$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6606 out of 6606
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of two toddlers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 30, 2010

Decent hotel, great value

Decent hotel, great value. Premier rooms are really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON STATE
Apr 30, 2010

VERY PLEASED, GREAT GET AWAY

Great place to stay, Seen alot of sights About equal,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DALLAS TEXAS
Apr 29, 2010

GOOD TIMES AT THE STRATOSPHERE

I LOVED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,OH
Apr 29, 2010

Not impressed

The room was very clean and nice. The hotel staff was very friendly. There are no coffee makers in the room, so we had to go down to Starbucks every morning for coffee. The hotel is advertised as Strip, but is so far from everything else that you need to get a cab to get to the heart of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 29, 2010

Nice Hotel

Pros: Tower Access Bar Friendly Helpful Staff Cons: No shuttle No closets No flat screen TV Cabs were not always available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Daily bus pass!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Blaster
Business
Mantua Ohio
Apr 29, 2010

Honeymoon at the Stratosphere!

The very best thing about this hotel, is that it has shops all over in side the hotel. These shops are very reasonable and have about everything you may need from medical supplies to a McDonalds cheeseburger. The actual location is not all that bad as far as convenience, but the back side of the hotel is not where you want to walk through at night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Top of the World gourmet restaurant was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The rotating view from 108 stories up was breath taking and the food and service where both above standard.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlos New York
Apr 28, 2010

I will never choose this hotel again it.

My 8th years old boy broke his lips on the slippery floor of the hotel pool .As a result of this we ask to stay 4 hour more in our room because of the condition of my kids and them leave to the airport.They said it was the hotel policy for us to leave but after a big verbal fight with the management they allow us to stay hours extra.My 14th years daughter call the hotel room service and the next day she was in shock how the lady fore the room service has such attitude with her on the phone for no reason, so she decided not to order anything.Also my brand new lop top case with some expensive program inside disappeared from the room with some other personal belonging.None of them could give me a explanation about it. Dont ever stay at this Hotel it is the worse "RATED R"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitness Freak
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Just Alright

I wasn't aware that we couldn't check in until 3:00pm. My sisters had to drag their luggage with them for hours and the staff weren't willing to accommodate for the inconvenience. My second room, however, was upgraded by a wonderful front desk clerk. I believe her name was [...](sorry). Very friendly and helpful.The Fitness Center sucked! I'm sorry but the machines are very old and rusty and really could use an upgrade. The cycling saddle was broken, Leg press machine wouldn't press etc. I don't understand the $45 charge for a closet fitness center and pool access. That should be included without the charge. Overall, we enjoyed our stay especially with the help of [...]. The rides were awesome and the pool is gorgeous. It wasn't that far from the strip and for the cost it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was good for the money.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, WA
Apr 28, 2010

Good value for the money

We liked our stay but there were a few things we would have liked to see. We had requested adjoining rooms and we didn't get them. Although they did give us room on the 24th floor which was nice. We had to pay extra for refrigerator. They also don't provide simple ameneties like microwave which would have made our life much more easier. The room was always smelling of smoke. They also said 2 for 1 ride tickets but when we went to buy a ticket for one ride they told us buy one get one only applies if you buy a package. So overall the stay was comfortable but we would have been happier with at least some of these things were in our favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emfp
Business
Midland Texas
Apr 28, 2010

Awesome time

Great time don't remember all of it but what i do remember was great fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Went bite! It's pretty good and not just bc the women are topless

Back to menu Return to top