$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5053 out of 5053
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Very fun

The Stratosphere Hotel was a very fun place to stay, having a casino. The only thing was that it was at the end of the strip, but close to the Deuce bus stops, so easy to go down the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

the strip

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Needs A Vacation...Again
Couples
Summeville, SC
May 19, 2011

Big Trouble, in Big Vegas

My wife and I arrived to our hotel about 2 hours prior to check-in and inquired as to being able to check-in before the standard check-in time as we were exhausted from the trip. The front desk rep allowed us to check-in to our suite a little early (as they already had it ready for us). We went to the room and noticed that it smelled of smoke (even though it was a non-smoking room). My wife and I had been awake (traveling purposes) for many hours and were exhausted, so we decided to take a nap prior to going to talking to the front desk rep about moving rooms. After our nap (2 hours in length), we went down to the front desk to inquire about switching rooms, only to be turned down. I explained to the front desk rep that it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke and it was my wife's and my anniversary, and would really appreciate a move. The rep than asked her boss and was told that since we had laid on the bed they were not going to be able to let us switch. I told the rep that I would be willing to pay for the cost of house keeping to go by the room if we could switch. She then told me that she would send an air cleaning devise up to better the room. My wife and I begrudgingly accepted the counter offer (although it did next to nothing), and went on to the casino. Our experience with the casino staff was a wonderful one, they were all very understanding and kind. My wife and I had never been to Vegas before and were new to many table games. The staff took time to explain in thorough fashion all rules to games and strategy behind each game, the casino however was very blah with layout and design. The valet's were kind and extremely helpful, but couldn't help anything as far as the location handicap that the Stratosphere presented (distance from the rest of "The Strip's Hotels"). My wife and I enjoyed our time in Vegas, but not due to our hotel experience. We could have had the same treatment from hotel staff if we were just there to play, and saved us the money it cost to stay there. We left the city saying that we would definitely come back to Vegas, but would not return to the Stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Top-of-the-World was a fantastic restaurant experience for both my wife and I. The food was good, the view was amazing (108 floors above the city), and service was great.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The once in a moon traveler
Couples
Miami, FL
Jan 5, 2010

Hidden fees

Hotel charges hidden fees at check-in. Be aware! Rooms does not have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago
Dec 24, 2010

Not Staying Again

I took one of those cliche male-bonding trips with a few of my friends, and as I had less money to spend than I had hoped, I found a good package deal via [...]for 4 nights at the Stratosphere, while my friends stayed at the Hard Rock or MGM.Although I knew that the Strat was a little further North of the Strip, I didn't realize what a hassle it ultimately was going to be. The money spent on taxis and monorail alone made the savings not worth it. I found myself constantly hanging out at my friends' hotels, if only because there was nothing worth traveling back to the Strat for, save my change of clothes.The room itself had a very bland Motel 6 motif, a tiny bathroom, and a dull view of a parking garage and empty lot out a tiny window.The amenities were few -- including no internet -- and the dining selections were poor. As a result, I walked across the street to Burger King for food-slash-internet.I didn't even bother going up the tower(even though it was free admission with room), as my friends had great views from their rooms.Lastly, I'm not much of a gambler, but I certainly wouldn't at the Strat. It has too much of a family vibe -- very bland with not much to look at, people or decorations.In all, though I'd like to return to Vegas soon, I'll gladly spend a little more on my accommodations next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay for the internet, even Burger King across the street has it for free.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhapyyyy
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Didn't meet expectations

The hotel is very far away from the nightlife of strip. Premier rooms are not what I expected. Not worth your money. You can stay at a cheaper motel or an inn closer to the center Strip. The only good thing about the hotel is tower. The view is nice and the rides seem scary and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very far away from the Strip. Take the bus The Deuce or Gold line for the center. Daily pass is 7$. And you can use the RTC bus system from the Paradise Road for the airport, (bus number 108) very close to the hotel. You can use the same daily card and save.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FurnitureMarketeer
Business
Logan, UT
Feb 5, 2010

Gets by on a reasonable price

I loved the view from the top! Room was as expected but TV very poor quality, bed way too soft, no lounge chair, fairly noisy, and staff pretty non responsive. Way to few restaurants for this size hotel casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss a trip to the top of the tower! Awesome view.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ford Guy
Couples
Imperial, NE
Feb 5, 2010

overrated

checked into room, stood in line to check in for over 30 minutes, got to room and found that the bed had a qtip left under the covers, requested that bed be changed 3 times before it was changed, was unaware of extra resort fees, slept on top of covers first night due to bedding not being changed, the hotel returned my $22.50 in resort fees due to bedding issue, rooms did not have coffee makers in them, only two towels in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Top Of The World

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
boston, ma
Mar 6, 2010

vegas

Poor location.Too far from downtown. Below expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 28, 2010

Hotel is good, but bad location

After the long ride to the hotel from the airport I got checked in early with no problem. Housekeeping, bag service, casino employees were all helpful. After a while I was bored with the hotel and headed down the strip, which is soooo far from the Stratosphere. If you just want to stay in one location you can go here, but going to and from places is very difficult and expensive. There was some kind of late night bars at the hotel, but nothing exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob in AZ
Family
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 25, 2010

The good, the not so good, and the ugly.

We came for senior male's Convention at another hotel. Wife and grandson were "along for the ride." Senior male did not like the omnipresent casino. No newspapers, either. TV only had one news channel (CNN). Hotel charges an extra $7.50 per day for use of hotel facilities such as parking, fitness room, use of pool, valet parking, etc.[...]. Bell captain won't let patrons use luggage cart without attendant, who of course expects a tip. Good attractions were a short distance away, but it was too hot to walk anywhere.However, the tower was an interesting feature, and the valet parking service was very good. The Roxio restaurant was reasonably priced and a fair value, with a pleasant staff. Hotel location was good, an easy drive of less than 10 minutes from the convention hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location for major hotel attractions within a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top