$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6518 out of 6518
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowlingnut
Business
chicago
Jul 6, 2009

Easy to find

We asked for a non-smoking room,however, the room we were in reeked of smoke. The tv remote malfunctioned along with the smoke detector. It took three (3) days before we got any repairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dudley, NC
Jul 6, 2009

Good, not fabulous

The admission to the tower was free to hotel guests, which was nice. The lack of free Wi-Fi was a bit unsettling for people who are used to being connected. They charge a set price for 24 hours, which would be fine if it was hours of actual use, but is continuous. Wi-Fi is also available per hour in the Casino for only slightly less than the 24 hour charge. These fees seemed ridiculous when free Wi-Fi is available at most hotels and restaurants. The lack of a fridge also led to some difficulties, since we were traveling with a small child who needed milk. A disposable ice chest solved that problem once we found it though. The shopping was okay, not as nice as some of the other hotel/casinos along the strip, but those were easy enough to get to if we wanted via the bus. The location is great if you're not too interested in the strip and various activities along it, and mostly want to travel outside of that area, which is what we wanted to do. We had reserved a nonsmoking room but they were all full by the time we arrived, so we had to sleep the first night in a smoking room, which was unpleasant. They helped us switch over the next day though, once a room became available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler Mike
Business
North Augusta, SC
Apr 25, 2010

Nice place to stay on a moderate budget.

I checked in around 8pm, and there were no rooms available. The front desk staff were very courteous as I waited. The room was on the 14th floor in the Premier tower. I was disappointed that the room faced the North end of the strip and had not been updated like the other rooms on the same floor. The room had a regular tube tv while other rooms on the same floor had flat panel tv's. The pool needed updating in comparison with other pools in the Vegas area. Overall, the stay was fair - I wouldn't recommend upgrading to a tower room with a view because you would not see very much of anything. Even on the strip side about all you will see is construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the North end of the strip. If you like "old Vegas" this is the place to go. The North end of the strip seemed more fun and less commercial than the South end. If you want to visit a long mall with overpriced shops and snobby people then the South strip is the right place. However, if you want to have fun and enjoy Vegas I would definitely recommend the North strip. Check out the $1.99 shrimp cocktail at the Golden Gate...very good. Also check out the 99 cent fried twinkie or fried oreos. You can get a free photo with a Million Dollars at Binion's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine State of mind
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 26, 2010

My First Vegas Trip

The front desk staff were nice, especially at check-out and so was our housekeeper but some of the folks at the shops weren't too friendly. Also-there wasn't a wide variety in the types of shops available. I also didn't like the people there arranging for time share tours bombarding me daily. It really would have been nice to have a spa discount or something and maybe I would have taken the time to even visit that floor! Lastly-I'm a tv freak and having only the basic channels was a bummer. Would have really enjoyed Bravo, Style Network, AMC, WE, even HBO or Showtime at an extra cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
india
Mar 1, 2011

[...]

experience of hotel is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 28, 2011

Good for the price but smokey

Did not spend alot of time in the hotel, Roxy Dinner was adverage and didn't want to spend the money for the tip of the world resturant. Rides were about 15-20 unless you wanted to do the sky jump at about $100. Went into alot of other hotels and this one was the smokey form the cigarette smoke even in non smoking rooms. Did a remodeled room for about 43 a night but would not stay there again. Due to location and and above mentioned smokey smell. None of the shows seemed interesting to me at this hotel. Would stay more cental on the strip my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want shows and even discounts at resturants and exibits I would recommend the Tix for Less locations!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Feb 26, 2011

Wonderfully trashy

The hotel is in between the strip and old Vegas so it was perfect location for us. Room smelled and was very humid for some reason, but was nice enough. Staff was nice and helpful. Only complaint was when I checked out they charged a $7.50 per day "resort fee" for all the stuff they claimed was free (pool and tower)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The sahara is real close and they have $1 minimum roulette tables

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
May 17, 2010

Starosphere stay 5/15/10

I enjoyed the unlimited access to the stratosphere tower but the hotel was a pretty far walk from the exciting part of the strip. The pool was average and the rooms are small. The shower had very little water pressure. I probably won't stay here again, that's just me. However, the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don;t stay in a hotel past Encore, everything seems so far when you are on the northside of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hez
Business
Clearwater Beach, FL
May 19, 2010

Stratosphere Las Vegas

Wish the views would be better. You can see the roof top AC units and large metal boxes. The rooms are regular size even after paying for an upgrade. The room was not ready at 3pm as it was noted on my reservation and the clerk stated that check in was between 3-5pm but after showing him my print out, they did find a room. It is a little nosy, you can hear your next door neighbors loud and clear and it is really far from the main part of the strip. But all in all, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, we had a big flat screen TV and it was definitely worth staying at for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy show tickets once you get there....you can find great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
May 20, 2010

Vegas Trip

Played the slots. The staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top