$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,552 reviews
A Nice Place to Stay

Like the quietbend of the strip best. My first stay there and I quite enjoyed it. The staff was... See full review

  • MrUFGrad
  • Oct 1, 2014
Very nice room and view

Nice room, the view is beautiful from the tower. Staff is very nice, even though a lady laughed at... See full review

  • Gellert
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5552)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5552 out of 5552
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love LV
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2009

Nice but.......

It was a nice hotel. The fire alarm went off at3 am so we didnt get much sleep and the sheets smelled like bengay. Other than that the rooms are nicely decorated and very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Wife
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Dec 23, 2009

Bring a lot of money!

This hotel was far from everything and was difficult to get around town so make sure to bring a good pair of walking shoes. We came to get married and that was the only part of the trip that was good. People were extreemly rude and everything you did cost money (the average meal price was 10 bucks for a burger and fries). A soda cost about 5 bucks and beer in a bottle was 9 bucks. On top of paying for the hotel you also are required to pay an additional $7.50 a day for extras that we didn't even use. If you are looking for a deal this is not the place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amf09
Business
Sampson County, NC
May 2, 2009

Great inexpensive experience

Location was great. Close to Monorail and other hotels/casinos. Hotel cleanliness was excellent. Outstanding housekeeping. Im very big on that!! Staff in the casino of Stratosphere were good and bad. I would play slot machines for 20-30 minutes at a time with no waitress to come around and offer drinks. Talk about being parched! My husband and I received better service in drink offers at other hotels/casinos. Pool area was great. Lots of lounge chairs and very friendly staff. Clean water and pretty good temperature in the water. Overall, hotel was 4 stars with cleanliness and 2 stars for service in casino. I would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

ALWAYS TAKE MONORIAL IF YOU WANNA GO TO OTHER CASINOS AND OTHER SHOPPING PLACES. BUY THE 3 DAY PASS AT BEGINNING. WE SPENT TONS OF MONEY ON SINGLE RIDES WHEN WE SHOULD HAVE JUST PAID FOR 3 DAYS AT A TIME. WHO KNEW!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby3
Business
Detroit,Mi.
Oct 4, 2010

Good for the price

The room got the job done and first room had horrible smell and they moved us to another room. Good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX
Nov 16, 2009

vegas trip

i thought for the money i paid i would get a good view of the strip from a better floor... i was given in the 14th floor and the view wasn't even good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

better i guess....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QL
Business
Denver CO
Mar 6, 2009

Good Place for a good Price

For couples who are on a budget, this hotel is awesome. Another couple and my spouse and myself stayed here for the 2009 new year days (firework show was a big dissapointment). We stay from the 30th to the 4th of Jan. Overall, the hotel is in decent shape for a 3 star. It has all the slot and games that you would expect from vegas. You don't have to be a high roller to have fun here. You have free access to the tower (admission is $11 if you don't stay here) which also has a few rides on top (at additional cost, fun for the kids). You can also get free passes for other guesses if you want; limit is 4 (I think). The tower offered a great view at night to overlook the entire city and the strip. Internet is $12 or more if you want to sign up for 24hrs (or something like that). The walks down to the bigger hotels on the strip were further than we imagined, but there are shuttle for $5 for a full day pass. If you are sightseeing, I recommend touring the Encore and Wynn hotel a block down if you want to see what a 5 start hotel look like (has a lot of picture opportunity inside). The busses can take quite a while depending on traffic at night. There is a convenient store right outside if you need some misc. stuff. Hotel has a McDonald inside if you are on small budget. There is also a good Thai food (small diner) place across the street at very good price ($6-$15/dish depending on dishes and they have good family value package too). Downtown LV is also a 15 minutes shuttle ride north if want casinos where all of the local plays. I recommend going into DT at night so you can see the 3 blocks panoramic LCD TV (play every half hour/hourly?) which is awesome. Casino in DT are a lot more “looser” than the one on the big strip, also card games aren’t as high price as the one on the strip ($2-5 min bet on poker and bj instead of $5-10). Food wise, most buffets are $25+/person or $35+ at bigger hotels(TI). If you have your own transport, I recommend going off the strip and eat at the local joints which have better food. There are hundreds of Vietnamese & Chinese restaurants ($5-10 average meal price/person) 10 to 15 min off the strip. If you want to save on shows, buy them at the ½ price ticket booth located throughout the strip blvd. Blue man group has ½ price ticket for students (if you still have SID or small children) or look on Craiglist.org (I love this site). If you don’t mind sitting through 4-5 hours of lecture for free tickets to Circus de Sole Mystere or other ($50/ticket), you can sign up for the timeshare lecture (Don’t buy!!! you can get them 2X cheaper from other timeshare holder who are tire of using their timeshare). Well, I hope this help you out if it is your first time here. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Play at hotels/downtown; eat at restaurants off the strip. There are a few small dinner that have great food for cheap prices if you are on a budget. Don't forget about the $7+/night/room hotel charge when planning. For more fun time, do all your research at home first as internet is not cheap in LV! There are free shows at Treasure Island (after 6), water show next to TI at the Mirage (very cool), and volcano show right there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Mar 5, 2009

