$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5837 out of 5837
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the professional
Business
phx az
Mar 30, 2010

a regular of vegas

i was there to visit friends and go out for the night at diffrent local clubs on the strip and eat fine foods,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Mar 31, 2010

trip to vegas

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the casino. The employees were very very friendly & always willing to assist your needs. I especially appreciated the Ace Play staff. The buffet restaurant Plate was very tasteful & had a variety of good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kent wa
Jan 22, 2011

nice

this was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaucAsian
Business
Lee's Summit, MO
Jan 10, 2011

Great price for what this hotel offers

The hotel was overall very nice. I liked that it had some restaurants that stayed open 24 hours. There were some things I hoped the hotel had. I was hoping we would have some sort of mini fridge in the room and maybe a microwave. I also was hoping that we would have a shuttle bus at the hotel since the hotel was not on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the monorail instead of a taxi to save you lots of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island , ny
Jan 29, 2011

Stratosphere

Overall the strat was a great place to be. My only complaint is that I only got housekeeping service once out of the 4 days we were there. They did compensate us by removing the resort fee. Otherwise the shops were great and the sky jump was a lot of fun!! Also when I first got there the room did not have a safe but they upgraded us to a select room .. The select room was really nice but the standard room was not up to my expectations. I was surprise a hotel with a casino did not have a safe!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bite was an awesome show.. Foxy was a great place to eat and def get the second shot was fat tuesday :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, UT
Jan 7, 2011

Good price not good for family

If you are staying here to spend time in Vegas it is probably a decent place. We were just spending the night on our way to California. To get to the elevators to go to the section and floor they put us from the parking garage was about as far away as you could get. You had to walk through the whole casino with luggage to get there. With young children, not very pleasant. The price was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monet888
Business
seattle
Jan 15, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

late night dinning ...no wear in club...some buger bar..were the music was too loud....The waiter was singing... Left and went some ware else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stinktastic
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 28, 2010

Close but yet so far

The hotel was fine. Nice little mall inside. Since it was my first trip to Vegas, I had no idea where would be ideal. The location is tooo north. If you are driving, no big deal. But walking is not really an option if you're trying to get to the main area on the strip, you'd die of heatstroke. Taxi fares are costly to get down to say the Bellagio area. 13$ is. I recommend spending extra money on location than on cabs. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angelesw
Jun 29, 2010

satisfaction

Your group tickets for different shows are outrageously priced more than the regular theater tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Sep 1, 2009

Stratosphere Hotel Review

The rooms were average. It was clean. Location was not as great. View at the top of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top