$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5016 out of 5016
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April first time in Vegas
New Haven, Ct
Jan 9, 2013

The Stratosphere; Execellent Getaway

Fantastically Awesome. Staff was so pleasant, rooms very clean & the Tower Resturant OMG, totally Amazing. The entire Stratosphere Family, Yes Family, they made me feel like FAMILY. Everything I needed was available right there in the hotel. I will be coming back to visit THE STRATOSPHERE, it will be like going home to Family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma city,oklahoma
May 30, 2009

unbelieveable stay

Had a great time. The staff was very helpful with information and direction on how to get to different places. found the monorail very helpful in getting to place i needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 30, 2009

Great Vegas View

The hotels location is very good. It is on the Strip and it provides free parking. Moreover, teh guests have free access to the tower where you can see the amazing Las Vegas view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on the Strip and it is very close to the core of teh Strip.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amberita
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2009

Excellent for the price!

I love staying at the stratosphere! Good rooms at great prices and the Casino is super nice. They have some good casual restaurants that don't rip you off & great coupons to use while your there. It's at the far end of the strip, but a short walk or cheap cab ride to pretty much wherever you'd like to go. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fun Book

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired but happy
Business
Burke NY
May 29, 2009

one of the best on the strip

great food,shopping,entertainment and helpful staff. The view from the top must be seen! Very clean and easy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

might want to rent car to get anywhere down the strip.Will save time and money!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, NY
May 28, 2009

just right for a first time

the hotel was great. i loved the shows and the only problem is that its far from strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 28, 2009

Good and bad things

The internet wasn't free, and there was not microwave, although I talk to house keeper and she said they had it previously. The hotel should put the true price instead of dividing it into parts (internet, microwave, pool and etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess5267
Business
York, PA
May 28, 2009

Stratosphere

The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We thought the adult pool could have been open later, but the general pool was very nice. Location is good - in the middle of downtown and the strip. Food at Lucky's was great! A trip to the observation deck is a must! Not as fancy as some of the pricier hotels, but a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lucky's Cafe has great food and reasonable prices. The buffet was running a special through the end of June that if you bought the buffet, you could eat there all day for that one price. An absolute steal!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
May 27, 2009

Needed a getway before the getaway!

It was fabulous. The location was great this trip to the Stratosphere because I took the Greyhound. Great bar at the pool too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atl Ga
May 27, 2009

great casino

This was my frist time going to vegas. I did like the casino. The room was just ok. The buffet was good and the mall and rides where great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan Li
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2009

Stan's Review

the location is good but the bed sheet was not very clean. my wife didn't sleep well at night because of the itchiness. the internet fee is very expensive. others are good. nice restaurant and convenience service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top