The price was great

We arrived at 2:00 p.m. and knew that check-in was at 3:00 p.m. but the clerk at registration said our rooms (2) were not ready to check back in an hour. We did - still not ready. We checked back again at 4:00 and still not ready. At 4:30 p.m. she finally gave us some rooms (were suppose to be on the floors 16 and above but she gave us floor 14). The clerk never apologized for the lateness in getting us in. Heard many complaints about the registration staff. So we weren't the only ones complaining. Otherwise, we liked the hotel and the location. The bus service was right outside our hotel which was great. And since we were on the north end of the strip, the service was good. Fremont Street was definitely worth going to at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The tower at the Stratosphere was great to view the city from. Definitely would recommend the bus service just outside the entrance to the hotel. You could travel for 24 hours for only $7.00! Takes you down the strip or to downtown Las Vegas to Fremont Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI,FL
Apr 22, 2009

COULD'VE BEEN BETTER

THE ROOM WAS QUITE BORING.....NOTHING SPECTACULAR AT ALL. WE UP GRADES ONCE WE GOT THERE, AND OUR VIEW INCLUDED PIPES....I HAVE STAYED IN SOME REALLY WONDERUFL HOTELS, AND THIS WAS NOT ONE OF OF THEM.. I DID NOT LIKE THE "FLEA MARKET" MALL EITHER. ALSO THE SMELL OF THE CASINO MADE ME SICK FOR THE FIRST DAY.....IT WAS REALLY TACKY AND I HAD TO HOLD MY BREATH AT TIMES WHILE WALKING BACK AND FORTH TO MY ROOM. THIS ROOM WAS AT THE VERY END OF STRIP, AND IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF WE HAD STAYED TOWARDS MIDDLE OF THE STRIP. HOWEVER, I DID THINK THAT DINING AT THE "TOP OF THE WORLD" RESTAURANT WAS BREATH-TAKING. I LIKE THE HEIGHT, AND THAT YOU COULD ACTUALLY SEE LAS VEGAS FOR ATOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TOP OF THE WORLD WAS EXCELLENT...AND ROXY'S DINER WAS OKAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2009

pretty good vacation

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the location. Was a bit far from the rest of the strip of hotels. If you want to keep away from the noise or the busy streets of the strip it would be good. But I was looking for sumthing more central. But the hotel had a lot of things to do inside like shopping in botiques, eating in a Restaurant, going to the spa or seeing a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico D.F.
Apr 22, 2009

The precise spot to look into Las Vegas.

I enjoyed dining and playing at the hotel. The tower is unique. The valet service is efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short distance from the Premium Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top