegall
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2009

no more Budget rental car

Express check out is great. You can do it in your room just with the TV connected to their system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Always use valet parking. It´s worth! 2 bucks for each time you need to get your car instead going free parking (too much walking for little money!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Dec 25, 2009

Decent value

We ate dinner at the buffet. It was just average in quality and cost too much even with the 25% discount for Ace Play members. Desserts were poor quality. Prime Rib was dry and practically inedible. We stayed here once before and were happy with the room. That was the biggest reason we returned. However, wireless Internet access was $11.99 per day extra and they charge a dollar per phone call even for 800 numbers, one of which was to a guy to help you get the wireless connection set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's only plus is that there are several choices that are convenient. It's not inexpensive at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreenSPHERE
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 25, 2009

Wow, the Stratosphere!

The room is spectacular! The king size bed is soft and comfortable, the view is amazing ( I am on the 17th floor) and the housekeeping staff cleans the room very throughly. All things considered, the room is worth the value! I am impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Romance lounge is on the 107th floor of the stratospher and you can see ALL of Las Vegas out the window. I went on Jazz night (Wednesday). The crowd was classy, the food excellent and it was a winner of a night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Dec 24, 2009

Horrible

I did a lot of sight seeing,, and celebrated my birthday with a lot of different entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top