$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5050 out of 5050
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
Couples
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa , Nicks Mom
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2009

My son's 21st Birthday Stay at the Strat

It was my 21st Birthday and I enjoyed my self with friends and we loved the atmosphere of the Stratosphere. My first gambling experience and I will be back. Service was great, restaurants were great and so were the complementary beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet was excellent and 3 big eaters at the buffet was perfect. I think we did finally get full. Great Food and services.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cordelbiju
Family
Santa Clara
Jun 4, 2009

Nice Comfortable Trip

The hotel was cool and comfortable. The room service was done daily. The staff was great and got some good deals for the thrill rides.Overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Thrill rides.If you choose this hotel, 2 people can go for the thrill at the price of 1.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Near Grand Junction, CO
Jun 4, 2009

Great price, easy to get to,

We were pleased with how easy it was to get to, find parking, and get to our room. We enjoyed the free admission to the tower and took advantage of it several times in the two days we stayed there. The casino noise and atmosphere wasn't as offensive as some we have experienced. The restaurants available in the hotel and the discount included at check-in made this a very affordable stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We went in and sat down in the diner for dinner but they had a singer that was so loud that there was no way there was going to be conversation. Lucky's, on the other hand, was very quiet, the food was good and the service great.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
va
Jun 3, 2009

ok

hotel was nice and clean. Rooms where plain. hotel description was on strip but was far from the other action. had to take cab to get to anything. Staff was very friendly and food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Surrey, BC Canada
Jun 3, 2009

Stratosphere Hotel in Vegas

I recently stayed at the Stratosphere in Vegas and had a great time. The beds were so comfortable it felt like I was sleeping in my own bed at home! When I commented on them at check-out I was told they had recently upgraded all the beds. To me, sleeping in a comfortable bed while on vacation is important and this hotel definately gets a kudos for that. The pool was nice and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only thing I wish was that this hotel was closer to the middle of the strip as apposed to being at the very end but that certainly will not sway me from staying there again. I will definately book with the Stratosphere for my next trip to Vegas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were fortunate to be able to take advantage of a promotion for the Stratosphere in house Buffet. For only $19.99 we were able to eat in the Buffet as many times as we wanted. The food was consistently tasty and it was the best deal around. There's also a 24hr restaurant in the hotel called Lucky's Cafe and the food there is just as tasty.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
colorado
Jun 3, 2009

vegas

Our experience was good. The staff was friendly. The restaraunts were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

the top of the world was a great place to eat. a nice experience.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pico Rivera, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Stratosphere was great!

We had a great time at the Stratosphere. I won about $500 dollars in the slots and the best thing is I brought it home. The atmosphere was also good and employees were all very helpful and friendly. I would definetely stay at the Stratosphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spartan man
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2009

Ok for the price

Booked the room for 32 dollars but there is a 7.50 charge automatically for the observation deck which was still ok. Rooms were really old,kind of run down. Not much to do in the casino except go on the rides in the tower. If you want to see the strip you will spend a lot of money on cabs going back and forth, its a really far walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sbarrios84081
Couples
Utah
Jun 2, 2009

Great weekend rate

Good deal for the weekend - took too long to get our roll-away the first night although they did credit back that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2009

awesome hotel but rides are overated!

The hotel itself was awesome. From the look of the pictures I thought the pool would be bigger, but don't get me wrong it was a nice size. The rooms were a a nice size, decorated very well, and clean. The view from the tower was a sight to see but I felt the three rides were over priced and not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top