$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,387 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
Perfect location

Enjoyed our view and the room was nice. Would have liked to have had a fridge for keeping drinks in... See full review

  • Jenn27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8387)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8387 out of 8387
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss P
Sunderland
Jan 5, 2013

Brilliant Hotel

This is the second time we've been to the Stratosphere - and we'd definitely go again! There is a great athmosphere in the place and all of the staff are so friendly. Rooms are a good size - and lovely and clean. Roxy's Diner is THE place to eat - and if you're lucky the staff sing to you! It is located just along from the main 'strip' hotels, but it takes seconds on the Deuce bus to get there if you can't be bothered to walk - and if you take the Deuce in the opposite direction you can be in downtown Vegas in just a few minutes. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
albany, New Yor
Jul 19, 2010

Poor Service

Even near midnight when I arrive, I waited for 15 min to check in. I ask for non-smooking room. They give me the key wihout saying anything. When I came up to the room, the room is smooking, smeeling and still have 1 ciggarette butt in the toillette. When I call front desk, they told me they only have smooking OPTION room (nice term for smooking room !) and they will send someone up to clean up with spray.... NO NE SHOW UP. I have bad reaction to smooking paticle and stay up ALL night. In the morning at 7AM, I came down and complaint. After a long complaint, The manager told me they will get me another room by 11:00 AM. I went to work and return at 12:30 PM and stop by the reception desk. No room ready, I complaint and they said the check in time is 3:00 PM so I just had to wait. After I complaint LOUDLY than thay give me another non-smooking room. I stay for another night but will not return ever to that hotel. They also charge me 15$ for some hotel fee. I did not use anything in that hotel since it i quite bad they way they behave. Thethis the worst hotel service I got for many years and I stayed in Hudreds of hotels over the years !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay in this hotel.Poor service

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2010

Vegas graduation party

It was a fun hotel to hang out while getting ready to party or getting rid of the multiple hangover! Great view of Vegas. But it was a little too far for walk the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

A cab is a must!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN DIEGO,CA
Jul 18, 2010

fantastic

WELL IT WAAS IN VEGAS JUST A GREAT GET AWY PLAN. TRIP TURNED OUT OK, CANT WAIT TO GET AWAY AGAIN..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

IT WAS VERY HOT BUT THE WALK WAS EXCELLENT.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lihue, Hawaii
Jul 18, 2010

Love it!!

Been gone to Vegas more than 8 times this year.. We've tried lots of hotel from 4 1/2 star to 3 star.. This is our second time to this hotel.. their room is roomier and the bedding is quite luxurious for the price we paid for. My only complaint is that room service food are not very edible enough to my palate. The good thing is since we save money booking this hotel we were able to book a car and there are sooo many food places in Vegas that offers great tasting dishes for sooo lil price. (I feast on food a lot but I live in Hawaii and eating-out here are really expensive.) So Vegas prices still amazes me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WILLOW SPRING NC
Jul 18, 2010

NICE PLACE TO STAY

WONDERFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

SUPPER BUFFET

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2010

Vegas graduation party

It was a fun hotel to hang out while getting ready to party or getting rid of the multiple hangover! Great view of Vegas. But it was a little too far for walk the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

A cab is a must!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
canada
Jul 18, 2010

ok place to stay

Hotel is a bus ride away from the action. if not for the Douce hotel is too far away to walk to anything but liquor stores and drug stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN DIEGO,CA
Jul 18, 2010

fantastic

WELL IT WAAS IN VEGAS JUST A GREAT GET AWY PLAN. TRIP TURNED OUT OK, CANT WAIT TO GET AWAY AGAIN..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

IT WAS VERY HOT BUT THE WALK WAS EXCELLENT.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WILLOW SPRING NC
Jul 18, 2010

NICE PLACE TO STAY

WONDERFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

SUPPER BUFFET

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lihue, Hawaii
Jul 18, 2010

Love it!!

Been gone to Vegas more than 8 times this year.. We've tried lots of hotel from 4 1/2 star to 3 star.. This is our second time to this hotel.. their room is roomier and the bedding is quite luxurious for the price we paid for. My only complaint is that room service food are not very edible enough to my palate. The good thing is since we save money booking this hotel we were able to book a car and there are sooo many food places in Vegas that offers great tasting dishes for sooo lil price. (I feast on food a lot but I live in Hawaii and eating-out here are really expensive.) So Vegas prices still amazes me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top