$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5836 out of 5836
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overlord
Business
Pompano fl
Nov 6, 2012

Perfect for SEMA

Been staying there for several years. I attend the SEMA show and its location in prime. It's close to the convention center and yet a full casino. The praise is great and first class rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxy's is great and there's a Mc Donald's in house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiul;/l
Business
clearwater florida
Jan 25, 2010

Had a great time

Good room and amenities for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ictorville CA
Jan 25, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsRosales
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Stratosphere Experience

We did all our dining at the hotel. We went up to the tower several times, very beautiful view and great entertainment. I would definetly recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Food, I recommend roxy's dinner and the buffet very good food and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2010

Enjoyable 1st experience

This was the first time my wife and I had been to Las Vegas, we found the hotel to be average, nothing too spectacular, but nothing to really complain about. The Tower is awesome, and we really enjoyed being so close in proximity to it. Our favorite experience was a romantic dinner at the top of the world restaurant. Priceless views! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a monorail ticket (we bought a 1 day pass). This allows you unlimited travel for 24hrs from time of purchase. It was an affordable way to hop around the strip and check out everything. It would have cost HUNDREDS in taxi fares to do what we did on the monorail, plus they claim it's "green". The cars are clean and they come every 6 minutes. The signage in each hotel is pretty clear as to locating the monorail too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jan 24, 2010

Nice Overall

The hotel was not the most spectacular that I have stayed in but it was clean and the service was good. It was at the end of the strip( near downtown) which I did not realize so next time I will probably go back to the middle of the strip unless this hotel has a super duper rate. Saw homeless people on the streets by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did like the all you could eat (all day) buffet for $19.99 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Broken truck man
Business
TN.
Jan 24, 2010

Don't count on security at this hotel!!

This was the worst trip I have ever taken. When we arrived at the hotel we parked in there parking garage less than five feet from a security camera. The first night we were there our vehicle was broken into and vandalized. We found out what happened early the next morning and called security. While the security officers were taking our report one of them had to leave to take another report for the same thing,and the officers said this was a normal everyday thing that happens there. The hotel offered no apology and is even trying to charge my insurance company for a copy of the report that was taken. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone no matter what the price. If you have to stay here use the valet parking as it does offer some since of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the 50's style dinner that is in the hotel,it is the only decent food we found there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sini
Business
Jamaica Queens, New York
Jan 24, 2010

"First Time & It Was Fantastic"

our experience at this hotel was great and wonderful. We enjoy ourself and the view was Fantastic. this is a great hotel for the price can not beat it...Also the shows was great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to try the dinner and drink in the tower 106 & 107 Floor. it's the best ...overlooking the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family blk
Business
kansas
Jan 23, 2010

family getaway

played at casino & missing is microwave since I found it difficult to get hot milk for my toddler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls time
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jan 22, 2010

Great location,

There to stay for a girls trip. Check in was easy, staff were helfull and friendly. 2nd time I stayed at this hotel and alrady planning my 3rd. Can catch a bus outside the hotel,your close to Freemont and the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluecreek
Business
Billings Mt
Jan 22, 2010

Nice stay

Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top